Prediction 2018 Membership Tally - 60,000

How many members for season 2018?

Had been a Premiership member since 2010 season, gave it up when renewing this time round. Kept full membership and seat at KP. Life priorities have changed.

It’s a waste of money Kitty. What do they actually provide you? Fox Footy and FTA provides you with matches since you’re an interstate supporter.

You are ---- pissing the world off.
Why bother. Even this world rewards : thought, humour, empathy, intelligence, diligence. Give one of those a try and to quote again your Avatar signature "pissing others off " might seem a total waste of your time.

You are ---- pissing the world off.
Why bother. Even this world rewards : thought, humour, empathy, intelligence, diligence. Give one of those a try and to quote again your Avatar signature "pissing others off " might seem a total waste of your time.
This world rewards nothing at all. Good does not come back around so why be good?

I understand that if your life experience has not been good to date you would feel that everything is stacked against you
(and I don't know whether you are genuine or not really) but I will lay my experience out there anyway.

I can speak from that experience that good does come back around. Even if doing good seems like the last thing you want to do!

Pay it forward. Do a nice thing for a kid or an adult or an old codger. Then watch their eyes. You might not be good in crowds but one day you may pull me from the surf! As long as you like yourself enough to get to the beach (or whatever) and have FUN for Funs sake.

Might have just made an arse of myself but I don't care if it means you can rethink things a little bit.

It’s a waste of money Kitty. What do they actually provide you? Fox Footy and FTA provides you with matches since you’re an interstate supporter.
No, not a waste of $$$ at all. I go to matches, plus, IF/WHEN we make a GF, members have access to tickets, too hard if you're not a member. Plus the amazing scarf lolz I like to support the Club.

This sums me up as well, part of the bigger picture.

Waste of money maybe to you, guess stand up and fight is lost on you then.

Will the club be there for me when I truly need it’s help? Nope.

I’ll get a membership the day they actually care.

Hahaha really, i think you may have missed the boat.

Got to admit that sounds like gen "me" thinking.

Remember no one is forcing you, do what you please.

After 2007 GF i was paid back handsomely.

Being at 3 GF was money well spent, but wouldn't have happened without membership.

No brainer for me.

Um, its a footy club, not your mother.

high-five-amy-tina.gif

Um, its a footy club, not your mother.
That’s why other clubs actually care. Pretty pathetic that Hawthorn the club actually gives a toss about fans. Can’t say the same for ours.

Our own coach abuses people at AGMs

Take it from an older bloke mate....karma exists......in spades.
Let me know when the good karma hits me back DTC. Doesn’t exist.

I know Deep very well + he is a great guy, I just adore him. Deep is very kindhearted, generous, caring, attentive, sensitive, intelligent, funny + an all round great hearted guy. It's disappointing + saddening that Deep has had a tough life, + has probably faced issues that many of us cannot even begin to fathom. I understand why he's p****d off at the World, life + people have betrayed him. Still, I hope + pray that Deep can extract himself from his situation, except it's very hard with little money + no support. He's just had one slap in the face after another + another + another. Eventually, it breaks your spirit.

Stay strong Nick, your kindness, generosity + caring heart will be rewarded.

Edit: Nick responds well to guidance from older guys + is very keen to learn. If any guys here would mentor him, I reckon it's just what he is seeking. How about it?

PS: back to the topic lol

Today, 46,018 members - wonder when the surge will occur?

Deep that's quite a character reference from Hello Kitty.
Perhaps you are looking for something from the club they can't provide. A lot of people have used sport as an escape in hard times, not an answer.
Consider yourself cyber hugged.

*back to topic.

I would have thought we have a real crack at 60,000 this year. Like or love him, the whole GAJ situation is going to be fascinating.

Deep that's quite a character reference from Hello Kitty.
Perhaps you are looking for something from the club they can't provide. A lot of people have used sport as an escape in hard times, not an answer.
Consider yourself cyber hugged.

*back to topic.

I would have thought we have a real crack at 60,000 this year. Like or love him, the whole GAJ situation is going to be fascinating.
How many people in Geelong actually support Geelong

What about those of us who aren't Geelong?

I loved the story in James Button's Comeback about the immigrant who got immediately welcomed into the GFC. Makes me think of my grandfather fresh from a socialist country and coming to Geelong. My dad was Geelong, but I was not. However these days I love the club more than him - he dropped off around 2014.