Oppo Camp Opposition supporters say the strangest things

Even our most vocal supporters/posters at our height could never match their stupidity and argorance.

Tigers supporters are on a different level, even after 2007 I can’t recall hearing or reading anything close to the crap that they have been spurting.

Fair enough enjoy the win no one is saying otherwise, but linking the ‘17 team to past champion teams like ours , Hawks and Bris is just bizzare and statistically stupid.
THIS ^^^

Yes, exactly. Geelong earned all of that, but does that make our supporters "entitled + arrogant"? I don't remember our supporters carrying on the way the Tigers' fans are behaving ??? I don't remember our supporters savaging other clubs' fans, putting them down, being rude to them or being delusional. Even Hawks' fans after 2008 weren't as bad as the Tigers' fans, sure there was some banter + some were vile. Just as a small number of our supporters were probably vile. But the Tigers' fans hysteria is everywhere.

It fire season, be careful not to caught up in it!

It's a rare occasion on BigFooty that Hawks and Cats fans agree with something. That thread managed to do it.
I thought the same thing reading that thread lol At least we do give credit to the Hawks' success, I don't especially like it ;) but there can be some comparison between Brisbane, Geelong + Hawks, because of their multiple premierships.

personally, i dont care in the slightest how tigers fans act... theyve been ridiculed on here mercilessly for years. id say they owe this back and more.

i actually loved their premiership this year (mostly from the PF onwards...). but they deeeeeee-stroyed us, and made us look terrible. good luck to them.

the nonsense posts on the mainboard are clearly just trying to get a rise out of people, and the fact theres a few pages of posting about it here shows its worked perfectly. whoever posted that stuff pretty much wanted exactly this.

every supporter base sees all the others as the 'dumb flogs'... but theres more than a little 'dumb flog' in all of us once tribalism gets involved.

the best way to deal with moronic threads like that is to ignore them and let them drop off the first page without a reply. theyd soon lose interest in posting another. those threads and posters feed off the attention they are now getting.

personally, i dont care in the slightest how tigers fans act... theyve been ridiculed on here mercilessly for years. id say they owe this back and more.

i actually loved their premiership this year (mostly from the PF onwards...). but they deeeeeee-stroyed us, and made us look terrible. good luck to them.

the nonsense posts on the mainboard are clearly just trying to get a rise out of people, and the fact theres a few pages of posting about it here shows its worked perfectly. whoever posted that stuff pretty much wanted exactly this.

every supporter base sees all the others as the 'dumb flogs'... but theres more than a little 'dumb flog' in all of us once tribalism gets involved.

the best way to deal with moronic threads like that is to ignore them and let them drop off the first page without a reply. theyd soon lose interest in posting another. those threads and posters feed off the attention they are now getting.
Each to their own, but personally I see engaging directly on the main board with these dumb flogs (no air quotes needed) futile and giving them what they want.

Smugly ridiculing them here? Now that’s entertainment! :D

You seem to spend a lot of time pissing in other clubs pockets. No offense mate but that's how I see your posting.

Hawks fan told me I should be thankful for them giving us 3 Ablett and a Selwood. We would have folded without them apparently

Was wondering where I'd seen the bloke in your avatar, then it dawned on me....bloke on the right in this pic. :p

080111-F-5954G-001.JPG

You seem to spend a lot of time pissing in other clubs pockets. No offense mate but that's how I see your posting.

thats fair. can see how that would grate.

always loved an underdog, though. we saw history this year and last.

give the trolls oxygen and kick and scream against reality? or make the best of what happened and give them their moment like we had ours recently? i managed to enjoy both teams finally getting there...

id prefer the latter, though. removes their 'ammo' everyone is up in arms about ITT, too.

i do get your point though - my post above was probably highly unnecessary.

thats fair. can see how that would grate.

always loved an underdog, though. we saw history this year and last.

give the trolls oxygen and kick and scream against reality? or make the best of what happened and give them their moment like we had ours recently? i managed to enjoy both teams finally getting there...

id prefer the latter, though. removes their 'ammo' everyone is up in arms about ITT, too.

i do get your point though - my post above was probably highly unnecessary.
I like you. You're a good poster. Please contribute with your views more.

thanks man, i will happily take that from the POTY!

when it comes to opposition supporters, i SWEAR by killing them with kindness - try it some time: a hawks nut says 'duckwood is a cheat, hodge is the greatest captain of all time!' and instead of a circular 'mitch thorp! enjoy his career?' argument, you respond 'yeah, selwood would probably annoy me if he wore a hawks jumper. and agree, hodge is terrific. would love him if he was a cat'.

completely takes the wind out of their sails.

we can all take BF far too seriously. the guy that posted that stupid thread about richmond being the most talented team to ever win a flag knows it isnt true, we know it isnt true, but all he wanted was people flocking to his thread. can guarantee he has seen the posts in this forum, as well. if the first few posts in his thread had been along the lines of 'richmond arent, man - but far out! 13th to 1st out of nowhere? great to see cotchin lift the cup!' then blaisee would not have been interested in responding.

