Bluemour Discussion Thread IX

The club has been saying the issue is experience and craft, which i don't buy.

im trying to see things from his point and i can see how it would be very frustrating seeing the club constantly bringing guys back underdone and playing 2 rucks on the weekend, despite every game H has played i think he has scored 1-2 goals.

If we keep ignoring him, someone else will show the love and we will be left with egg on our face.

Thoughts?
No idea mate.

Our capacity for ****ing things up is World class I wouldn't put this beyond us.

We have the wealthiest board members in the league....how professional do they need to be?
We have always had a lot of business savvy people on the Board. They havent necessarily been football savvy though.

No idea mate.

Our capacity for ******* things up is World class I wouldn't put this beyond us.

I can just imagine the headlines in 3 years.

Carltons big draft fail, after Harry becomes a gun at the Hawks and Luko is found to lack intensity with Sam Walsh tearing it up at the Suns.

To me wealth means you know how to get the job done and stay ahead of the game...that would include getting the right people in and delegating where required...they got Bolton based on a selection committee, they now have Liddell and I'm sure they will continue to make the necessary changes where it is required...going to take time

If Mckay requests a trade then our club has some serious explaining to do. By not playing H, not only are we inviting other clubs to get in his ear, we are also diminishing his trade value by him being stuck in the twos.

The fact our VFL side is borderline uncompetitive makes it so much harder for him and Kerr to develop themselves.

If you were Mckay and you kept seeing players get rushed back from injury and go straight in to the side only to be dropped the next week or re injure themselves as they were not ready and keep seeing other players gifted games but you are still playing 2s even when Casbout gets dropped, then id be looking elsewhere too.

Hopefully Harry isn't such a sook and is more concerned with working on what he has to rather than worrying about everyone else.

To me wealth means you know how to get the job done and stay ahead of the game...that would include getting the right people in and delegating where required...they got Bolton based on a selection committee, they now have Liddell and I'm sure they will continue to make the necessary changes where it is required...going to take time
No it doesnt , wealth means having a shitload of money.

I can just imagine the headlines in 3 years.

Carltons big draft fail, after Harry becomes a gun at the Hawks and Luko is found to lack intensity with Sam Walsh tearing it up at the Suns.
That's funny.

I was just watching OTC and they were talking the Dee's trading away pick 2 (Kelly) for two top 10 picks (Tyson and Salem) and Nathan Jones said it was the right decision!!! A win-win he said.

FMD Kelly is 10 times the player .

That's funny.

I was just watching OTC and they were talking the Dee's trading away pick 2 (Kelly) for two top 10 picks (Tyson and Salem) and Nathan Jones said it was the right decision!!! A win-win he said.

FMD Kelly is 10 times the player .

What if they had a good recruiter and picked Cripps instead of Salem? Or if Kelly was O'rourke?

Sometime the strategy can be right but the outcome be wrong.

Or you're a grifter and a crook or An exploiter of the vulnerable or just really lucky or you had the right parents or you just do something really really well.

Wealth does not necessarily equal professionalism.

We've had the wealthiest board since the '80's.

Not really sure being a sook has anything to do with it.

Our club aren't playing him and another club will.

Maybe or maybe if he doesn't put his head down and work on his deficiencies he will never make it regardless of his obvious talent.Personally i think he will be fine at Carlton.

People on this board are most likely more outraged than what he is as a 20 year old learning his craft.

Last week and v Coll we were happy with how the club has performed. Then another bad loss. When we cop injuries we look extremely bad. We had 2 down v Coll all day and came out with a near miss. We battled all day with port. Near miss. We lose by a big margin to Bris. They play an unaccountable Brandon football and we tried to match them. We can’t.

Weneed to play the Sydney brand. **** this high scoring rubbish. I want to win. At all costs. We’re not going to be able to play this brand right now. With the side we have we need to do what we can to stay in games. Defence and pressure.

Losing simmo and three more in game while carrying Pickett, Kruezer and Marchbank who’ve played too soon. No forwards and we have up the centre clearances to an over confident down hill skiing side. How many players did freo Jane in front of the play, how many did Brisbane. They just back themselves. We tried to. It doesn’t work. YET.

156 games through injury lost. We can’t get too high when we win. We can’t get too low when we lose.

Bring on saints. Another downhill skiing team. We need to defend first.

Take your pick of Boekhorst, Jaksch, White, Gorringe, Buckley, Armfield, Sumner, Smedts, Palmer ... Korcheck ...

You just listed a heap of shit players and wedged in White and Armfield, who had great careers with us and retired as club heroes, not delisted.

Last edited by a moderator: