List Mgmt. 2015 Trade, Draft, Rookie Draft and FA Megathread

Sorry, I misread your first comment. And then I sounded stupid. I'm a school teacher so I can work out 10% less (dewah07) hahaha! I thought MG wrote 10% of salary reported are truthful. All good!
Some of my uni professors would struggles with 10% of 700 so I just wanted to make sure :p:p

Take him with next years 4th. Freeman with this years 4th.... Put Freeman's knees on Jaeger or rip out Jaeger's hammies to put on Freeman and we've got ourselves a mighty good player.

Why dont we just mate them and in 18 years have a Father/Father Son selection of the highest quality.

Hi guys,

Just on Siposs - why was he delisted? Was he not performing at VFL level? I think when he was drafted to the Saints they had big wraps on him (or maybe I'm wrong)? I thought he had some potential. Will he get picked up again by another club?

Hi guys,

Just on Siposs - why was he delisted? Was he not performing at VFL level? I think when he was drafted to the Saints they had big wraps on him (or maybe I'm wrong)? I thought he had some potential. Will he get picked up again by another club?
We just have to many a graders so some of our b+'ers got delisted :p:p

Hi guys,

Heard today that Essendon are after him

I love Roo, but i dont want another one. Give me a Hawthorn forward line that has no superduperstar but has that many contributors they regularly score over 120 points especially on the big dance.

Our partial down fall in 09/10 was we were too roo reliant and i never want to be so one dimensional again

I agree with this. A lot of people talk about replacing Roo, but you don't need to replace Roo to win a flag. We just need a more even spread. I feel like the "third tall" really needs to be a third and fourth tall, both of whom are agile and quick and therefore still in the contest at ground level. And your two key forwards also need to be mobile.

Vale Tom Simpkin. I just loved his attitude - as tough and as dedicated as they come. But every coach has their favourites, and I think Richo prefers Shenton, who has a little more toe and maybe a little more height. Shenton is not quite in our best 22, making Simpkin the backup to the backup.

Special props for his 2012 season where he was extremely reliable down back and on several occasions put himself into situations where he might have gotten killed. Go well, Tom.

They all rotate through that forward line. No such thing as one position players these days.

no there's not, but there are fwds that can play mid, and there are mids that can play fwd.
Who the **** aren't North Melbourne into?

they have to be into a lot, cos their list isn't going to win them a flag as it stands

The Half Moon or College Lawn?
Yeah look if I knew what the hell that meant I'm sure I would have a ripper comeback
Lol. Not sure where the Half Moon is but the College Lawn is a pub in Prahran. I go there most Monday evenings in the summertime and have seen the likes of Pickers down there holding fort. It's a well known sports hang out, particularly for the Rugby Union so I dare say it'll be busy over the next 6 weeks or so.

I agree with this. A lot of people talk about replacing Roo, but you don't need to replace Roo to win a flag. We just need a more even spread. I feel like the "third tall" really needs to be a third and fourth tall, both of whom are agile and quick and therefore still in the contest at ground level. And your two key forwards also need to be mobile.

Shenton is 188cm and Simpkin 191cm so Simmo has a good inch on him. I think it's just that Simpkin was a neither here nor there player. At his height, these days, you need to be a third or fourth tall who rebounds. Or a tall mid (which he played in VFL this year) or winger... However his ability and style was suited to playing on key forwards but he seemed to just lack that bit of height, but had the determination. Every supporter I spoke to loved him so I wish him all the best in the future.

Lol. Not sure where the Half Moon is but the College Lawn is a pub in Prahran. I go there most Monday evenings in the summertime and have seen the likes of Pickers down there holding fort. It's a well known sports hang out, particularly for the Rugby Union so I dare say it'll be busy over the next 6 weeks or so.

Church St Brighton - met my fiancé there 8 years ago :)

On a side note - half the melbourne footy club was racking lines at the college lawn last time I was there in Feb this year, including the B & F winner, also none of them had anything nice to say about Roos. Club going no where fast. :drunk::drunk:

Oo was he talking about half moon as in the place in Brighton..

Yeah look I still don't get it

Oo was he talking about half moon as in the place in Brighton..

Yeah look I still don't get it

I think it was pretty clear that he was assuming you work at either one of those (presumably because player managers he knows frequent these venues), thus posing the question to clarify which one, exactly.

Jesus CHRIST... Had a wander over to the Filth trade thread, and there's some ****nuts saying we ought to cough up our first pick for Freeman...

Yep, our pick 5 for a former pick 10 who hasn't managed a game due to persistent injuries... o_O

This is why you shouldn't allow computer access in custody.

Jesus CHRIST... Had a wander over to the Filth trade thread, and there's some ****nuts saying we ought to cough up our first pick for Freeman...

Yep, our pick 5 for a former pick 10 who hasn't managed a game due to persistent injuries... o_O

This is why you shouldn't allow computer access in custody.

Character assassination is well and truly under way as well. Reading some posts it's like he's already been traded to us.

I feel like this one could be one of the more simple trades. Next year's second rounder? Or push for our third and if they don't do it go down the Membrey direction?

Mate there are some Filth supporters on BF who still carry on about Greening FFS:eek:

One rang up Mark Fine acouple of years back crying over Greening - 40 years later.

Mental bastards
I was there that day, like many other infamous matches at Moorabbin.
If there going back that far, they need to take their meds!!

Character assassination is well and truly under way as well. Reading some posts it's like he's already been traded to us.

I feel like this one could be one of the more simple trades. Next year's second rounder? Or push for our third and if they don't do it go down the Membrey direction?
It's actually making the 'Carlisle for pick 5, Billings and the father/son rights to every St Kilda prospect EVER' ravings from the silly fellows over on the Injectors board look measured.

SMH.