Player Watch Josh Daicos

Really starting to come to terms with the pace of senior footy. Not unexpected that he'd take time given his lack of exposure to the elite junior pathways. Will be a ripper with another preseason or 2 under his belt.

I’m starting to think it’s time the bringing up Peter Daicos has been done enough.

It’s his own career now.

Whilst in everything, Peter will be proud, young Josh won’t be Peter Daicos, who is?

But he can be Josh Daicos.

Wish him well.

Ps yes the irony of saying the Peter reference is done enough, then I raised the very referend, is not lost on me.

Could he get a Rising Star Nomination after this Game?
The club seem to think it could be a possibility, but they may be a bit biased!!:
I don't think he's done enough to warrant a nomination; normally by this time of the season players are rewarded for a decent "body of work", but I'll stay hopeful anyway!

The club seem to think it could be a possibility, but they may be a bit biased!!:
I don't think he's done enough to warrant a nomination; normally by this time of the season players are rewarded for a decent "body of work", but I'll stay hopeful anyway!
Atm he would be getting it. Higgins and Brodie had good games (Higgins may already be nominated not sure) but Daicos was certainly better than both.
Depends on if someone outperforms him tomorrow or as you say a more fancied player with solid body of work has a decent game tomorrow.

Atm he would be getting it. Higgins and Brodie had good games (Higgins may already be nominated not sure) but Daicos was certainly better than both.
Depends on if someone outperforms him tomorrow or as you say a more fancied player with solid body of work has a decent game tomorrow.
Higgins hasn't been nominated, which I'm a little surprised with. He hasn't been outstanding, but he's done well enough to keep playing his part in a "high-flying" team. I'd say our boy has a decent show this week, and will happily celebrate if he gets it, despite thinking that overall he'd be a bit fortunate!!

He's doing ok, playing senior footy in year 2 for a late draftee is a massive tick, looks a very outside player for mine, the apple doesn't fall far from the tree, but i think it may have rolled a little upon landing.

His Dad was tearing the comp a new arseh*le at the same age.

Really? An outside player. I've actually been very happy with his inside contested work. Got a clearance yesterday that was sensational work.

I'd regard him as an outside mid with some inside boys and composure.

Higgins hasn't been nominated, which I'm a little surprised with. He hasn't been outstanding, but he's done well enough to keep playing his part in a "high-flying" team. I'd say our boy has a decent show this week, and will happily celebrate if he gets it, despite thinking that overall he'd be a bit fortunate!!
Well worpel from the hawks will get it now after his massive game

His efforts were all the more meritorious due to the fact he was crook the night before and during the game.

WE won’t know how good this kid can be for another year or two, it takes time, lucky for the young man some of us are not running the club.
Also people need to stop comparing him to his dad. Judge him in time on who he is, not what family name he has

I’m starting to think it’s time the bringing up Peter Daicos has been done enough.

It’s his own career now.

Whilst in everything, Peter will be proud, young Josh won’t be Peter Daicos, who is?

But he can be Josh Daicos.

Wish him well.

Ps yes the irony of saying the Peter reference is done enough, then I raised the very referend, is not lost on me.
The kids delivery on either foot is impressive, remind you of anyone??

I agree it's his career but I like to celebrate the DNA linkage and hopefully by then end we see a similar storyline to the Abblett's where Gary Jnr. made his career his own after the constant comparisons, his Dad is celebrated not only by his own amazing career but also through his son's career. The sum of the combined careers is far greater than each as individuals, I like that.

Player Watch Josh Daicos