Topkent

Confirmed ITK Drafting King
Aug 29, 2010
Canada
Winnipeg Jets
Which kicks in particular were bad by Hunt on Saturday? I actually can't recall him missing any easy kicks during the game.

Mate there was a couple he tried to switch into the corridor and missed by 30m. One was on the wing and he looked inside and missed it as bad as you could miss a kick. I reckon he had 3 or 4 howlers after doing well moving it forward.

Apr 12, 2014
Mate there was a couple he tried to switch into the corridor and missed by 30m. One was on the wing and he looked inside and missed it as bad as you could miss a kick. I reckon he had 3 or 4 howlers after doing well moving it forward.

Yeah now I remember him and TMac had a couple grubbers, I'm not saying Hunts a great kick but I'm pretty happy with his improvement in the last month.

Cannon82

10k Posts Melbourne Poster of the Year Melbourne Demons - Ben Kennedy Player Sponsor 2016 Melbourne Demons - Jeremy Howe Player Sponsor 2015 Melbourne Demons - Dom Barry Sponsor 2014 Melbourne Demons - Jeremy Howe Sponsor 2014
Oct 26, 2012
The guy is a half back. He was thrown forward a few times with one success and the rest average, but his game is clearly suited to mopping up in the back half and running forward like a headless chook at a great rate of knots. I think his defensive work is being sold short - has great closing speed, is gutsy for a bloke who weighs about 60 kgs and has eerily long appendages which allows him to get those creepy digits to the ball most of the time. His second half of the season wasn't as good, but he was still a useful player for us and opposition teams have to put time into him (and/or Hibberd).

Apr 12, 2005
Bentleigh, Melbourne
Someone tell Jayden it's unlikely that the large birds he sees at night are owls, especially if he's seeing them in the suburbs. :D
They are most likely Tawny Frogmouths, which look and behave a lot like owls, but they're not owls. Tell all ya friends :p

Here's a pic of one I took near my joint in Bentleigh

20842143_111437649543661_5143914405643146216_n.jpg

Someone tell Jayden that it's highly unlikely that the large birds he sees at night are owls, especially if he's seeing them in the suburbs. :D
They are most likely Tawny Frogmouths, which look and act a lot like owls, but they're not owls. Tell all ya friends :p

Here's a pic of one I took near my joint in Bentleigh

20842143_111437649543661_5143914405643146216_n.jpg
I've got owls near me in the South-East.

Cannon82

10k Posts Melbourne Poster of the Year Melbourne Demons - Ben Kennedy Player Sponsor 2016 Melbourne Demons - Jeremy Howe Player Sponsor 2015 Melbourne Demons - Dom Barry Sponsor 2014 Melbourne Demons - Jeremy Howe Sponsor 2014
Oct 26, 2012
He's at a crossroads in his career.

Farm Boy

Dec 6, 2015
Not the best start to the season to far for Jayden. Hopefully time back in the VFL he finds some form.

Would be a good opportunity to run him through the midfield and see if he could re-capture or replicate his form in the middle of the ground. I've always thought Hunt would make a reasonable mid.

Apr 12, 2014
Playing completely without confidence. Not only has his offensive game suffered but his defensive isn't much better anymore.

Yep, and his fumbling has returned. Love what he brings but for a small he doesn’t handle the ball as well as most, thought it went away last year but has done it a couple times each game in 2018. Think he has suffered with Wagner in the side too.

i think the whole side has suffered with Wagner playing tbh

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Cannon82

Oct 26, 2012

saj_21

Melbourne Board Tipping Champion
Aug 30, 2007
Warney's IPL team!
No big deal, this is the first time he has been dropped since his debut. Considering he was a late bloomer he has a bit of learning still to do, just playing on instinct will only get you so far. He could of benefited from a spell late last year but injuries to others didn’t allow this.