Mega Thread Port Forum 'General AFL Talk' Thread Part 8

Teams that want to do damage in finals don't lose half the home games, look at us 16 - 17
There is "trash;" "pretty trash;" and "chance-of-losing-to-Gold-Coast trash." Did you really think Sydney was the latter before the game?

Dees record against top 8 sides:

37654660_10160725774325046_7931473374893572096_n.jpg

Better than the last Showdown?

Yeah i reckon. Last quarter of the Showdown was a stalemate until the last 3 minutes. This was more intense the whole quarter

Jesus Christ, one game against that mob and I’ve got a migraine.

Apologises to your lot for putting up with them.
Your mob are really improving. Well done. Shame about those misses for goal of you could have put away #wecryasone.

Wonder what Rockliff thought watching the Lions play such exciting tough footy last night. They are definitely on the up.
Their coach looks tough and aggressive, not to be confused with his namesake that chicken #whereisfages

"I felt like he ran towards Brayshaw, he flops around a bit, Danger, sometimes," Vince told AFL.com.au with a grin.
"It's in the rules, you're not allowed to do it, so the umpire called it.
"I felt he (Dangerfield) contributed to that free kick.
"I feel like the umpires look after the stars. The free was probably there because you're not allowed to infringe in the ruck.
"Whenever it's one of the stars they always look after them, I feel, that's my opinion."

Bernie Vince's take on the Dangerfield ruck free. You could see that he had no intention other than to run into someone, he could easily have taken one step to get around Brayshaw. The law should definitely be changed, it's an appalling look for the game.

SICKENING footage of a 45 second brawl involving more than 10 people has emerged of a “disgusting” moment following Geelong’s thrilling win over Melbourne on Saturday night.
The incident unfolded just seconds after the Cats sealed a memorable victory when Zach Tuohy booted a goal after the siren to hand Geelong a scintillating two-point AFL comeback.
The footage shows Geelong and Melbourne supporters appearing to verbally attack each other before the confrontation turned violent.
A man in Geelong colours is seen stomping on a man already being held on the ground.
A Demons supporter also appeared to hit his head on the concrete after being thrown to ground by another man.
https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/u...e/news-story/6673df791e32c3289e570c77e4e5f74b
upload_2018-7-22_8-53-16.png
Kick them while they are down ...Geelong supporter .. geez:thumbsdown:

SICKENING footage of a 45 second brawl involving more than 10 people has emerged of a “disgusting” moment following Geelong’s thrilling win over Melbourne on Saturday night.
The incident unfolded just seconds after the Cats sealed a memorable victory when Zach Tuohy booted a goal after the siren to hand Geelong a scintillating two-point AFL comeback.
The footage shows Geelong and Melbourne supporters appearing to verbally attack each other before the confrontation turned violent.
A man in Geelong colours is seen stomping on a man already being held on the ground.
A Demons supporter also appeared to hit his head on the concrete after being thrown to ground by another man.
https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/u...e/news-story/6673df791e32c3289e570c77e4e5f74b
View attachment 530709
Another reason alcohol should be banned at games.

View attachment 530709
Is this what we have joined by moving to the AFL?

View attachment 530709

Thought it was just us...

but the funny thing is the ex 2017 grand finalist (cows) won against Brisbane by 5pts … Remember when the idiotic cow supporters gave us heaps for only beating Brisbane by 5 points in round 3 …

this is another thing they have copied us with ..
Crows fans be like ‘that feeling when you beat the lions by 5 points’

Runs to elspeth with the exclusive footage for toffee crers ambassadors to fawn over.

Next minutes - there’s that feeling again..

Yes, let’s punish the innocent patron who’s wants to enjoy a beer at the football because of a noisy minority.
Alcohol fueled violence at games is happening all too much. It's a family game that should be enjoyed by all. I am sure the responsible drinkers can go without for a couple of hours for the sake of preventing injuries to innocent people caught in the cross fire etc.