EDFL Div 1 2018

I agree AuckMel a great night for footy
Well done Jacana on hosting really good if you’re a spectator
Westy very good but a lot to be learned for both participating sides along with all other sides there watching

The vision from the game was excellent. Westy were very good and I think they'll surprise a few teams with their run.
Mel i didnt see the game at all in your opinion we Westy that good or was Jacana allowing them to run free? I do agree the gap between divisions is significant

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

I agree AuckMel a great night for footy
Well done Jacana on hosting really good if you’re a spectator
Westy very good but a lot to be learned for both participating sides along with all other sides there watching

Has Jacana recruited enough players to make up the difference between Div2 to div1? I’m also thinking Cam Cloke goes better than Jason do you think? He is younger as well. Is Jason fully fit as think his busy with work these days so does that limit his output. Still a handy pick up and a player every div1 club would have in a heartbeat..

Last edited by a moderator:
Mel i didnt see the game at all in your opinion we Westy that good or was Jacana allowing them to run free? I do agree the gap between divisions is significant

About the only thing which surprised me was the final margin. I just thought Westy would be better and that Jacana would be a bit old.

Two pretty big upsets today though give Jacana some hope.

About the only thing which surprised me was the final margin. I just thought Westy would be better and that Jacana would be a bit old.

Two pretty big upsets today though give Jacana some hope.

Even though I tipped HS to win easy Craigieburn winning is not a big surprise as they have come down from premier league and would have the biggest spending budget without question. Also round 1 at home would get them up. I’m guessing a large home crowd out there especially if they are winning..

East Keilor losing surprised most but are they a bit slow with most recruits of note past there best days. Good result for Taylor’s Lakes after losing round 1. How did the big footy ruckman go??

Even though I tipped HS to win easy Craigieburn winning is not a big surprise as they have come down from premier league and would have the biggest spending budget without question. Also round 1 at home would get them up. I’m guessing a large home crowd out there especially if they are winning..

East Keilor losing surprised most but are they a bit slow with most recruits of note past there best days. Good result for Taylor’s Lakes after losing round 1. How did the big footy ruckman go??

Turbo we all have the same spending cap mate and not like your beloved paco we will be well under the cap so your comments are well off

Yeah

Has Jacana recruited enough players to make up the difference between Div2 to div1? I’m also thinking Cam Cloke goes better than Jason do you think? He is younger as well. Is Jason fully fit as think his busy with work these days so does that limit his output. Still a handy pick up and a player every div1 club would have in a heartbeat..

Could be a long year for the Jags...

Turbo we all have the same spending cap mate and not like your beloved paco we will be well under the cap so your comments are well off

You really need to read my post properly and understand it. Your response is way off the mark, and not from a person who understands my post.

I wish to point out to you the below:
-What does Pacco have to do with this topic??????
-Where did I say CB we’re spending over the cap???? Don’t believe there list is over the cap at all..
- What I said was they are spending good coin on players and therefore will be up there again. Would spend the most coin of all clubs in div1 but it’s within the cap. Good on them.
If you deny this then which club would be spending more on players? Anyway who cares, as if you have the coin, good on them...
How was the crowd out there today? Welll behaved?

I’ve always believed CB should be a force in premier league, but they need strong leadership off field to improve the place. Need to move with the times and create a friendly environment for all people including visitors and neutral supporters. That’s from the juniors to seniors. Get that right and that place should be a powerhouse of the competition.

You really need to read my post properly and understand it. Your response is way off the mark, and not from a person who understands my post.

I wish to point out to you the below:
-What does Pacco have to do with this topic??????
-Where did I say CB we’re spending over the cap???? Don’t believe there list is over the cap at all..
- What I said was they are spending good coin on players and therefore will be up there again. Would spend the most coin of all clubs in div1 but it’s within the cap. Good on them.
If you deny this then which club would be spending more on players? Anyway who cares, as if you have the coin, good on them...
How was the crowd out there today? Welll behaved?

I’ve always believed CB should be a force in premier league, but they need strong leadership off field to improve the place. Need to move with the times and create a friendly environment for all people including visitors and neutral supporters. That’s from the juniors to seniors. Get that right and that place should be a powerhouse of the competition.
Turbo
Are you suggesting Crazyburn supporters are feral scumbags?

Turbo
Are you suggesting Crazyburn supporters are feral scumbags?

Hey bang where have been. Not suggesting that at all, (haha) but clubs need to become parent & kid friendly these days to attract the right crowds. Especially with the amount of women’s teams also. No young girl (or boy) wants to hear some of the things said by cowards over the fence. The days of sinking cans and yelling abuse are over..A bit of light hearted banter is fine or maybe the odd comment here and there but must keep it respectful.

Anyway just my thoughts that they should have already become a powerhouse in this league but are a long way off. Thought they might have been another Greenvale but they didn’t.
Another club out that way in the Hume bombers and another set to join in 2019 or 2020 very close to CB. They will look to build a base at Highgate so some competition out that way.

EK not slow but lack quality talls.

Taylors Lakes just played the windy conditions much better, and there foot skills better.

Maybe EK got carried away by Taylors Lakes Rd 1 loss and thought the win was a given.

Concerning that EK best player on the day was a 17yr old.

Will the whole Swan thing be a distraction for Westy?
Interested in everyone’s thoughts

Westy will win with him playing..... big call but a player of his calibre at this level and although being out of the game for a while he will dominate. 6 foot 3, smart, hard, great hands, and still will work hard will cut them open. Name a player in any opposition side that will match up on him?

If swanny comes with the mindset to put on a show I can see westy winning easily

Imagine getting to run with him? Would be the highlight of a players career I reckon.