Autopsy Hawks flog Demons

Pity you can't give Brownlow votes out to cosches. If you could, Damien Monkhorst would get the 3. Gawn is the premier ruckman in the league, but he came in with a plan to not beat him, but nullify his influence. He used McEvoy, Tob and Rough to work Gawn over and gave him no respite. Wore him down.

Repeated times i saw McEvoy concede the tap and shark the contest. I think that was a strategy.

My diagnosis, super impressed with a previously under performing Sheils and TOB, Mirra worked into the game magnificently and will only improve and my highlight of the day was Billy Morrison. Just a great footballer with a tank to match. Doesn't do much wrong, we have a seriously good player for the future on our hands. Almost forgot, s**t I love what Impey brings to the table. Only worry is how to keep up our forward pressure the next few weeks with Cyril and Poppy out. No others can bring that but I trust Clarko will make the appropriate adjustments and tinker wit the game plan until they return. Hopefully Burto got the kick up the pants he needed and returns with some vigour.

Reckon there’s a gif just waiting to be made of him burning off 4 Dees to soccer that goal through too.
He came from 4-deep in that foot race, at least 20m behind TO'B & his opponent. Brilliant pace, sustained for 80-odd metres!

So I guess we are looking at Cyril out for up to 12 matches being its a ligament? Not exactly the quickest part of the body to heal when damaged, hope I am well off the mark but I am worried. I have injured a few ligaments myself and it typically is 3 months, hope with the awesome care the club gives our players they can get him back quicker than that.

He came from 4-deep in that foot race, at least 20m behind TO'B & his opponent. Brilliant pace, sustained for 80-odd metres!

I just watched that on the highlights. Watch him come through in the background as Sicily kicks the ball - he burns all of them. I love Lewy but I felt a bit sorry for him as he was the only one who kept trying to keep up with Jaeger and for all his strengths, pace ain’t one of them.

If you want to celebrate the decline of once of our recent greats, while all around you are reasons to be happy that your club is doing well and on the way up, please do not let me get in the way of it.

Just remember, that misery loves company.

While numtums is generally a misery guts and cries woe at every single hawk player and pits them endlessly in a whiny little man voice, I don't see anything wrong with the lewis meme he posted. I thought it was quite clever.
Lewis was utterly woeful today and we'd be baying if he were on our side. He should rightly be potted for today's performance.

So I guess we are looking at Cyril out for up to 12 matches being its a ligament? Not exactly the quickest part of the body to heal when damaged, hope I am well off the mark but I am worried. I have injured a few ligaments myself and it typically is 3 months, hope with the awesome care the club gives our players they can get him back quicker than that.

It’s 2014 all over again.

Mirra got better as the game went on. It’s funny how the Hawthorn back six started to look better when Frawley was on the bench and up forward.

There is no way to escape it, Frawley is too slow and playing as a forward only allowed us to continue rotations.

Mira will be better for the run, can't believe Hogan stopped working up the ground on him. Hogans ego got the better of him wanting it deep against Mirra.

Hopefully people cut O'Brien some slack. Stratton, Hardwick and wait for it....Duryea were great today!

Great to see Shiels hunt the footy today.

Special mention for Goodwin who played his wet weather specialist Nathan Jones in a negating role.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app