id rather geelong snuck over the top of the tigers in the QF - and if we had, wed likely be premiers, i think. but we didnt. indulging the 'flogs' and trying to cut them down wont change that. as much as oppo supporters can be insufferable - and they absolutely can be - we have more than our own fair share of 'flogs'. and people online aboslutely itch for someone to try and argue the point.

but yeah, i do agree i can take it too far the other way and go a bit hard for the 'good luck to them!' angle. but still... the flog fans are the flog fans. cotchin, hardwick, jack, rance... man, they earnt that flag the hard way. imagine how we would all act if our team had turned in their last 37 years, copped what they have on here, then pulled that off out of - seemingly - nowhere? id be astonished if anyone, anywhere had legitimately tipped a richmond flag this year in march.

this thread, though - the posters we are whinging about in here absolutely would love it that we are.

thanks man, i will happily take that from the POTY!

when it comes to opposition supporters, i SWEAR by killing them with kindness - try it some time: a hawks nut says 'duckwood is a cheat, hodge is the greatest captain of all time!' and instead of a circular 'mitch thorp! enjoy his career?' argument, you respond 'yeah, selwood would probably annoy me if he wore a hawks jumper. and agree, hodge is terrific. would love him if he was a cat'.

completely takes the wind out of their sails.

we can all take BF far too seriously. the guy that posted that stupid thread about richmond being the most talented team to ever win a flag knows it isnt true, we know it isnt true, but all he wanted was people flocking to his thread. can guarantee he has seen the posts in this forum, as well. if the first few posts in his thread had been along the lines of 'richmond arent, man - but far out! 13th to 1st out of nowhere? great to see cotchin lift the cup!' then blaisee would not have been interested in responding.

id rather geelong snuck over the top of the tigers in the QF - and if we had, wed likely be premiers, i think. but we didnt. indulging the 'flogs' and trying to cut them down wont change that. as much as oppo supporters can be insufferable - and they absolutely can be - we have more than our own fair share of 'flogs'. and people online aboslutely itch for someone to try and argue the point.

but yeah, i do agree i can take it too far the other way and go a bit hard for the 'good luck to them!' angle. but still... the flog fans are the flog fans. cotchin, hardwick, jack, rance... man, they earnt that flag the hard way. imagine how we would all act if our team had turned in their last 37 years, copped what they have on here, then pulled that off out of - seemingly - nowhere? id be astonished if anyone, anywhere had legitimately tipped a richmond flag this year in march.

this thread, though - the posters we are whinging about in here absolutely would love it that we are.
What do you do for personal enjoyment in life? Curious.

really?

off the top of my head, from a much longer list - run, listen to the beatles, think about massive numbers (did you know it is a mathematical certainty that no two decks of playing cards have ever been shuffled into an identical order in the history of playing cards? the possible combinations of 52 cards is an 8 followed by 67 other numbers... insanely massive number. read more here: https://czep.net/weblog/52cards.html), play guitar, sleep, eat, watch the cats, getting in to baseball in a big way, enjoy soccer and cannot believe how brilliant a coach pep guardiola is (every city player is having a creer year this season, and i actually thought chasing him was a waste of money... who'd have thought he'd turn raheem sterling into one of the best players in europe?), sometimes 'hate listen' to talk back radio when im in the car... if i had enough money to never work again, id probably just do degree after degree... would love to be able to just star gaze and contemplate for the rest of my life, but reality bites. oh, and i love dogs.

you?

really?

off the top of my head, from a much longer list - run, listen to the beatles, think about massive numbers (did you know it is a mathematical certainty that no two decks of playing cards have ever been shuffled into an identical order in the history of playing cards? the possible combinations of 52 cards is an 8 followed by 67 other numbers... insanely massive number. read more here: https://czep.net/weblog/52cards.html), play guitar, sleep, eat, watch the cats, getting in to baseball in a big way, enjoy soccer and cannot believe how brilliant a coach pep guardiola is (every city player is having a creer year this season, and i actually thought chasing him was a waste of money... who'd have thought he'd turn raheem sterling into one of the best players in europe?), sometimes 'hate listen' to talk back radio when im in the car... if i had enough money to never work again, id probably just do degree after degree... would love to be able to just star gaze and contemplate for the rest of my life, but reality bites. oh, and i love dogs.

you?
You got my fishing, footy, pr0n, and pokies covered.:D

Pokies would have to be the dumbest thing ever. No offense. They're literally programmed to
Ensure you lose. And as I say to
My kids - see how fancy those pubs with pokies or the casino looks? All shiny and new? How Do they pay for that? With the donations from dumbos.

Pokies would have to be the dumbest thing ever. No offense. They're literally programmed to
Ensure you lose. And as I say to
My kids - see how fancy those pubs with pokies or the casino looks? All shiny and new? How Do they pay for that? With the donations from dumbos.
Yep tell them to stick with betting on football, horse racing and greyhounds :thumbsu:

As dumb as gambling is , at least the mentioned avenues above has a drastically better chance of winning than the pokies ever will.

They are a blight on the community and are programmed to ensure you don’t win.

You can't take it with you is my motto,you spend yours your way,but save me the holier than thou s**t.I can afford it and I blood enjoy it, we have a great time at the RSL once or twice a week.
It’s your money but I can’t see the appeal of feeding a machine with your money that is programmed for you to lose.

Each to their own