Strategy Trade and List management Thread (cont in Part 2)

I don't think a 'draft haul' is what we should be aiming at. We should turn our top pick into a top player. That's a given. Their age is the only question mark. A 26yr old Shiel is a huge win for me.

Clarko calls the draft the “losers Grand Final”.

If we can flip 7 and Dahlhaus compensation for a jet midfielder (shiel) or goal-kicker, we should absolutely do so.

I insist that you copy edit your posts before entering them in future.

Given your record with truth telling I also suspect you have seen him play a few games at most.
Bit of a mirror man for our own Tory Dickson, only played the one year with the Dolphins kicking 38 Goals in the process, but did
kick the ton for Deniliquin a few years before. I would have thought that in Sam Lloyd meant out Tory Dickson, but nothing does
surprise at the moment.

Roberts is a premiership player. Crozier had played more games and more consistently. Hamling had a ripper month of footy.

We'd have got 0 for him if he hadnt.

They trade fair only because they have to. They know that blokes are going to want to go back to Victoria and know they have to deal and maintain relationships. Dodoro style will never work for them.
Stick to the facts. Both Hamling and Roberts were premiership players at the end of 2016. I understand one didn’t go on with it but at the time Hamling was a steal and more so now. We paid a fair price for Crozier.

Not convinced Adams leaves. We are hearing the same kind of chat we have heard about him in the past, similar to JJ as well. Classic case of WA boy at Vic club, he must want to go home.

I didn't say that at all, but there you go again rushing to an accusation. I'm more inclined to believe the Schnook report TBH but I think you can see that both sources are from the AFL (one of them being its official yearbook) and they contradict each other so the AFL has clearly got one of them wrong. I really don't care which one, because the deal was a good one for us, as Crozier's excellent 2018 season has underlined.

I can't see what's wrong with simply pointing out to someone that what they've said is wrong and that their memory might be faulty or they might be misinformed. Why make the instant leap to them having "made it up"? It's just trouble making.

Nice wriggling on the "?" and the apology after you were called out, but you've already shown your colours. Try checking your facts in future.

Feel free to a further right of reply, but that's it from me. Squabbles like this are a bad look on BF so I'm not keen to prolong them.
I just needed to correct the record in the face of a couple of false and manifestly unwarranted accusations.
The question mark was the first thing I wrote! Wriggle?
You used this false fact to back up your theory that Freo are fair traders.
sorry but I got bored of the rest of your reply

Clarko calls the draft the “losers Grand Final”.

If we can flip 7 and Dahlhaus compensation for a jet midfielder (shiel) or goal-kicker, we should absolutely do so.
Other than Shiel , throw up a few more names you would be interested in with those picks ?

Not convinced Adams leaves. We are hearing the same kind of chat we have heard about him in the past, similar to JJ as well. Classic case of WA boy at Vic club, he must want to go home.

I think one of the sources is someone who is either related or a close friend and is considered reliable...

And wtf is going on with Campbell if Bev refuses to play him under any circumstances, whats the point in having him on the list?

Campbell has reportedly spoken with essendon briefly and would prefer to stay in melbourne. His missus apparently goes alright coin wise so he doesn't want to move interstate and jeopardise that for her. Will play vfl/local if only interstate clubs show any interest.

full

Other than Shiel , throw up a few more names you would be interested in with those picks ?

Kelly
Cameron
Wingard

Martin
Billings
Ainsworth

Zero idea if any are gettable. I just think the strategy is to try and attract a contracted, high end talent with our picks and ample cap space.

I'd use our Dahl compo if it got us Jamie Cripps or Willie Rioli from the Eagles, even packaged up with Marcus Adams.
Wouldn't mind Tom Scully, Shai Bolton (he'd come a lot cheaper you'd think), Rory Atkins, Ed Langdon, Touk Miller.
Basically anyone with a decent amount of leg speed as well as good tank, who isn't a terrible user. Pretty sure most or all of those guys are contracted, but none would require our pick 7

Kelly
Cameron
Wingard

Martin
Billings
Ainsworth

Zero idea if any are gettable. I just think the strategy is to try and attract a contracted, high end talent with our picks and ample cap space.
Kelly is a bit of a reach and I honestly don't see it happening, but would love to get either Martin or Wingard. Both seem gettable, but only if we could get Wingard for closer to 750k and not the ridiculous 1m he's asking for

Kelly
Cameron
Wingard

Martin
Billings
Ainsworth

Kelly
Cameron
Wingard

Martin
Billings
Ainsworth

martin or Ainsworth would be good would actually love that , can’t stand wingard so he can stay at port haha

I'd use our Dahl compo if it got us Jamie Cripps or Willie Rioli from the Eagles, even packaged up with Marcus Adams.
Wouldn't mind Tom Scully, Shai Bolton (he'd come a lot cheaper you'd think), Rory Atkins, Ed Langdon, Touk Miller.
Basically anyone with a decent amount of leg speed as well as good tank, who isn't a terrible user. Pretty sure most or all of those guys are contracted, but none would require our pick 7
I’d take Scully if cheap enough or Miller

Considering we often use Honey as a tagger, Miller just seems like a strictly better replacement for him. Would be stoked if we managed that, but i think he was one of the more vocal critics of Lynch leaving so I doubt he has any plans to leave GC anytime soon

I think one of the sources is someone who is either related or a close friend and is considered reliable...
I thought that person, who may be a cousin, suggested that he is willing to go home if we can find him a trade. Anyway, I suppose we shall see what happens.

Could be right mate, this thread moves quickly. Nearly 100 pages this past week...