Season 2016

Yeah was equally astounded/disgusted that the league would let that through in what effectively is a league publication!!!! Won't repeat it on here hump as personally reckon the bloke deserves better but will say I hope the board,commission whatever they are calling themselves print a public apology and take that peanut wazza to task! Surely not even you monnie hawk can defend there actions this time!!! What a embarrassment!!! On a more positive note if rhino and his new coaching all-star crew don't have young Hackett in the inter league team they are not doing there job!!! Absolute star!!!
Didn't see it. At the Granddaughter's birthday Saturday.
Interesting to see, though. Sometimes a comment can be a bit cutting (as Hump will attest!) and sometimes just misinterpreted. Still, if the comment was a personal dig at someone, the Board has to be careful.
Some fans get very sensitive if they don't agree with an opinion - and then enjoy a little frolic in their confected outrage. A lot of these fans have no compunction when slagging off at others (i.e The Board, opponents or Umpires), though.

Saw PT take it right up to the Tigers on Saturday and turn another opportunity into another loss. Been promising in the first 4 rounds but still only got one win. PT would have broken records on Saturday for kicking inside 50 to a tiger opponent. Just poor decisions with foot skills that frustrate. 8 goal third by the Tigers was the difference but PT had a heap of chances to ice the contest and dominated the last but missed goals from 5 metres, 25 metres and 35 metres. It was a highly competitive contest and if PT can click they will start racking up the Wins

Yeah was equally astounded/disgusted that the league would let that through in what effectively is a league publication!!!! Won't repeat it on here hump as personally reckon the bloke deserves better but will say I hope the board,commission whatever they are calling themselves print a public apology and take that peanut wazza to task! Surely not even you monnie hawk can defend there actions this time!!! What a embarrassment!!! On a more positive note if rhino and his new coaching all-star crew don't have young Hackett in the inter league team they are not doing there job!!! Absolute star!!!
I couldn't see anything that Wazza wrote was that bad. A comment about the pie warmer was rather tame and the player was actually given a positive wrap. (If I have your complaint right)

Saw PT take it right up to the Tigers on Saturday and turn another opportunity into another loss. Been promising in the first 4 rounds but still only got one win. PT would have broken records on Saturday for kicking inside 50 to a tiger opponent. Just poor decisions with foot skills that frustrate. 8 goal third by the Tigers was the difference but PT had a heap of chances to ice the contest and dominated the last but missed goals from 5 metres, 25 metres and 35 metres. It was a highly competitive contest and if PT can click they will start racking up the Wins

What happened at the end of that one? Watching the video, it looks like Powelltown slowing it up in the last minute and Powelltown celebrating when the siren went. Was the scoreboard wrong?

Years ago I had that in a prelim final - teams were actually in the room when the correct score was advised. One room became very quiet very quickly.

Dropped in to watch Healesville v Wandin on the weekend and was a little underwhelmed with Healesville. Given Wandins belting by Olinda was expecting a closer outcome. The fly in boys from Darwin looked well out of sorts and both struggled with the speed and intensity. The Warby v Upwey game looked like a shootout with almost 50 goals and looked reasonably close all day.

I think from 4 goals down at 1/4 time, Warby kicked 6 goals clear halfway through the 3rd before Upwey snuck ahead at 3/4 time. Incredible score, can't remember anything like it to be honest. In conditions like last Saturday, Warby's a quick track !

Up by 20 midway through the third then lost a player during a 20 man push and shove for 15 minutes. GAME OVER. Amazing really how they pick one bloke out of 20.

I suppose it stems from who you follow. "Tezzas Tiger News" on the Upwey website is pretty clear on what happened (from an Upwey point of view of course).

Odd that they would write that. Large push and shove and they pick one bloke.

Must check the Tiger News see if they mention the young Warby player that was sent off with the blood rule 100 meters behind play.

Odd that they would write that. Large push and shove and they pick one bloke.

Must check the Tiger News see if they mention the young Warby player that was sent off with the blood rule 100 meters behind play.

I'll save you the time - zilch.

Division 1 - Round 5
Belgrave v Wandin
Healesville
v Mt Evelyn
Olinda Ferny Creek v Emerald
Upwey v Monbulk
Woori Yallock v Warburton Millgrove

Division 2 - Round 5
Gembrook Cockatoo
v Thornton
Seville v Powelltown
Yarra Glen
v Alexandra
Yea v Yarra Junction

Was the biggest dog act I have seen Humpa. No different to these King Hits floating around on the news these days. Just because it is on a Footy field doesn't make it any better.

Yeah correct that had a huge say in the game. You lose your CHB who was killing it to a act like that it hurts.

The boys were up and about last night and think we're a massive chance against Upwey this week. Couple of mentions/stories of the Fevola game Anzac Day so expecting a tough hard fought game. Should be close!!

if people at monbulk need that sort of garbage from years ago to motivate the players then I would think the tiggy train will just keep rolling along with another win!!!! On another note think the vcfl need to review the send off rule too bigger penalty for the way it's adjudicated in the Yarra valley should be able to replace the player thoughts????

Given that the umpire sent a player off for attempting to strike and told the player that you wonder the sense in it. Given that often they pluck one player out of a all in push and shove to yellow card.

Pixie Normass,

Motivation will be 3v4 and at this early stage games in the bank will lead to finals location. Happy there's some added incentive from that woeful act a few years back, adds to to the drama and willingness to win!!!!

Given that the umpire sent a player off for attempting to strike and told the player that you wonder the sense in it. Given that often they pluck one player out of a all in push and shove to yellow card.
...given that a player 'bravely" defending his mate with a king hit on Fev from behind.......?

Dixie N: Replacing a player who is sent off defeats the whole purpose of the send-off.
Keep it as it is.

...given that a player 'bravely" defending his mate with a king hit on Fev from behind.......?

Dixie N: Replacing a player who is sent off defeats the whole purpose of the send-off.
Keep it as it is.

He has form Monnie we saw it first hand last week.