Roast The media....*Shakes Head* Part 4

Without getting through the paywall I'm assuming his argument is akin to a dole bludger complaining that his hard working neighbour doesn't pay enough tax.

The ONLY parties in football in this state that generate more than they spend are the afl clubs.

I was able to view the article via Rooch's twitter ;) Here's a highlight:

"And to be fair to the Crows, they have financial obligations that Port do not.

They pay $400,000 to the SANFL for their reserves team to compete in the SANFL.

They also have to contribute a further $800,000 to the AFL’s equalisation fund to support those AFL clubs who can’t or won’t raise enough money to compete in the competition.

Port Adelaide does not have to pay those fees. It’s this imbalance that the league directors of the SANFL want to correct, particularly now Port is back in the black.

Then there is the drama of Port’s “Game Day Village” on the tennis courts next to the oval entrance.

Having renegotiated a new rebate to Port based on attendances and expected hospitality revenue at Adelaide Oval, the SANFL was confronted with a cunning strategy that was designed to divert the money into Port’s (and probably Tennis SA’s) coffers before it was spent inside Adelaide Oval.

To rub salt into the wound, Port, with its “Game Day Village” executed the strategy of ambush marketing, which further undermined Adelaide Oval’s commercial agreements with its established sponsors."

It goes downhill after that :p

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...c21471c400af71-1456480974#load-story-comments

"And to be fair to the Crows, they have financial obligations that Port do not.

They pay $400,000 to the SANFL for their reserves team to compete in the SANFL.

They also have to contribute a further $800,000 to the AFL’s equalisation fund to support those AFL clubs who can’t or won’t raise enough money to compete in the competition.

Port Adelaide does not have to pay those fees. It’s this imbalance that the league directors of the SANFL want to correct, particularly now Port is back in the black.

Then there is the drama of Port’s “Game Day Village” on the tennis courts next to the oval entrance.

Having renegotiated a new rebate to Port based on attendances and expected hospitality revenue at Adelaide Oval, the SANFL was confronted with a cunning strategy that was designed to divert the money into Port’s (and probably Tennis SA’s) coffers before it was spent inside Adelaide Oval.

To rub salt into the wound, Port, with its “Game Day Village” executed the strategy of ambush marketing, which further undermined Adelaide Oval’s commercial agreements with its established sponsors."

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...c21471c400af71-1456480974#load-story-comments

Hahahaha. In what world does he live in? He genuinely thinks the SANFL have any power over us? "The league directors of the SANFL now want to correct" oh okay. Do they think it's still 2010 and we are at AAMI and effectively owned by the SANFL?

Lol @ his angle on the game day village. What a load of shit. Ambush marketing hahahaha

Why do the sanfl clubs care about this imbalance? How does it affect them?

I think it goes off a cliff after that ;)

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport...c21471c400af71-1456480974#load-story-comments[/QUOTE]

Hahahaha. In what world does he live in? He genuinely thinks the SANFL have any power over us? "The league directors of the SANFL now want to correct" oh okay. Do they think it's still 2010 and we are at AAMI and effectively owned by the SANFL?

Lol @ his angle on the game day village. What a load of shit. Ambush marketing hahahaha

I expect the Tennis SA people have been well and truly blackballed by North Terrace.

Why do the sanfl clubs care about this imbalance? How does it affect them?

I think it goes off a cliff after that ;)

I think what he is getting at is port should be paying the 400k fee. All the extraneous shit about the crows and equalisation payments is bizarre and just some pseudo method of saying "crows are better than port" while saying we are the devil.

Basically a rehashed cornes article from a decade ago.

say all you want graham the sanfl and its clubs are suffering and you can no longer drain port of everything we have worked for just to survive , grow the pie and all that crap you told us , so know one would know how badly you run things , well know one but a few sanfl loving losers actually cares anymore , the 2 AFL teams surviving is what any footy fan cares about anymore , so whinge and cry all you want but the "good times are now over" Graham

That rag could save themselves some money by sacking that cretin and just re- running the same 'its all port powers fault ' article he spits out regularly. I can imagine all the sheeple will be spitting earl grey and false teeth out in the morning in disgust at those dastardly Ports.

Every time I click on a news article and get the advertiser subscription page I just think

"Wouldn't take it if it was given to me"

Words fail me how shit that newspaper - and this conservative state in general are.

I live for the day when the Power and Magpies both win the flag in the same year: the fire and brimstone from the Port haters will be a beautiful sight to behold.

He's right. I mean, it's only Port Adelaide's home game where Port Adelaide supporters pay money to come watch Port Adelaide play football. How dare Port Adelaide design a cunning strategy to make money out of Port Adelaide home games.

I think what he is getting at is port should be paying the 400k fee. All the extraneous shit about the crows and equalisation payments is bizarre and just some pseudo method of saying "crows are better than port" while saying we are the devil.

Funny. No mention of the two million dollar a year equivalent value handed free to the cows at AAMI. the SNAFLE maintain the oval and grounds etc.
misreporting out of Dowland has started agin. Very selective in what they target.
Port media should come out and say the $400,000 is not enough.

Just saw the headline in the Tiser. I don't read his stuff so I may be off beam. He does realise the SANFL get over $15 million fron Adelaide Oval and not supply a product. That money should go to the AFL clubs.

He doesn't mention the 400,000 in SANFL dividend we gave up does he. Which is making 400k extra available to the SANFL(of shit).

Nor the fact we're buying back the licence after paying for it originally via the SANFL sub-licence.

Nor the 2m of upkeep at Pleurisy Park to keep it to AFL standard..... why is this anyway (?) When NAB games are taken to suburban and country venues that arguably aren't AFL standard anyway.

Yes Graham, the good times are well and truly over........unless you're one of us of course. We'll be having good times for ever.

I live for the day when the Power and Magpies both win the flag in the same year: the fire and brimstone from the Port haters will be a beautiful sight to behold.
Would love 39 flags.

Do the Crows actually pay $800,000 in CBF? all I've ever heard is that mid tier clubs pay $300,000.

Also, Ambush marketing? Please. Not even sure Wrinkles or his imbecile followers know what it means but geez it sounds dastardly.

In the last 48 hours ive read that the crows have paid 300k, 400k, 700k and now 800k into the equalisation fund. By Monday im expecting to read they are actually paying GWS' entire salary cap

Cornes's logic path

New-Mexico-Insurance-Issues-Can-be-a-Maze-of-Confusion.jpg

Yet the question that never get answered is if the SANFL take $14.4m for AFL games at AO and give $4.0m to the hateful eight, where does the rest of the money go?

#grassroots

seriously the sooner the snafl fks off an dies and we get AFL running sa the better im sick of these old snafl old boy spruiking there crap