Toast Maynard signs for 2 more years

Remove this Banner Ad

17 other clubs' midfields just shat their pants

Has there been any indication of interest from Adelaide? All I’ve seen is Crows supporters throwing up his name, nothing from anyone with sources suggesting that Adelaide asked for him in a deal for Lever etc, or that they’re even chasing him.

Is there ever an indication of interest in a lower level player this far out? It’s rare. I always go into any discussion with a SA based Adelaide supporter with eyes wide open and there was just enough speculation when we were supposedly in the hunt for Lever to spark something for me. By the sounds of things not so much for you. It’s a two sided discussion anyway and whilst I have a degree of confidence that they’d have been into him I’m 100% confident he wasn’t interested.

Great signs for the coach, despite our not performing there have been no departures in recent years that have not been forced

I’m not entirely sure why we should be taking something that should just be a given, and is the current norm, as a great sign for a coach? As you said most of them have been forced out by us anyway? It makes as much sense as people manufacturing off-season injuries as a negative on Buckley.

Last edited:
Is there ever an indication of interest in a lower level player this far out? It’s rare. I always go into any discussion with a SA based Adelaide supporter with eyes wide open and there was just enough speculation when we were supposedly in the hunt for Lever to spark something for me. By the sounds of things not so much for you. It’s a two sided discussion anyway and whilst I have a degree of confidence that they’d have been into him I’m 100% confident he wasn’t interested.