QFA Div 2 North

Ah I missed that.

At any rate with his last post he looks an even bigger fool so I will leave the clown to dig a bigger hole for himself. Siren goes, big win, whine like a little bitch on the internet! Keep up the good work!
Looking forward to catching up in two weeks for a beer

1)Can anyone from Hinterland or Redcliffe conform a punch up between a reserve Redcliffe player and the hinterland club umpire maggit
2) Why is this guy allowed to umpire he is a blatant cheat heared the week before he awarded so many fifty’s to get Hinterland over the line but the guy missed from the square after the siren.
Who does that in reserve grades
You know what heck you thunder you got no idea of the game

I highly doubt your from Wynnum because the guys l know from that club would not give two flying shits about a club who finished near the bottom last season under their new coach when their playing last years runners up

Beside l doubt Sloan would have any idiots in his side more concerned about my umpiring

I have umpired over 400 games 13 grand finals only time l ever cheated was when l rocked up late to a Logan v Beenleigh twighlight game with Mark Grady rest his soul in 2006 and we need 100 to go out on the piss that night but the club beer cards were better offers

For the record it was my umpiring that cost my club the win yet not one complaint from both sides and yesterday l got sick of a guy not getting a kick all game bagging my team mate and l was out of line and told him to shut the front door but still paid 5 frees to their guy who kicked 10 and earnt everyone of them

You can’t cheat a win when a club like Redcliffe 2nds have class all around the ground they either win it or get beaten by a better team

Get your facts straight or better still pick up my whistle much rather play or drink or do both

I’m good enough to be rung up by clubs to umpire practice match’s colts game one man op but not div 3 2nd

****ing moron

Yours sincerely
Ray maggot mason-Cole

You know what glory be you thunder you got no idea of the game

I highly doubt your from Wynnum because the guys l know from that club would not give two flying shits about a club who finished near the bottom last season under their new coach when their playing last years runners up

Beside l doubt Sloan would have any idiots in his side more concerned about my umpiring

I have umpired over 400 games 13 grand finals only time l ever cheated was when l rocked up late to a Logan v Beenleigh twighlight game with Mark Grady rest his soul in 2006 and we need 100 to go out on the piss that night but the club beer cards were better offers

For the record it was my umpiring that cost my club the win yet not one complaint from both sides and yesterday l got sick of a guy not getting a kick all game bagging my team mate and l was out of line and told him to shut the front door but still paid 5 frees to their guy who kicked 10 and earnt everyone of them

You can’t cheat a win when a club like Redcliffe 2nds have class all around the ground they either win it or get beaten by a better team

Get your facts straight or better still pick up my whistle much rather play or drink or do both

I’m good enough to be rung up by clubs to umpire practice match’s colts game one man op but not div 3 2nd

******* moron

Yours sincerely
Ray maggot mason-Cole
You said it yourself cheated do us all a favour and give your whistle away

Maggot is better than most of the AFLQ appointed umpires running around.

First person we call if there is ever a club umpire required for QAFL practice matches, reserves and colts. Done a few Woodies games too, with me on the other whistle and both teams complained about me more!

Maggot is better than most of the AFLQ appointed umpires running around.

First person we call if there is ever a club umpire required for QAFL practice matches, reserves and colts. Done a few Woodies games too, with me on the other whistle and both teams complained about me more!
Feel sorry for you Mate must be hard up at your club the guys not just a cheat but a dickhead as well

I'll see you next week Ray.
I'll be the other club umpire for Kedron.
Had to have this week off due to a dog bite.
Here's a tip for all ressies players.
We do our best and if it's not good enough for you pick up a whistle and do it yourself.
Do you really think that abusing an old bloke makes any difference to us.
I personally just call it the way is see it and try to enjoy some banter with the players.
If you really think an umpire is a cheat say it to his face.
See where that gets you.
As an explayer it's really is a bloody hard job.
Cheers Bucky.

Feel sorry for you Mate must be hard up at your club the guys not just a cheat but a dickhead as well

Nah mate, no need. Sounds like you should direct your energy to better pursuits.

suggestions:

1. Umpiring
2. Volunteering at your club to make it a better place, so other idiots like yourself don't ruin its reputation further
3. not breeding

Boys there is no way this bloke is from Wynnum. Why would we be bothered by what happened in a game that did not concern us.
Also know Maggot and i dont believe anyone in our club has ever had a problem with him.
Pretty sure if it was discocvereed this guiy was from Wynnum he would be pulled up by the leadership group and drummed out of the club. Dont need idiots like this having anything to do with our league.

I was asked by Bushy at the Roosters to umpire Moorooka's reserves on the weekend against Wynnum. While not having any great affiliation with the club anymore (I coached the Friday night team last year) I did my best to be as fair as possible. Wynnum's umpire was an absolute pleasure to work with, and on top of that the players from both sides were great. We made a point of letting the game go and from all reports from both sides we did a pretty good job.

As a former umpire abuser myself when I was young and stupid I think it's important for umpires to try to go unnoticed. You must have a thick skin and understand that it can be a very frustrating game and over-umpiring is what generally causes player frustration. We only paid one 50m penalty for a late hit (not reportable) and we both paid the fifty simultaneously.

Thanks to all at Wynnum (and the Roosters) for a great umpiring experience and I look forward to next time in the coming weeks.

I watched the reserves game of Hinterland and Carrara and thought it was officiated very well. Umpires kept control of the game. If Carrara forwards could kick more than 25m the game wouldn't have been that close. More than three times I watched a forward not make the distance from no more than 25 out. You're always gonna think the opposition umpire is one eyed. I did use to play at Nambour when they were in division 1 however I don't play footy anymore. As a neutral spectator I thought the game was umpired fine.

As a Carrara official we had no problem at sll with the umpiring at Nambour last week. The reserves was umpired in great spirit and players themselves commented that reasons and instructions were given in decisions. Volunteers do it tough and umpires have a tough gig at the best of times. Comments of cheating is soft by all concerned and doesn’t enter the equation. As we have said, we had no problem in the slightest with the Nambour club umpire.

Back to footy talk, seems like competition fairly even between Wynnum, Ipswich and Cararra. Will be interesting to see where they are in relation to Kedron?

Seemed like a good win for Eagles on weekend and I am sure Flying Eagle would be bursting with joy and surprised hasn't posted on result?

Ipswich beating Cararra is an interesting result no doubt. I see Brick, Barling, Devlin running around for Ipswich giving them a pretty solid core. Vasterink wouldn't dominate like usual against someone of Barlings ability.

I guess you can throw all the money in the world at a collective group of players, but if they don't form a cohesive unit they will struggle against an outfit that has played regular footy together over a number of years.

Ipswich beating Cararra is an interesting result no doubt. I see Brick, Barling, Devlin running around for Ipswich giving them a pretty solid core. Vasterink wouldn't dominate like usual against someone of Barlings ability.

I guess you can throw all the money in the world at a collective group of players, but if they don't form a cohesive unit they will struggle against an outfit that has played regular footy together over a number of years.
Reckon the return game will tell us more. Travelling to Ippy on a Saturday night is about as inspiring as cutting off your own dick lets be honest.

if ipswich and wynnum are making finals and kedron a sure in does the looser of this weeks game against redcliffe and cararra not make the top 4?

Barling didn’t play in the ruck

16 new players at Carrara, will take a little time to form an understanding of each other, look out in the back half of Year when and if the do

QFA Div 2 North