Yeah, he played a fair few finals matches from game 50 to 100.
And no suspensions or injuries.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Yeah, he played a fair few finals matches from game 50 to 100.
Mixing your metaphors there mate!Wizard, you think he could get an AA nomination in 2016? I reckon he might be slightly off the pace so far but the engine is starting to really cook with gas.
It was 4 years ago, so is it possible it could've improved? 1 game is a fairly limited sample size as well.I gotta say I have a love/hate relationship with Sidey.
I love that he is a Collingwood premiership player and he certainly has many positives to his game, but the hate part of it is my frustration with watching him play totally unaccountable footy...whether that is a coach directive or his laziness or that he simply thinks he will be more damaging than his opposition player...only he and the coach will truly know.
Some of you will have seen me 'pot' him at various times, but I just want to see a more defensive side to his game rather than just sprinting to the goal square for the 'Joe the Goose' easy goal.
My lasting (negative) memory was against the Hawks (I think last game 2 years ago) when he got 30 odd touches and the stats conscious commentators and viewers agreed he was our best player....but I was at the game and watched him extremely closely and he played directly on Jordan Lewis that night...Lewis had mid 40 touches and kicked 4 goals from memory. Forgetting numbers, he really got his pants pulled down that night as Lewis ran hard defensively to play tightish on Sidey, but Sidey didn't give Lewis the same respect.
He gets a lot of praise for hard running, but I think he doesn't run nearly as hard the 'other' way.
Never the less, deep down I love all Pies players and want them all to succeed, even if we criticize them a lot....so here's to Sidey's 150, and here's hoping he can end up like Jordan Lewis...4 time premiership player!
Hmmm, don't think it was that long ago and that was one glaring example.It was 4 years ago, so is it possible it could've improved? 1 game is a fairly limited sample size as well.
Was this the game?Hmmm, don't think it was that long ago and that was one glaring example.
Nope, that wasn't the game...
This is a post from the Geelong board...even they know Sidey....It was 4 years ago, so is it possible it could've improved? 1 game is a fairly limited sample size as well.
Opposition supporters talking shit isn't exactly irrefutable evidence, whether he is accountable or notThis is a post from the Geelong board...even they know Sidey....
Danger v Sidebottom. Those two will shake hands at start of the game and not see each other for rest of the day.
if that happens Danger will have 40&4
Half our midfield is not accountable. Treloar, Pendles and Swanny (obviously in previous years) are all very guilty of not running defensively, Sidey isn't the only perpetrator.This is a post from the Geelong board...even they know Sidey....
Danger v Sidebottom. Those two will shake hands at start of the game and not see each other for rest of the day.
if that happens Danger will have 40&4
And I had $20 bucks on him, sighAmazing achievement to reach 150 games already. Not so long ago he was a skinny smiling kid who nearly won a Norm Smith medal. Also shown great loyalty to the club. One of our best, and greatly appreciated.
And I had $20 bucks on him, sigh
Nick Maxwell's mum?I know someone who had Goldsack to kick the first goal!
Maybe it was the game....didn't think it was 4 years ago.That was the only game in which Lewis has ever kicked more than 2 goals against Collingwood. This is his breakdown of games against Collingwood:
View attachment 248899
Agreed. IMO Sidey is a serial offender. Treloar or has been with us for 8 games and Pendles is....well, Pendles.Half our midfield is not accountable. Treloar, Pendles and Swanny (obviously in previous years) are all very guilty of not running defensively, Sidey isn't the only perpetrator.
Half our midfield is not accountable. Treloar, Pendles and Swanny (obviously in previous years) are all very guilty of not running defensively, Sidey isn't the only perpetrator.
Disposals in the back half doesn't equal defensive running...Pigs arse. They all run back. You must not be watching closely. Watch today how many disposals they get in the back half.