Delisted 33. Jake Tarca (2019 - 2020)

Really happy with this choice. He was one I rated higher than others. Really tough and clean goal kicker with good speed and first five accelaration. Very little but certainly suited to the modern game forward pressure role. He is fantastically clean and can jump for marks in the air despite his size. Quite L McCarthy ish but not quite as powerful at this stage.

But what about his Forward Pressure? Can he tackle? :tonguewink::tonguewink::tonguewink:

I think he looks fantastic. How long before he plays AFL, do you think, foodies?

Good luck to him - i hope he does well like all the recruits

Reading the Sth Adelaide website - the football manager though pleased for him - maybe alluded to a bit of over confidence - had to get his focus right - which he did this year apparently

I love his comments about Max Rooke given his number 33. Starting to feel like he may be the one small forward with monger we have lacked since Chappy.

Comparing just our specialist small forwards of recent years (Tarca, Miers, Jones) I think I like the look of Tarca's highlights the most, but that may just be the 'new shiny' effect. If he offers something then at least he's in a good position to press for selection.

Feels like a Tom Papley style player. Good pressure, speed, mark and loves a goal. Reckon he will play sometime this season

Without the flog persona hopefully.

Comparing just our specialist small forwards of recent years (Tarca, Miers, Jones) I think I like the look of Tarca's highlights the most, but that may just be the 'new shiny' effect. If he offers something then at least he's in a good position to press for selection.
Jones is doing okay and came from a long way back, but I reckon Tarca and Miers have better footy nous.

I still think Miers will be the best of the three, still early days, but he also seems pretty injury free and plays a lot of footy.

Jones is doing okay and came from a long way back, but I reckon Tarca and Miers have better footy nous.

I still think Miers will be the best of the three, still early days, but he also seems pretty injury free and plays a lot of footy.

I quite like some of Miers game, especially how he works quite well even in traffic and transition. My concern is still his kicking... I'm not sure that it's good enough for a long term AFL level forward. Just doesn't seem quite powerful or accurate enough, though he gets more out of it than is reasonable because he's clever.

I hope he is alot better than Tom Papley -

However if he is as good as Max Papley - i will be very happy

I'm confused by this comment. Does this mean you are hoping he is a star? I mean obviously everyone does but if you offered me Papley's output and career projection right now I would bite your hand off!

I quite like some of Miers game, especially how he works quite well even in traffic and transition. My concern is still his kicking... I'm not sure that it's good enough for a long term AFL level forward. Just doesn't seem quite powerful or accurate enough, though he gets more out of it than is reasonable because he's clever.

This is something I really like about Tarca. His is super clean by foot and just has a perfect kicking action. Pocket rocket is the perfect description of him!

I'm confused by this comment. Does this mean you are hoping he is a star? I mean obviously everyone does but if you offered me Papley's output and career projection right now I would bite your hand off!
If he's anything like Papley I hope he's never selected. We don't need self-absorbed flogs at Geelong.