Opinion Moore or Elliott

Remove this Banner Ad

Why do you come to the conclusion that he'll always be a ticking time bomb for injuries?
He just needs to get a full preseason under his belt, just like Matt Sharenburg has...Moore is a big part of our future & I hope he stays.

Because as a jnr he had the same issues, what would be your conclusion then? There is zero evidence that this will improve

Over to you

Sent from my Warped mind

Because as a jnr he had the same issues, what would be your conclusion then? There is zero evidence that this will improve

Over to you

Sent from my Warped mind
I'm no expert, but he needs an injury free run at a full preseason, build up his strength, achieve the body of work required through his legs. He certainly does not deserve contract $ of more than $500k per season yet, if $ is the issue holding him back from signing on.

Elliot is by far the better player, but I would choose more. Having a key back, forward, ruckman winger is rare and I think particularly come finals he will be important. Elliot we can cover as our small forward brigade are playing really well

I support this logic (Moore is more important to our current requirements) but on an emotional level I have a real soft spot for Elliot.

Ideally we keep both and manage to get them healthy. We'd be flag favorites if they were 100% right now.

It's frustrating Elliot can't stay fit I like watching him in full flight; but in a way as an outsider looking in the great enigma is Moore. What do you do? He is a tall approaching the age when talls blossom, his dad was a god. He might be the next Travis Cloke or he could end up a Ty Vickery. How hard do you try to keep him if Sydney is truly knocking at the door ready to pay overs ...