Dimma gets another 2 years

Thats the confusion. The OFFICIAL ladder on the AFL website does not include final results. it should but it does not.

the book is THE OFFICIAL AFL Season record so I don't know what the **** is correct, and that's the prize I won.

In the nick of time for sure. Had the wobbles when Yazz caved in, and with Reece and Grigga I thought jeez I don't like the feel of this. Get it done ffs.

youre pretty light in the rucking dept with Grigga going down and the hammer having a calf issue, any thoghts of playing soldo in Nab4?

Not one of my favourites.
Think I'll rush Griffo back in. He's not 100% but I just like him.

Don't let anything you see or read influence your point of view.

Pretty rich from a bloke who has point-blank refused for seasons now to engage with any sentence ending in a question mark that challenges his own POV about his current Messiah.

I back all my points with verifiable facts, you run from them as fast as you can, squealing about 'hatred' while flinging insults over your shoulder. ;)

Auto pilots work on expensive air crafts:D

Hehe...yep, until it's time for the important part of the operation - arriving at the destination. :D

Right now its pretty much a safety first approach, ie the $$ are flowing in and the board want steady as she goes. Its like they mapped out a doomsday scenario, which has us languishing in 10th and they view the next 2 years after that and basically the number membership wise have ballooned via mum and the 2 or 3 kids trundling along to the game to sing the song. Those members are not going to go gaga when we dont win a flag in the next 2 years, they just want to sing the song 12 or 13 times or more...the purists like us who demand success, the board say suck shit you are in the minority...;)

Spot on, California, great post. :thumbsu:

Is this a debate between the backers of the tortoise and the backers of the hare?

I'd frame it more as a debate between realists and those who prefer the wishful thinking wisdom of fairy tales. ;)

Pretty rich from a bloke who has point-blank refused for seasons now to engage with any sentence ending in a question mark that challenges his own POV about his current Messiah.

I back all my points with verifiable facts, you run from them as fast as you can, squealing about 'hatred' while flinging insults over your shoulder. ;)

Mate your entire narrative is insulting one bloke. Don't whinge if you feel insulted by something I've written. Hurt your feelings?

Hehe...yep, until it's time for the important part of the operation - arriving at the destination. :D

Spot on, California, great post. :thumbsu:

I'd frame it more as a debate between realists and those who prefer the wishful thinking wisdom of fairy tales. ;)

Hey, you're impressive.

Mate your entire narrative is insulting one bloke. Don't whinge if you feel insulted by something I've written. Hurt your feelings?

Pointing out that you're here to NOT debate anything, ever, regarding this particular topic, but still feel compelled to interject endlessly with nothing but personalised bollocks (as you demonstrate perfectly above), constitutes nothing even vaguely resembling whinging.

You actively seek to make sure any post you don't like soon becomes an anonymous part of an unreadable thread with little readable content beyond you and your ilk flinging poo back and forth. If someone did it to you you'd holler like a banshee.

Sorry to put another FACT you'd much rather ignore in front of you, but it's not like you can argue otherwise, is it?

Pointing out that you're here to NOT debate anything, ever, regarding this particular topic, but still feel compelled to interject endlessly with nothing but personalised bollocks (as you demonstrate perfectly above), constitutes nothing even vaguely resembling whinging.

You actively seek to make sure any post you don't like soon becomes an anonymous part of an unreadable thread with little readable content beyond you and your ilk flinging poo back and forth. If someone did it to you you'd holler like a banshee.

Sorry to put another FACT you'd much rather ignore in front of you, but it's not like you can argue otherwise, is it?
Agree , but saying all that he's still a nice bloke. Stuck up for me in the Pell argument and I respect him for that. Argue the point boys not the man

Harddick is our coach; wats the point of going over should hav could havs; now his locked lets go fwd and help him during the session by doing wat we do and letting him know wat the team is each week; match preview so he knows what the match ups are and all the other advice that this insightful group are full of!

Agree , but saying all that he's still a nice bloke. Stuck up for me in the Pell argument and I respect him for that. Argue the point boys not the man
We'd all get along in a bar with a few beers.
Words written on threads look worse than spoken I reckon.

