Rumour Jack Watts off field issues.

Kochie has just announced the new 2019 Port theme song.
We’ve got the Powder on the skin,
Powder on fools
Come on, Port Adelaides next session
We have the Powder from Port
It’s more than a sport
It’s true Port Adelaide tradition
We’ll never stop, stop, stop
Sniffing t!tty, top, top, tops
There’s history here in the making
Port Powder to win
We’ll never give in
Til the powder is ours for the taking
With our tradition so strong
We can’t go wrong
We’re the Oktoberfest crowd
Port Adelaide proud
And the heroes are those
Who’ve earned the right?
To wear the b0obs as a meal
And snort the white
And the Port supporters
Snorting all
True believers
One and all
We’ve got the Powder on the skin
Powder on fools
Come on, Port Adelaides next session
We have the Powder from Port
It’s more than a sport
It’s true Port Adelaide tradition
We’ll never stop, stop, stop
Sniffing t!tty, top, top, tops
There’s history here in the making
Port Powder on the chin
We’ll never give in
Til the white bag is ours for the taking
SNORT POWDER!!!

Tall Poppy Syndrome is at it's peak in Australia, Journo's and the public are salivating just waiting for the next high profile sportsperson to put a foot out of line, so they can jump all over it.. like everyone leads the most perfect life.

It was a legal substance (Glucose and Menthol), he was enjoying himself, nobody was harmed.. if anyone has a problem with it.. go **** yourself..

I like that we cut down the Tall Poppy’s. We’d be like America otherwise.

But every country has tall poppy syndrome then.

Tiger Woods cheated on his partner and was drink driving. Under your argument, why is that your business? Yet in the US he lost respect, went out of the sport he dominated for years, lost his computer game franchise, nearly lost a Nike sponsorship and actually lost plenty more...

It's not unique to Australia. People just rag on famous people. So what? That is the price they pay for their status, power, and money. People in the spotlight get so many benefits from it, and the negative is judgement and backlash. People are allowed to think famous people are flogs.

Drink driving? He ran over a fire hydrant and then plowed into a tree while smashed at 3am, knocking himself senseless and unable to maintain consciousness. Then he was banging pr0n stars a couple at time anywhere he could fly them in. While the wife was home with the kids.

Yeah, people are so unfair and judgemental.

Typical Brighton Grammar boy.
Nah it's more of that private school entitlement. "I don't care about the damage done to my club's image and sponsorship potential, I just wanna have fun"
He'd have to stop being gifted large amounts of money.
Some keep getting handouts from mummy and daddy and never lose it. Some never quite "make it" and become more open.

Attachments

• chipshoulder.jpg
    chipshoulder.jpg
    10.5 KB · Views: 134

Have to say the scandals and rumours board has been a major disappointment this year, all we've had to get outraged about is Jack snorting some sherbet off a comely bar wenches cleavage. The footballers of today just have no sense of adventure.

I like that we cut down the Tall Poppy’s. We’d be like America otherwise.
Exactly. And it's understandable it's happening now with the largest wealth gap ever recorded in Australia atm. If you're doing it tough as a Port or any supporter of any club , and use your hard earned money that you have left after paying ridiculous amounts for electricity, council rates, taxes, fuel prices etc and the people you are paying to watch are on 500k or whatever and spudding it up on field, and taking drugs and doing hookers or strippers and living a party lifestyle with no care for winning, or doing what it takes, ie: make sacrifices to win a premiership, the opportunity a lot of people would trade their lives for you open yourself up to criticism. And rightly so.

The dude is kind of too old to be carrying on like this. If you’re 20 and moneyed up then sure, but wouldn’t ten plus years of this wear you down and wear you out? It’s kinda lame. It’s like doing a beer bong when you’re 24.

What a sanctimonious load of drivel. Early 20’s going on 70, Gramps.

Exactly. And it's understandable it's happening now with the largest wealth gap ever recorded in Australia atm. If you're doing it tough as a Port or any supporter of any club , and use your hard earned money that you have left after paying ridiculous amounts for electricity, council rates, taxes, fuel prices etc and the people you are paying to watch are on 500k or whatever and spudding it up on field, and taking drugs and doing hookers or strippers and living a party lifestyle with no care for winning, or doing what it takes, ie: make sacrifices to win a premiership, the opportunity a lot of people would trade their lives for you open yourself up to criticism. And rightly so.
This is absolute moral high horse drivel of the highest order.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Great point.

I made a thread on the main board regarding this insane entitlement from footballer's; most of which are privately educated little turds who go from that to a three-figure salary at 18 while their mates clean glasses, make sandwiches, or live off the dole for 200 bucks a week.

Yet they bitch and moan about having to make sacrifices for that huge amount of income.

Jack Watts didn't snort coke but he carried on like a pillock. In plenty of other jobs, posting this on your social media would cost you your 60k a year office gig. Jack Watts gets drugs delivered and gets to maintain his job – which, apparently, doesn't allow for drug use – and people go 'but he should be allowed to! Give this bloke some privacy! This isn't our business.' If someone else went to work, pissed in a cup, and was done for coke then you'd be in a lot more strife than Wattsy. And risking a shittier, more depressing job on a tinier wage while still having lots more to lose... a house, possibly your wife and thus possibly your kids...

I swear some people proverbially eat turd all day, say thank you, then stick up for a bunch of rich egomaniacs who would scoff if you said g'day to them at a pub. Do not get. People should be angry that these mostly talentless, unintelligent, kinda boring dudes get so much money and so many chances, while the average person takes a lot more up the arse and has to be thankful for it. Otherwise it's sleeping on Bourke Street.

What’s Ben Cousins got to do with this?

Well if you look at the conversation in context the original post said Jack watts was too old to be doing crap like this at 27. Someone else replied what a sanctimonious load of crap saying 20 going on 70 to the other poster. My point is the older you get and are still using it the more likely you have a real issue.

Everyone kept saying Ben cousins would get right, he will grow up etc, but he was addicted and continued well after footy with his drugs eventually landing him in jail. At 27 jack watts should know better, and if he can't stop the lifestyle he's leading he may end up being the next Ben cousins.

That's what Ben cousins got to do with it.

This is absolute moral high horse drivel of the highest order.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Well you go along and happily pay to watch people who couldn't care less about being elite and prefer off season to being a footballer and spending their time and money on self destructive things while other clubs have players striving for success and willing to make the sacrifices and get back to me about how you would feel paying to watch that crap every week.