Rumour The aftermath when Demetriou flew to Adelaide in 2010

But you must realise you are only an invited guest to a Victorian party.

Maybe. But guests get angry after a while if patronised.

As is case with all sports in the world, money eventually rules. And WCE have a lot of it.

Afl will have to go through what other sports had already gone through. Powerful rich clubs will rule the future. And future won’t be to prop up basket case clubs.

As is case with all sports in the world, money eventually rules. And WCE have a lot of it.

Afl will have to go through what other sports had already gone through. Powerful rich clubs will rule the future. And future won’t be to prop up basket case clubs.
Where do you reckon WCE would be without the AFL? Let me answer that for you; they wouldn't exist.

Yep, we do.

There is vic-centric imbalance which has held AFL back and allowed this to happen. AFL does everything to prop up poor clubs and a shrewd entrepreneur can see that AFL can go to new level if baggage can be cut off. That’s the poor clubs. Also:

Sick of having my team to travel to tassie to prop up Victorian clubs.

Sick of victorians describing their clubs as some sort of heavenly created thing when they are only surviving by making people addicted to gambling.

Sick of seeing Victorian clubs begging afl to play Collingwood at home each season (doesn’t affect my club, but it’s embarrassing).

Sick of unequal draw.

Sick of decisions being made about grand final with victorians working behind the back of everyone else. And for what?

Sick of afl boys club.

Don’t worry about colours and names and all that. After everything settles down, all those sorts of things will go back to their original clubs. I also don’t know how AFL house can actually exist without clubs....if no clubs, no large pay packets for the boys club.

If this heats up and clubs are looking to leave, you can also bet that location of GF could change as part of negotiations to get them to stay.

Most Non Victorian fans need this to happen (at least SA and WA).

Take our GST, be take your game biatches!

The problem with your grand plan is WA and SA are small states. Aside from Tassie, they’re the two smallest states in Australia (in terms of population) by a very long way.

The only reason these breakaway leagues (not that it can even happen in the AFL) ever get set up is for TV ratings and subscriptions.

Things will always be run from the east and focussed there. It’s economic reality. It’s just weight of numbers.

The problem with your grand plan is WA and SA are small states. Aside from Tassie, they’re the two smallest states in Australia (in terms of population) by a very long way.

The only reason these breakaway leagues (not that it can even happen in the AFL) ever get set up is for TV ratings and subscriptions.

Things will always be run from the east and focussed there. It’s economic reality. It’s just weight of numbers.

no but wezt coazt is da afl.

Yep, we do.

There is vic-centric imbalance which has held AFL back and allowed this to happen. AFL does everything to prop up poor clubs and a shrewd entrepreneur can see that AFL can go to new level if baggage can be cut off. That’s the poor clubs. Also:

Sick of victorians describing their clubs as some sort of heavenly created thing when they are only surviving by making people addicted to gambling.

Sick of seeing Victorian clubs begging afl to play Collingwood at home each season (doesn’t affect my club, but it’s embarrassing).

Sick of unequal draw.

Sick of decisions being made about grand final with victorians working behind the back of everyone else. And for what?

Sick of afl boys club.

Don’t worry about colours and names and all that. After everything settles down, all those sorts of things will go back to their original clubs. I also don’t know how AFL house can actually exist without clubs....if no clubs, no large pay packets for the boys club.

If this heats up and clubs are looking to leave, you can also bet that location of GF could change as part of negotiations to get them to stay.

You seem like you are a very sick person

Even if this guy's on the money it will be ignored by the media. AFL accreditation is on the line.

Yep, that's why it was Nick Mckenzie (not an AFL reporter) who actually nailed Dank down to admitting supplying Thymosin Beta-4 to the Bombers.

Yep, we do.

Sick of unequal draw.

Sick of afl boys club.

Back in your box mate, be thankful we allow you to play the game we invented.

Amazon isn't buying the AFL.

The AFL may partner with Amazon in broadcasting stuff though.

LOL, the future is MORE SOCIALISM, MORE of your money spent propping up clubs like GWS and Gold Coast.

You mean in addition to propping up clubs like North, the Bulldogs and St Kilda like we've been doing the last few decades?

Hope it happens to shake things up a bit.
It'll take a lot of money. The sort that Australians don't have.
A new rival league
new clubs with any existing clubs who want to join (they won't)
use smaller stadiums whilst others are being built (2 or 3)
Draft AFL players with $$$$ including older players who will come across for not much more.
Draft delayed players and those who didn't get drafted.
At worst it would be a feeder league

Hope it happens to shake things up a bit.
It'll take a lot of money. The sort that Australians don't have.
A new rival league
new clubs with any existing clubs who want to join (they won't)
use smaller stadiums whilst others are being built (2 or 3)
Draft AFL players with $$$$ including older players who will come across for not much more.
Draft delayed players and those who didn't get drafted.
At worst it would be a feeder league

If only we had one of these leagues in every state.

Back in your box mate, be thankful we allow you to play the game we invented.

Amazon isn't buying the AFL.

The AFL may partner with Amazon in broadcasting stuff though.

Only box that Victorian clubs are getting close to is the casket. Any serious disruption to competition will sink half the clubs.

Why does Amazon have to buy AFL? You do realise there is no patent on the game, yeh?

Hahaha

Ah delusional little boy.

Ahh, you're the delusional one dreaming of some Amazon sponsored breakaway league.

I'm looking at the facts, which has been the AFL implementing spending caps on footy departments, greater equalisation at every turn.

Only box that Victorian clubs are getting close to is the casket. Any serious disruption to competition will sink half the clubs.

Why does Amazon have to buy AFL? You do realise there is no patent on the game, yeh?

Why do you hate the place and clubs that invented the game your club plays?

Ahh, you're the delusional one dreaming of some Amazon sponsored breakaway league.

I'm looking at the facts, which has been the AFL implementing spending caps on footy departments, greater equalisation at every turn.

You are right - it is a dream. But reality is closer than ever been. All other sports have gone through it, afl is no different.

Everything has a breaking point. It will come.

Why do you hate the place and clubs that invented the game your club plays?

Who cares who invented it. Only people that invented things care about where it was invented. Eg. People do not give a f who invented the car, iPhone, tv, soccer etc. means zero. Zilch.

Because it’s an unfair and uneven competition. That’s why. I mean u urself said there is only going to be more propping up of clubs. Sure, Victorian clubs want to keep advantage but then don’t be surprised if people are upset.

It’s a pie in the sky stuff to think that sort of thing can last.

You are right - it is a dream. But reality is closer than ever been. All other sports have gone through it, afl is no different.

Everything has a breaking point. It will come.

The AFL is different as there's no possible competition from elsewhere. It isn't going to happen.

Far more likely is the AFL bring in all the broadcast inhouse, then licence out to the likes of Amazon to sell to punters from their Prime platform etc.

Even then, the AFL will be using that money to keep 18 teams minimum.

Tldr - accept the rule of your Victorian overlords.

Who cares who invented it. Only people that invented things care about where it was invented. Eg. People do not give a f who invented the car, iPhone, tv, soccer etc. means zero. Zilch.

Because it’s an unfair and uneven competition. That’s why. I mean u urself said there is only going to be more propping up of clubs. Sure, Victorian clubs want to keep advantage but then don’t be surprised if people are upset.

It’s a pie in the sky stuff to think that sort of thing can last.

It will only change if there's ever a majority of people against it. As it stands, a few West Australians who keep faithully paying their money regardless are getting upset.

Meh.