WTF?
Just relax mate.
Our man Dimma just got another 2 years. He'll lead us to the promised land.
Get on board ... Or not

Hello Tiger folk,

I want to tell you about the Hardwick I watched play a bunch of games for Port and ultimately a won a Premiership.

He wasn't that good of a player for us. He did some good stuff but he didn't win any games for us. He just did what he did best. Antagonize the opposition. He let them know who was around. Josh Carr and Byron Pickett backed him up. Before the ball was bounced, Hardwick and Carr would be picking their fights. Making sure the game was going to be played on our terms. For 3 years from 2002-2004 I could tell within 10 minutes if we were going to win. More often than not we did. Normally that depended on whether Hardwick and Carr decided to pick a fight before the bounce.

These days you can't be as violent about it as they were but the attitude can be replicated. We won't back down to any of you was what he brought.

Hardwick needs to bring that swagger to this Richmond side. You guys are ready. He never took a backward step and it's time he demanded your current team do the same. He's put this team together and now he needs to add his personal touch...being brutal. Cos that's how he played his footy. He was hard as ****.

Hello Tiger folk,

I want to tell you about the Hardwick I watched play a bunch of games for Port and ultimately a won a Premiership.

He wasn't that good of a player for us. He did some good stuff but he didn't win any games for us. He just did what he did best. Antagonize the opposition. He let them know who was around. Josh Carr and Byron Pickett backed him up. Before the ball was bounced, Hardwick and Carr would be picking their fights. Making sure the game was going to be played on our terms. For 3 years from 2002-2004 I could tell within 10 minutes if we were going to win. More often than not we did. Normally that depended on whether Hardwick and Carr decided to pick a fight before the bounce.

These days you can't be as violent about it as they were but the attitude can be replicated. We won't back down to any of you was what he brought.

Hardwick needs to bring that swagger to this Richmond side. You guys are ready. He never took a backward step and it's time he demanded your current team do the same. He's put this team together and now he needs to add his personal touch...being brutal. Cos that's how he played his footy. He was hard as ****.
Unfortunately he was the only spud in the Port 2004 side. We're carrying quite a few more and as you say we have too many chicken littles. DH hasn't introduced his hardness or courage in six years and he's already demonstrated in the last ten minutes of nob3 v you guys that we most likely won't have it this year
Just bc he's earned himself a two year extension doesn't mean he will be there to see the end of it
I will be happy if we fall into the 8 this year bc I think we have great holes in our list which we have failed to address
If we make finals with our list than DH deserves his extension with the list he has

Unfortunately he was the only spud in the Port 2004 side. We're carrying quite a few more and as you say we have too many chicken littles. DH hasn't introduced his hardness or courage in six years and he's already demonstrated in the last ten minutes of nob3 v you guys that we most likely won't have it this year
Just bc he's earned himself a two year extension doesn't mean he will be there to see the end of it
I will be happy if we fall into the 8 this year bc I think we have great holes in our list which we have failed to address
If we make finals with our list than DH deserves his extension with the list he has

What a post.

Thank you for the highlighted line. it has now been bookmarked so when we make finals and IF you use " blah blah, he had 9 guns gifted by wallace, any man could have got us into finals" blah blah...i will counter your argument with your own words :D

1MXdOI-1G5w-300x200.jpg

Two years is right.
One year makes it an issue.
Two years makes it a non issue.
And we, the biggest club in the AFL, can afford a payout now.
I dont get this attitude. We can never afford to lose hundred of thousands even a mil because of poor management.
You do realise how many memberships that is or raffles fundraisers etc. How many supporters can not afford a membership but buy one anyway.
They hang their hat on great management which is debatable but its okay to then just throw away a huge chunk of money on an unnecesary contract.

It is amazing people talk about where we have come from and suddenly it is okay to potentially piss heaps of money down the drain.

It is unacceptable it is unnecessary and definately leaves open to debate questions of standards especially on field. . It says those in charge are happy with what has gone before at a time when excellence is what should be demanded.

It really was time last year for the coach, the players and the whole footy department to deliver and they failed abysmally. There WERE no more excuses to be had yet the main player in it all is given a free ride having achieved sweet bugger all in three seasons.

At this point in time one word sums up this decision. UNNECESSARY.

Dimma gets another 2 years