Hawthorn - 20 flags by 2050

Who's closer to a flag, Geelong or Hawthorn?

• Hawthorn

Votes: 141 56.4%
  • Geelong

Votes: 109 43.6%

instead of getting personal why don't you focus on the facts.

The facts are that you have already partially relocated.

The facts are that Kennett was responsible for that decision

Fact is no one makes more money from pokies than the hawks, and this revenue stream is now under review.

Fact is, he is now back in charge and few more years out of the finals and he will get trigger happy

A gold coast hawthorn merger is more likely than 20 premierships by 2050.
#meltdown

Fact is no one makes more money from pokies than the hawks, and this revenue stream is now under review.

Fact is, he is now back in charge and few more years out of the finals and he will get trigger happy

Wow, I'm sensing some very deep-seated, irrational envy, hatred and tall-poppy syndrome in this one....

very interesting that hawthorn posters are ignoring all facts and instead getting emotional and personal lol.

The truth must be cutting deep.

and as for Richmond having an envy of hawthorn. lol

On what planet are you living ?

very interesting that hawthorn posters are ignoring all facts and instead getting emotional and personal lol.

The truth must be cutting deep.

and as for Richmond having an envy of hawthorn. lol

On what planet are you living ?
The one where we win flags more often? It’s a good planet.

The Rick Astley system is nice for a holiday but you wouldn’t want to live there

The one where we win flags more often? It’s a good planet.

The Rick Astley system is nice for a holiday but you wouldn’t want to live there

What about the reality that Hawthorn has already partially located , and is a few seasons outside of finals from being completely relocated or megred ?

Is that a planet you enjoy as well?

What about the reality that Hawthorn has already partially located , and is a few seasons outside of finals from being completely relocated or megred ?

Is that a planet you enjoy as well?
Doesn’t sound like facts to me but

Youse spit on your players and don’t win flags very often. That s**t like totally happened

I'm amazed that blaisee is still posting here and didn't delete his account after making a horse's arse of himself with that Shane Edwards vs Cyril Rioli troll thread in 2015 - the year when Cyril was named All Australian for the 3rd time and won the Norm Smith Medal and "Titch" froze up with 5 disposals in Richmond's finals choke vs North.

The club achieved 9 flags over 106 years. To get another 7 in the next 32 years is a bit ridiculous.
I agree Benny the chance of the Cats getting another 7 flags in the next 32 years seems a little ridiculous, I'm just not sure what it has to do with this thread

I'm amazed that blaisee is still posting here and didn't delete his account after making a horse's arse of himself with that Shane Edwards vs Cyril Rioli troll thread in 2015 - the year when Cyril was named All Australian for the 3rd time and won the Norm Smith Medal and "Titch" froze up with 5 disposals in Richmond's finals choke vs North.

You clearly didn't watch Edwards dominate this years finals season .

For the record Edwards was injured foremost of 2015 , and I stand by my comments . Edwards is better than Cyril . Champion data thinks so as well

Edwards is better than Cyril . Champion data thinks so as well
No... Cyril is still rated as elite by Champion data even when he misses virtually the entire 2017 season because of injury. He's that good

Where is Titch's Normie by the way?

Credit where credit is due. He finally stood up in finals in 2017 after going weak at the knees in all his previous September "efforts".

Clarko is so far ahead of the pack. His buddies from Man United and Patriots have shown him that loading up with top end draft picks is a hit and miss affair. It's like AFL clubs want to bottom out and stay there for a while in order to build a successful team. What a shocking defeatist culture.

Once Mitchell, Hodge and Lewis are gone Hawks will hit rock bottom blah blah blah ..... we are witnessing the quickest rebuild in AFL history!
Lol, yes I’m sure his buddies from Man U told him not to worry about high end draft picks. His buddies from Real Madrid and FC Barcelona don’t worry too much about the draft either.

Here are some actual facts (not guesses or predictions). In 2017 (when Hawthorn finished 11th and Richmond were premiers )....
  • Hawthorn had a revenue of $70M - 2nd in the AFL (higher than Richmond)
  • Hawthorn had a profit of $5M - 4th in the AFL (higher than Richmond)
  • Hawthorn had 75K members - 2nd in the AFL (higher than Richmond)
  • Hawthorn had assets of $66M - 2nd in the AFL (nearly double Richmond)
  • Hawthorn have equity of $46M - 2nd in the AFL (nearly double Richmond)
  • Hawthorn have revenue not including gaming of $52M - 5th in the AFL (higher than Richmond)
  • Hawthorn have $5M in cash (higher than Richmond)
  • Hawthorn just bought over $7M of land in Melbourne to build more state of the art training bases, etc without grants, borrowing, etc - just paid straight up.
Basically, a merger or relocation is a 'clutching at non-existent straws', preposterous idea by you. Hawthorn are helping prop up the AFL and actually contribute more to 'equalisation taxes' than any club bar Collingwood. Honestly, it's more chance of happening to Richmond (also not going to happen).

Here are some actual facts (not guesses or predictions). In 2017 (when Hawthorn finished 11th and Richmond were premiers )....
  • Hawthorn have revenue not including gaming of $52M - 5th in the AFL (higher than Richmond)
  • Hawthorn just bought over $7M of land in Melbourne to build more state of the art training bases, etc without grants, borrowing, etc - just paid straight up.
Basically, a merger or relocation is a 'clutching at non-existent straws', preposterous idea by you. Hawthorn are helping prop up the AFL and actually contribute more to 'equalisation taxes' than any club bar Collingwood. Honestly, it's more chance of happening to Richmond (also not going to happen).
Drat GH - I was enjoying him embarrassing himself

:D

That said, his response to your post could be the most embarrassing of all...if he’s game to respond ....

Hi blaisee can you counter this. Please and thanks

Lol, yes I’m sure his buddies from Man U told him not to worry about high end draft picks. His buddies from Real Madrid and FC Barcelona don’t worry too much about the draft either.
What did Real Madrid and FC Barcelona have 3 nu 1 draft picks in a row in their national draft (along those lines) and still end up at the bottom of the heap! LOL

Incredible that such a powerhouse has to partially relocate to Tasmania to actually stay relevant and survive.

Revenue number are inflated by pokies and relocating games so are not sustainable
profit included pokies and relocating games see above
the membership number is the biggest open joke in the afl. It has no correlation to crowds
Revenue includes Tassie government handouts for relocating games
Assets and equity are just the result of an AFL handout when they gave you Waverley Park for $1, again, not sustainable
Cash is because of the pokies, again not sustainable

Lose the pokies and the hawks are back to the buldogs saints in terms of $
Stop relocating games to Tassie and you will straight up fold.

Mate you have just proved my point.

In the context of AFL clubs losing pokies for revenue, Hawthorn are more likely to permanently relocate to Tassie, or sell themselves to Gold Coast , than winning 20 premierships.