Stop deflecting because your club had a shit draft. Be man enough to admit your club got it wrong.
Moore was a bust. Butcher probably too. Pittard will play 200 games.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Stop deflecting because your club had a shit draft. Be man enough to admit your club got it wrong.
Moore was a bust. Butcher probably too. Pittard will play 200 games.
Lots of funny ones too.Moore was a bust. Butcher probably too. Pittard will play 200 games.
Lots of funny ones too.
Butcher probably a bust?
Fyfe, Duncan, Carlisle, Talia, Gunston, Menzel and Jetta.Pittard was pick 16. Butcher and Moore went at 8 and 9. In our defence, with a few notable exceptions (Talia being one of them) 2009 was a pretty shitty draft.
Fyfe, Duncan, Carlisle, Talia, Gunston, Menzel and Jetta.
Yep if you ignore those and excuse your recruiting team it was a pretty shitty draft.
Yeah we discount talent because of knee recos.So what 1 superstar, 3 good kp players, 2 Solid B grade mids and 4 x knee reconstruction guy in the next 60 picks is a smorgasbord of talent?
Pittard was pick 16. Butcher and Moore went at 8 and 9. In our defence, with a few notable exceptions (Talia being one of them) 2009 was a pretty shitty draft.
Yeah we discount talent because of knee recos.
Besides the fact you can't count, that's 7 quality players that you have over looked with your top 2 top 10 picks.
And if you can't concede you stuffed that draft up badly then you are wasting your time here. We picked up 2 quality players with our first two picks, you picked up 2 spuds despite being much better picks.
Your draft was a bust, well done for acknowledging that, finally.My couting is fine. Our draft was a bust, I admit that, but it's been proven there wasn't huge talent on offer. Besides Fyfe, which 11 other teams including yours, could have also picked up, Talia was probably the pick of the bunch. We done Crows. Gunston and Carlile have already been traded. As has Jetta. Menzel due to injury had done bugger all and Duncan is just a solid footballer, nothing more.
If the crows are so good at drafting, and developing kpp, why are they generally mid table and without a premiership nearing 20 years? Semi-serious question, ingredients are there, is it SA? Coaching? Luck?Your draft was a bust, well done for acknowledging that, finally.
Now forget about the excuses and you are getting some where.
And if you think a fully fit Duncan is only a solid footballer you know nothing about footy.
Time for you to go back to your insular board.
Same with Butch.No worries. Good luck with the Seed.
Are you purposely acting thick?If the crows are so good at drafting, and developing kpp, why are they generally mid table and without a premiership nearing 20 years? Semi-serious question, ingredients are there, is it SA? Coaching? Luck?
I'm talking about draft as well, see post. Your team has done well on draft, I agreed with that. Is the competition too tough for any one team? Do teams need to bottom out? As you have not bottomed out is your strategy wrong, is there another 15+ years with no premiership as you don't have top 10 picks?Are you purposely acting thick?
Firstly, we were talking about Ports bust draft.
On to the Crows, our recent drafting has been excellent, only a Port flog would argue against that.
Why haven't we won more flags?
1) AFL is a bloody tough competition, it's not the SANFL, just look at your 1 premiership.
2) Prior to Rendell we wasted a number of first Rd picks.
3) Trigg
4) Losing quality players
5) Finishing mid table means you miss out on elite talent with lack of top 10 and top 5 picks. If Port weren't as shit as they were and lost to expansion teams and the bye you wouldn't have Hartlett, Wingard and Wines.
Number of 300+ gamers for Adelaide: 4Lucky your playing group has a good history of sticking together, or else you might struggle to keep him AND guys like Smith and Talia ;-)
Can excuse missing out on 1 top-10 pick, but stuffing up 2 top-10 picks is an almighty stuff up in anyone's language as there was talent to be had.So what 1 superstar, 3 good kp players, 2 Solid B grade mids and 4 x knee reconstruction guy in the next 60 picks is a smorgasbord of talent?
Further to 3, tippett-gate cost us the equivalent of 6 x 1st & 2nd rounders - imagine what talent we could have had with those picks!Are you purposely acting thick?
Firstly, we were talking about Ports bust draft.
On to the Crows, our recent drafting has been excellent, only a Port flog would argue against that.
Why haven't we won more flags?
1) AFL is a bloody tough competition, it's not the SANFL, just look at your 1 premiership.
2) Prior to Rendell we wasted a number of first Rd picks.
3) Trigg
4) Losing quality players
5) Finishing mid table means you miss out on elite talent with lack of top 10 and top 5 picks. If Port weren't as shit as they were and lost to expansion teams and the bye you wouldn't have Hartlett, Wingard and Wines.
Agree Moore and Butch didn't live up to expectations however I still have some faith that Butch can come through for us plus we have done well in other drafts and some aggressive trading to have now assembled a pretty decent side. Was a shame we bottomed out at the wrong time unlike Hawks who did the opposite. If we don't make finals next year we are wasteful with our talent.Can excuse missing out on 1 top-10 pick, but stuffing up 2 top-10 picks is an almighty stuff up in anyone's language as there was talent to be had.
Do you reckon it was ports strategy ' to bottom out? You would never pick the time of expansion clubs coming in the do it. No, your club was in chaotic free fall and has been saved by first round draft picks and some good trading. N whether bottoming out is necessary to win a flag, Id saying no but probably increases likelihoodI'm talking about draft as well, see post. Your team has done well on draft, I agreed with that. Is the competition too tough for any one team? Do teams need to bottom out? As you have not bottomed out is your strategy wrong, is there another 15+ years with no premiership as you don't have top 10 picks?
Campbell's chunky said we were keen on Patrick CrippsCan excuse missing out on 1 top-10 pick, but stuffing up 2 top-10 picks is an almighty stuff up in anyone's language as there was talent to be had.
Your recent drafting with really low picks has been very good, but it's hard to get them wrong.Agree Moore and Butch didn't live up to expectations however I still have some faith that Butch can come through for us plus we have done well in other drafts and some aggressive trading to have now assembled a pretty decent side. Was a shame we bottomed out at the wrong time unlike Hawks who did the opposite. If we don't make finals next year we are wasteful with our talent.