Autopsy V Sydney

If you guys are interested, I started a petition on change.org about removing Dimma as coach. About the only thing that we can do that doesn't affect the club in some way. boycotting, cancelling memberships etc. aren't the solution.

https://www.change.org/p/the-remova...ents_action_panel_wrapper&utm_medium=copylink
I signed it Croc, but it has left a lot of other serious issues out.
Casino and flair with poor governance and decision making by the board and Admin .fitness and conditioning staff have not prepared players to an afl standard. It's the whole kit and caboodle that needs a review and overhaul. Don't fool yourself and just look at the coach as there are other vampires hidden among the pro chambers that have continued to worm into our success.

Typical of the spineless prick to blame the kids...won't point the finger at a large group of well paid senior players who couldn't be arsed ....wouldn't even cross his mind that he might be the major culprit and his lamentable game plan was outdated seasons ago...

Nothing but a Fraud...worse, he is laughing in our faces
Exactly, blaming the kids is the easiest cop out. The guy has no idea what hes doing with the gameplan and i don't even think he realizes how bad it is. Hes an absolute joke. He makes an excuse every week and has no accountability that he is the coach and should do better. He craps on
About how this is the best list hes had and then when we get smashed he basically blames the list.

Casino and flair with poor governance and decision making by the board and Admin .fitness and conditioning staff have not prepared players for afl standards . It's the whole kit and caboodle that needs a review and overhaul. Don't fool yourself and just look at the coach as their are other vampires hidden among the pro chambers that have continued to worm into our success.
Yep, it goes well beyond the coach. The recruiting, development, assistant coaches etc all need to be looked at and changed up. More needs to change than just dimma. But getting rid of the delusional coach is a good start.

Short a better defender, what a crock. Short gets pushed of the ball so easily it isn't funny. Either that or he falls over. I get Houli isn't the best, but saying short is, is rubbish.
The differnce is short has only played about 12 games and was a forward 11 games ago. He will learn the rest, I like his hard running and daring kicks. There's been times where he has kicked long down the middle from the kick ins and that promotes good footy by taking risks. He will be a good defender wait until he actually does a preseason to help him man mark and tackle.
Houli on the other hand has been a defender or wingman for 8-10 years and is scared and can't tackle.

Typical of the spineless prick to blame the kids...won't point the finger at a large group of well paid senior players who couldn't be arsed ....wouldn't even cross his mind that he might be the major culprit and his lamentable game plan was outdated seasons ago...

Nothing but a Fraud...worse, he is laughing in our faces
Spot on. He uses the word we a lot but in reference to on field situations. Have you heard him be critical of his off field at all this year.

FWIW I thought Cotch played just about his best game of the year. His intensity was unmatched by any other player, even Rance looked ECO at times (to be expected). He is our captain so we expect that, but when he could have disappeared or lost his s**t (see GWS game) he really stood up. His 2nd and 3rd efforts won a lot of ball for us.

The differnce is short has only played about 12 games and was a forward 11 games ago. He will learn the rest, I like his hard running and daring kicks. There's been times where he has kicked long down the middle from the kick ins and that promotes good footy by taking risks. He will be a good defender wait until he actually does a preseason to help him man mark and tackle.
Houli on the other hand has been a defender or wingman for 8-10 years and is scared and can't tackle.
All of this has nothing to do with actually defending, and I stand by what I said. He is simply not a better one.

FWIW I thought Cotch played just about his best game of the year. His intensity was unmatched by any other player, even Rance looked ECO at times (to be expected). He is our captain so we expect that, but when he could have disappeared or lost his s**t (see GWS game) he really stood up. His 2nd and 3rd efforts won a lot of ball for us.
Cotch worked his arse off. He can hold his head high.

Just got home from being on the wrong end of an arse kicking.

The whole game plan stinks.

Every tiger marks a space but not a player... they let so many opp players get their run by letting them slide through the zone.

kieran jack just kicked the ball over our entire zone from hbf... wtf!!! The zone is supposed to stop that kind of territory gain.

Another time we rebounded from the back line down the corridor, got to chf and switched to the wing/hfff..... how the * do you kick goals if you cut off all your momentum by switching and not having at least one forward at home, which was chol for a period but he was outclassed at every contest

A house of cards applies more pressure than some of our guys.

