Open Mike

• Thread starter Thread starter BigVic

lol
what in retelation to what had happened to the essendon player earlier on in that game that the angry gutless midget had planned earlier on in the week. johnson was to tough, so just go the smallest man on the ground.

then you have the angry midget not be able to handle the retaliation at the end of the game spitting his chips.

clarko showed his true colors in what a flog and all around shit bloke he is again after the loss to the dogs, busy sat there whinging about the umpires, after a very good win with them and the tribunal over the years

You've got no idea. Clarko went into the Bulldogs room and full of praise for the Bulldogs and congratulations to his mate Luke Beveridge. Go spread your bullshit somewhere else. At least Clarko didn't get his players to participate in an illicit drugs program.

Not usually a Guardian reader, but I make an exception for Jackson's pieces. He usually gets the fans perspective on things spot on.
Cheers for the link.

Agree in that a lot of the self-righteous headlines I see on there make me cringe. But I don't bother clicking on them, just go straight to the footy and cricket section because there are consistently excellent feature articles on there that well and truly exceed the tabloid style drilled into us from the other news outlets and doesn't have that mainstream/almost propaganda like feel to articles on the official AFL website.

I didn't expect much from Gordon but thought it was good, he spoke well.

he was ok but i felt, again, Mike didn't ask any of the tough questions, or they were excluded.

ie: why exactly did they decide to sack the coach? How was he involved? etc etc

I thought it was interesting they did the Boyd trade to "make a statement". Freo used to do that with Schwabb and it predictably blew up in our face.

he was ok but i felt, again, Mike didn't ask any of the tough questions, or they were excluded.

ie: why exactly did they decide to sack the coach? How was he involved? etc etc

I thought it was interesting they did the Boyd trade to "make a statement". Freo used to do that with Schwabb and it predictably blew up in our face.
Fred never did it to get a number 1 pick player though did they?

I didn't expect much from Gordon but thought it was good, he spoke well.
Yeah I agree. Other than Sheahan predictably asking about money it was a good interview.

Hearing from people other than ex players provides a more fascinating insight into the game too.

LOLZA!....That would be the triple premiership coach of the Lions.

And Barney only hopped on board at the end of 2015....Brizzy have been shize for quite some time before that.

Oh yeah....You're a balanced poster without an axe to grind.:rolleyes:

Picked Voss as coach, who then signed Fevola, and the club went to shit.

Picked Leppitsch as coach, and they are now a basketcase.

Great coach for the Lions, but the club went to shit when he became a board member. Has too much influence.

The media, Hawthorn supporters, Collingwood supporters and Brisbane supporters need to stop sucking the teets of this man.

Just listened to the interview with Plough. Before my time but those injuries were shocking. I was a big fan of him as coach for the dogs.
It's pretty poor he's not in the hall of fame, too. His list critiques on trade radio show he's got one of the best footy brains in the biz. Great interview.

Seen the ads for the new season of OM, who do we see on this year?

And hopefully it finally always goes to one hour long!!

Or if you were a Geelong listed player in the 90's:

"What was Gary Ablett like? Was he the best footballer you ever saw? Where is he now?"

I don't want to dwell on this but I just want to go back to that <insert horrific event in guest's life> for a minute. How did that make you feel? Were you really upset? Did you cry? Can you cry now? Please?
Is it true that *bad moment everyone knows is true*?
Oh, it is true?
See, my recollection of that was *reads notes* and that you *opposite*, but now you're telling us what happened

"Yes Mike"

I'd like to see the following on open mike one day:

Lenny Hayes
Josh Carr
Richo
Scott west
James McDonald
G-train (no chance)
Adem yze
Mick Martyn

If mike can squeeze 25 minutes out of Richie vandenberg, then he surely could with the above.

Amazed Richo hasn't been on it yet.

Scott West would be interesting if Mike bought up his "indiscretion" shall we say. I doubt he would.

G-Train - not even Mike could squeeze 25 minutes out of him surely.

John Carr would be an interesting one though i think Riccito's kind of covered most of the stories from that era.

Amazed Richo hasn't been on it yet.

Scott West would be interesting if Mike bought up his "indiscretion" shall we say. I doubt he would.

G-Train - not even Mike could squeeze 25 minutes out of him surely.

John Carr would be an interesting one though i think Riccito's kind of covered most of the stories from that era.
Matthew Richardson, Richo?

He was on season 1