319185_003520648f09c6750f839fb4585e2068.jpg

319186_da2e33e5d7f37c18662c72630ea74632.jpg
Good to see he's still firing bullets :thumbsu:

Was just talking to a young Kenyan girl at work who is working as a graduate engineer and she tole me she was going on holidays tomorrow and flying to Kenya.
When I said they won't be able to understand her now because of her Aussie accent she says "Do ya reckon??", "I hope so" , ha she was so proud that she might have an Aussie accent. Good on her.

Treated pine deck 6x3 and a 3x3 section materials and labour $2800?

Perimeter beams = $180
Joists = $220
Decking = $950
Stainless Fixings = $100
Labour = $880

That's be my estimated takeoff for costs, without allowing for stumps and footings (concrete). I'd whack 20% on that for good measure (wastage, cartage, admin), but you should be able to decide whether you've got a fair deal from that. Good luck.

Perimeter beams = $180
Joists = $220
Decking = $950
Stainless Fixings = $100
Labour = $880

That's be my estimated takeoff for costs, without allowing for stumps and footings (concrete). I'd whack 20% on that for good measure (wastage, cartage, admin), but you should be able to decide whether you've got a fair deal from that. Good luck.

Cheers mate!

I built some screening at home using Modwood instead of mirbeau.
Fantastic stuff, two years later it all looks brand new while i see the neighbours fences slowly turning black as they struggle to keep up with the oiling.

And in other news today, it appears that a boat with sails went faster than boats with sails normally go [emoji42]

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Today, for the first time, I went to the main board.
And spent it scrolling through 40 pages on the one thread.
There are some scary people out there.
Lol.
Yeah i find if you stick to your own teams thread where youve basically all got the same interest its usually all a bunch of decent peeps with only a couple of knob head drongos thrown in.
But go on to any internet forum where theres people with totally different intetest/teams mixed together then its only a matter of time untill gutless keyboard warriors take over the place and turn it to knob head central.
Every type of social media is the same.

So, apologies, but there may be a delay on getting Around the Grounds in 40 days going. I'm in hospital with a foot infection for the next few days. And while that should give me lots of time on my phone to BF, I really need my laptop for the polls and stuff. They don't recommend you have laptops in, because they get stolen. So yeah. Might need to start it in the new year.

Take it easy and get well

Footy talk is fun but health is more important.
Just concentrate on getting that foot right Perse.

Err unless its you left foot in which case its hard to get it right:drunk:

Today, for the first time, I went to the main board.
And spent it scrolling through 40 pages on the one thread.
There are some scary people out there.

I couldn't help myself.
Yesterday morning I went back to that thread.
Last night after I got home (and after circling Gippsland three times due to the storm: lots of bumping at 30k'!) I checked it again.
(It is interesting: some of our best posters can be seen there).
In the intervening 9 hours an almighty shitstorm broke out, primarily driven by two posters. One of them ours, the other not.
The one who is not ours has wandered on to our board, and he is one of those people I was initially referring to.

This guy has the intellect and emotional depth of a puddle.
The rationality of a child who's drunk too much raspberry cordial.
Conversational style = rant.
Mental age = 13.
A bully.

I think my first post was understated.

LOL.

BUT: there is an upside - two posters who didn't and don't take his crap.

A beautiful thing to behold.

Footy talk is fun but health is more important.
Just concentrate on getting that foot right Perse.

Err unless its you left foot in which case its hard to get it right:drunk:
Damn it, it IS the left foot! [emoji15] Looks like I'm screwed.

Seriously, I'll be fine. In another era, my doc recons he would have chopped off the leg at the knee, and even then it may have been too late to save me. But these days, it's drip-fed antibiotics and bed rest (away from the little darlings) for a couple of days, and I'll be right as rain.

And I'll walk out of here having not paid a cent, outside of tax I didn't mind paying.

We live in an incredible country, and we should be very grateful that we do.

Damn it, it IS the left foot! [emoji15] Looks like I'm screwed.

Seriously, I'll be fine. In another era, my doc recons he would have chopped off the leg at the knee, and even then it may have been too late to save me. But these days, it's drip-fed antibiotics and bed rest (away from the little darlings) for a couple of days, and I'll be right as rain.

And I'll walk out of here having not paid a cent, outside of tax I didn't mind paying.

We live in an incredible country, and we should be very grateful that we do.

All the best Perse. Rest up buddy

Get well soon mate! :)