Teams 2019 Rate My Team (Pre JLT)

If you sign up for the Hun subscription now you'll get a Fitbit for free too. I cancelled mine and rejoined so I could get one
Some people will sell their soul to the devil :devil: .....just for a freebie :p

I also get access to all the quality insightful articles by Sam Lamb-burger and Jay-Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Jealous much??

This is an ideal setup as it is strongest in the 2 highest scoring lines.
It all depends on enough back+fwd rookies being available. Last year we were blessed with good backs and able to go 3 on field. Maybe if 2 of Collins/Logue/Williamson are named we'll be able to have that again.
Fwds on the other hand are usually pus and 2018 was no exception. U might need a stronger F4.
Other than that it's a ripper side. I see no problem in having both Merrett and Crouch as they were both top 10 or there abouts in 2017.Great value.

Backline is risky as

Id ditch Greene for a rookie and upgrade Birchall

Other than that its pretty solid
I agree, it’s a risky backline. I like the high scoring potential of the mids and forwards more than the defenders but depending on where the good rookies are will depend where I go a bit weaker. I don’t like both Roberton and Birchall down back so that will most likely change. Cheers mate

8 players over 600k (52% of the salary cap) I don't think I've ever started with any more than 3 players over 600k
Fair enough, I love that the players I’ve picked over 600k won’t need to be traded unless injured and all have huge ceilings of 150 plus which I like for the scoring potential. No doubt will change before round 1

8 players over 600k (52% of the salary cap) I don't think I've ever started with any more than 3 players over 600k
Surely you'll break that rule this year?
Given Danger and at least 1 of Grundy/Gawn are locks in most sides, that leaves only 1 more 600k+ player from the mids. Laird is almost 600k as well.
So only 1 of Cripps, Macrae, Oliver, Kelly, Neale, Fyfe.
I think at least 4. 8 is probably overkill though.

I agree, it’s a risky backline. I like the high scoring potential of the mids and forwards more than the defenders but depending on where the good rookies are will depend where I go a bit weaker. I don’t like both Roberton and Birchall down back so that will most likely change. Cheers mate
Yeah Im going light down back year, just not that light :p

Fair enough, I love that the players I’ve picked over 600k won’t need to be traded unless injured and all have huge ceilings of 150 plus which I like for the scoring potential. No doubt will change before round 1

They're all good scorers no doubt but most are priced at their max. 5x 600k+ mids in particular seems like overkill to me. Reckon there are several mids well under 600k that can match/outscore any of those 5 mids.

Surely you'll break that rule this year?
Given Danger and at least 1 of Grundy/Gawn are locks in most sides, that leaves only 1 more 600k+ player from the mids. Laird is almost 600k as well.
So only 1 of Cripps, Macrae, Oliver, Kelly, Neale, Fyfe.
I think at least 4. 8 is probably overkill though.

Ideally I'd start with both Grundy & Gawn but I'll be tempted to downgrade one of them to Goldy/Kreuzer depending on how the pre-season pans out
Danger is a lock.
Cripps is a lock.
(I had Titch before he died)

So that's 3 maybe 4 x600k+ for me. There's quite a lot of sub 600k SP value picks in the midfield that I can't ignore.

They're all good scorers no doubt but most are priced at their max. 5x 600k+ mids in particular seems like overkill to me. Reckon there are several mids well under 600k that can match/outscore any of those 5 mids.

Ideally I'd start with both Grundy & Gawn but I'll be tempted to downgrade one of them to Goldy/Kreuzer depending on how the pre-season pans out
Danger is a lock.
Cripps is a lock.
(I had Titch before he died)

So that's 3 maybe 4 x600k+ for me. There's quite a lot of sub 600k SP value picks in the midfield that I can't ignore.
I’ve got 6 ATM.

Cripps, Oliver, Fyfe, Grundy, Gawn & Danger.

I agree your Zerrett/MCrouch types can match the big boys.