Over cooked the ball with too many handballs.

Handballed to players under more pressure

Im just glad that train wreck of a season is finally over. I need a beer or thousand.

Hi everyone,

I dont normally do this, I normally leave the forum quietly but this year has been tough for me and every Tiger supporter out there. Today's game was a disgrace, for the first time since 2003 - I didn't want a full Richmond game, I turned it off at 3/4. Today's performance just summed up the season....not good enough, disinterested, cooked like a burnt pancake and just shot mentally.

I honestly don't think I have seen a Richmond team so horrendous in a long time and shot to pieces. So with that I say farewell Tiger fans, I've had enough and I'm outta here, if anyone wants to keep in touch then just inbox me and I will reply but I wont be commenting on the boards at all until perhaps the 2017 pre-season period.

Take care everyone, I reckon we all need a bit of break, it's been a long and tough season - such a grind and sadly...such a disappointment.

Cheers.
take care buddy have a few cold ones and spend time with the family at the end of the day if the club don't give a s**t why should we

Well cricket is starting (I'm a 1st-Grade umpire in the WA Premier cricket competition) so from October through to March - its a busy time for me and will certainly take my mind of the 2016 footy season which has seen Richmond and its supporters been to hell and back..

also people saying how did cotch kick 3 goals in the last term simple sydney stopped scragging and sitting multiple players on him. trent is a ******* gun but beating a tag in our side is impossible we don't block or sheppard we don't stick up for the skipper when people rough him up the rfc is full of a bunch of soft utensils. makes me miss jake king everytime one of our players was scragged he was in there flying the ******* flag

Cotch worked his arse off. He can hold his head high.
I didn't see the game but waited for the highlights posted on the RFC site.
But FMe! only one Richmond highlight (Cotch's goal coming in the last quarter . Were they taking the mickey or what?

Mate was at a function, spoke to Dusty. Asked him, why have the goals dried up? Why aren't you going the big sticks?

Dusty allegedly said "Team Rules". FFS, bloke can kick goals, told to give it off.

If the "gameplan" is that stifling, no wonder its all fallen apart.

#ECO

Mate was at a function, spoke to Dusty. Asked him, why have the goals dried up? Why aren't you going the big sticks?

Dusty allegedly said "Team Rules". FFS, bloke can kick goals, told to give it off.

#ECO
He should be kicking 30 a years. And be in the top 5 players in the comp. Hes that good. Id go so far as to say he could be the best player in the comp.

Ah. Good times. I'm at a dinner party and people are mocking me because I am a known Richmond supporter.
Great work boys. I appreciate it.
The mocking is like an indelible tattoo that all Tiger supporters wear.

also people saying how did cotch kick 3 goals in the last term simple sydney stopped scragging and sitting multiple players on him. trent is a ******* gun but beating a tag in our side is impossible we don't block or sheppard we don't stick up for the skipper when people rough him up the rfc is full of a bunch of soft utensils. makes me miss jake king everytime one of our players was scragged he was in there flying the ******* flag
Needs a couple of extra bodyguards. Take two

#ECO

I've maintained for years that the whole defense first thing is just stifling the natural progression of our players and coaching their attacking capabilities out of them. We draft players we have enough of, and develop them into something they aren't. The smart thing is to draft what we don't have, and develop what we do.

Develop a forward flanker as a forward flanker. Develop a Key Forward as a key forward.

None of this draft a forward and play them as a defender nonsense. Sure, Working on the defensive aspects is important, but it should not be the primary focus. Developing a player in their natural position is the single most important facet of player development. If Elton had of played all of his years as a forward, he'd probably be better. If McDonough had of been developed as that medium sized mid, he might have been more successful etc.

Casino and flair with poor governance and decision making by the board and Admin .fitness and conditioning staff have not prepared players to an afl standard. It's the whole kit and caboodle that needs a review and overhaul. Don't fool yourself and just look at the coach as there are other vampires hidden among the pro chambers that have continued to worm into our success.

Not saying that Dimma is the only problem. Far from it, but right now, he is the easiest problem to fix.