AFL AFL Futures 2019

Do you trade their horse racing markets? Betfair called me a couple of years ago as I was costing them money by trading on NSW racing. I understood their stance as the turnover tax for NSW and some other states is high. The commission they made off me didn't cover the tax I incurred them. They said if it continued I could lose the use of my Aust wallet (back when you used the Aust and UK wallets). They were quite reasonable on the phone and I now limit my trading to Vic racing.

I'm not aware of what tax they pay on soccer matches. Have they seriously not advised you why they have closed it? I would've thought they'd be happy to have the turnover on those markets as European matches are normally high-liquid anyway.
All they said was is " it's a business decision, I cant say any more', like I say it's probably closed as i ring live betting too much for small amounts.Im about $500 up over last month and $60 up since I joined 12 years ago.I have taken 'time-outs' a few times to avoid temptation when I'm meant to be doing stuff.I also suspect they might tally the time outs and block you after a certain number. I'm looking at betfair alternatives, but ' Matchbook' exchange looks the only option and there's no AFL.There's no way I'm joining Sportsbook or Ladbrokes, their odds are an insult.On betfair you generally get a market close to 100% bet and 99% lay.I feel if I bet with one of the corporates I'm losing 10 to 15% before I start and that is not sustainable to me.

Matchbook doesn’t accept Australian customers unfortunately. Your only other option is to go down the broker route and use someone like Sportmarket Pro or Asianconnect, that way you can access low commission books such as Pinnacle and SBO as well as place live bets from your computer instead of via the phone.

Cheers will give asianbet a look

So basically add Hogan

Plus they lost Neale so aren't really any better off
Freo's an interesting case.

While they picked up Hogan and Lobb. They also lost Lachie Neale and he doesn't come from Brisbane so it's interesting why he would leave to go to a club unlucky to challenge for a premiership at least for a couple of years. Also Tim Kelly was strong on going to WC not Freo and I think he's manager might not have been too complimentary about Freo.

So basically add Hogan

Plus they lost Neale so aren't really any better off
Lobb is an outstanding player and very underrated, he can't be beaten in marking contests once he has a run at the ball. They also have Cam McCarthy who can improve.Add Walters and that's a good forward line Conca will play well on firmer WA grounds.Brayshaw and Cerra will improve.Fyfe will be at his peakPlus picks 14 and 34 in the draft , both could play.Neale overrated for mine, more a zippy accumulator. He's rarely had a hard tag, Fyfe has the hard tag.

Lobbe, McCarthy and Conca being used as positives just reinforces how poor they actually are. Lobbe is miles off being an outstanding player and the other 2 are complete trash.

Not sure how you can pump them up and rubbish Neale in the same post with a straight face

Lobbe, McCarthy and Conca being used as positives just reinforces how poor they actually are. Lobbe is miles off being an outstanding player and the other 2 are complete trash.

Not sure how you can pump them up and rubbish Neale in the same post with a straight face

Think you are forgetting that 'fast track' mate - no more playing on the MCG swamp!!!

Here's Lobb's highlights, have a look at the mark at 59secs on the video.He is a brilliant player who can also ruck, Hogan could be anything, people forget how good Fyfe is.We will see.

No he is not a brilliant player. He is a bog average player who bobs up with a good game every now and then.

Hogan is a good player. Fyfe is also a star. Not denying either of those things but they also just lost a very good player so i wouldn't be expecting any serious improvements over the off season due to list changes

No he is not a brilliant player. He is a bog average player who bobs up with a good game every now and then.

Hogan is a good player. Fyfe is also a star. Not denying either of those things but they also just lost a very good player so i wouldn't be expecting any serious improvements over the off season due to list changes
We'll see, Lobb will dominate next year.What other 6foot 9 player can snap goals and take pack marks?

I think Freo will improve but will they win more games than:

West coast, Richmond, Collingwood, Adelaide, Hawthorn, Melbourne, Geelong, Sydney, GWS or Essendon?

Freo are trash. They over-achieved this year winning 8 games. I'd be surprised if they won more than 8 next year.

Brisbane and St Kilda have a better scope to improve and push the 8 than Freo do.

Also Lobb takes 2 contested marks a game, which is fine, and has averaged more than one goal a game only one season in his career. Its great if that snap kick of his is elite but he doesn't do it much. Lobb is no scrub but he's no outstanding forward. He's just average.

SportsBet has a Rising Star market up. Any good options? I like Bailey Smith@41. I like RCD@81 but not sure how likely he is to get games.

Somehow Nick Hind is listed, despite being 24 years old.

SportsBet has a Rising Star market up. Any good options? I like Bailey Smith@41. I like RCD@81 but not sure how likely he is to get games.

Somehow Nick Hind is listed, despite being 24 years old.
Yeah very tough right now.

I'd keep an eye on Charlie Constable @ 67s. Found plenty of the footy in the VFL, then had concussion issues for a few weeks and never got a debut in the end. Tough to read Geelong's selections though, especially through the midfield, so its a wait and see.

Jordan Clark 51s
Jordan Ridley 41
Todd Marshall 26
Rozee 26
Fogarty 13
Walsh 9

There players i see with value. Id probably think just getting on Walsh at 9s is the go. Hes gonna play 18+ games get plwnty of midfield time. Cant see him avg any less than 18 disposals a game.

Not enough value in it so early but Aiden Bonar at $13 is my pick of the bunch so far

Marshall started 2018 on absolute fire. As if he’s only played ten games in his career still. At $26 I’m all over that - I reckon he’s already showed enough to suggest he could kick 40 next year.