Official Team Thread Coney Island Warriors Season 27 Team Thread - #CIW10 Now with more 00000000000000000’s

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.33.41 am.png

Inaugural Season: Season 18
Home Ground: Van Cortlandt Park
Colours: Orange, Black and White

Mobbs Medal: Freofalcon (Season 21)
Fred Medal: Reginald Perrin (Season 21) BigJoeD_ (Season 26)
EKA Medal: Wooshette (Season 20), BLERN (Season 25)
TFLUA Medal: toxic (Season 21) El Dubya (Season 19)
S26 Frankston Rover Medallists:
S26 Leading Goalkicker: BigJoeD_
S26 Pwned Trophy Winner:

WIKI PAGE
http://sweetfa.shoutwiki.com/wiki/Coney_Island_Warriors

CLUB HISTORY
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...ngman-medallist.1138735/page-61#post-48507955

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.01.49 am.png

SEASON 27 PLAYERS

03 Itsmyshow
1 candiehappy
3 Frankston Rover
4 zackah
5 Moo
6 miss_kate18
7 BigJoeD_
8 Wooshette (C)
comewhatmay
10 Raveneyes
11 Kabanna
12 craffles
13 Norm Landrover
14 Papa Juggs
15 harry000 (R)
Smoooothy
17 pantskyle (VC)
Freofalcon
23 TheInjuryFactory (VC)
Packedlunch
26 Morganashlee
29 Reginald Perrin
33 Max Milburn
37 leobarryustar (R)
Lord_Flashheart
57 BoshtrichBurger
4444 DapperJong

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.01.49 am.png

HOME
Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 7.18.37 pm.png

AWAY
Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 7.38.33 pm.png

CLASH
Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 7.09.33 pm.png

HOODIE

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.58.01 am.png

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.31.49 am.png
Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.31.41 am.png
[/B][/B]

• Admin
Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10-1.01.49 am.png

FIXTURE

Round One - 17 February 2019 (Opening Round)
Baghdad Bombers vs Gumbies FFC at Abdu Prison
Fighting Furies vs Coney Island Warriors at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gold City Royals vs Mount Buller Demons at The Golden Throne
East Side Hawks vs Dragons FFC at Waverley Park
Sin City Swamprats vs Roys FFC at Underground Stadium
West Coast Wonders vs Las Vegas Bears at The Colosseum

Round Two - 24 February 2019
Coney Island Warriors vs West Coast Wonders at Van Cortlandt Park
Mount Buller Demons vs Roys FFC at Snow Dome
Fighting Furies vs Sin City Swamprats at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gold City Royals vs Dragons FFC at The Golden Throne
Gumbies FFC vs East Side Hawks at The House of Gumby
Las Vegas Bears vs Baghdad Bombers at The Stadium in the Sky

Round Three - 3 March 2019
Baghdad Bombers vs Roys FFC at Abdu Prison
Fighting Furies vs Mount Buller Demons at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gold City Royals vs Coney Island Warriors at The Golden Throne
East Side Hawks vs Las Vegas Bears at Waverley Park
Sin City Swamprats vs Dragons FFC at Underground Stadium
West Coast Wonders vs Gumbies FFC at The Colosseum

Round Four - 10 March 2019 (Heritage Round)
Coney Island Warriors vs East Side Hawks at Van Cortlandt Park
Dragons FFC vs Baghdad Bombers at Ljp86's Lair
Gumbies FFC vs Fighting Furies at The House of Gumby
Las Vegas Bears vs Sin City Swamprats at The Stadium in the Sky
Roys FFC vs Gold City Royals at Brunswick Junction Oval
West Coast Wonders vs Mount Buller Demons at Dun Lop Stadium

Round Five - 17 March 2019
Baghdad Bombers vs West Coast Wonders at Abdu Prison
Coney Island Warriors vs Gumbies FFC at Van Cortlandt Park
Mount Buller Demons vs Sin City Swamprats at Snow Dome
Dragons FFC at Las Vegas Bears at Ljp86's Lair
East Side Hawks vs Gold City Royals at Waverley Park
Roys FFC vs Fighting Furies at Brunswick Junction Oval

Round Six - 24 March 2019
Baghdad Bombers vs Coney Island Warriors at Abdu Prison
Dragons FFC vs Gumbies FFC at Ljp86's Lair
Fighting Furies vs Gold City Royals at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
East Side Hawks vs Mount Buller Demons at Waverley Park
Roys FFC vs Las Vegas Bears at Brunswick Junction Oval
Sin City Swamprats vs West Coast Wonders at The Underground Stadium

Round Seven - 31 March 2019
Baghdad Bombers vs Mount Buller Demons at Abdu Prison
Coney Island Warriors vs Dragons FFC at Van Cortlandt Park
Gold City Royals vs Sin City Swamprats at The Golden Throne
East Side Hawks vs Fighting Furies at Waverley Park
Las Vegas Bears vs Gumbies FFC at The Stadium in the Sky
West Coast Wonders vs Roys FFC at The Colosseum

Round Eight - 7 April 2019
Coney Island Warriors vs Las Vegas Bears at Van Cortlandt Park
Mount Buller Demons vs Dragons FFC at Snow Dome
Gumbies FFC vs Gold City Royals at The House of Gumby
Roys FFC vs East Side Hawks at Brunswick Junction Oval
Sin City Swamprats vs Baghdad Bombers at Underground Stadium
West Coast Wonders vs Fighting Furies at The Colosseum

Round Nine - 14 April 2019
Mount Buller Demons vs Coney Island Warriors at Snow Dome
Dragons FFC vs Roys FFC at Ljp86's Lair
Fighting Furies vs Baghdad Bombers at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gold City Royals vs Las Vegas Bears at The Golden Throne
Gumbies FFC vs Sin City Swamprats at The House of Gumby
East Side Hawks vs West Coast Wonders at Waverley Park

Round 10 - 21 April 2019 (Easter Round)
Baghdad Bombers vs East Side Hawks at Abdu Prison
Coney Island Warriors vs Sin City Swamprats at Van Cortlandt Park
Fighting Furies vs Dragons FFC at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gumbies FFC vs Roys FFC at The House of Gumby
Las Vegas Bears vs Mount Buller Demons at The Stadium in the Sky
West Coast Wonders vs Gold City Royals at The Colosseum

Round 11 - 28 April 2019 (ANZAC Day Round)
Mount Buller Demons vs Gumbies FFC at Snow Dome
Dragons FFC vs West Coast Wonders at Ljp86's Lair
Gold City Royals vs Baghdad Bombers at The Golden Throne
Las Vegas Bears vs Fighting Furies at The Stadium in the Sky
Roys FFC vs Coney Island Warriors at Brunswick Junction Oval
Sin City Swamprats vs East Side Hawks at Underground Stadium

Round 12 - 5 May 2019
Baghdad Bombers vs Dragons FFC at Abdu Prison
Mount Buller Demons vs West Coast Wonders at Snow Dome
Fighting Furies vs Gumbies FFC at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gold City Royals vs Roys FFC at The Golden Throne
East Side Hawks vs Coney Island Warriors at Waverley Park
Sin City Swamprats vs Las Vegas Bears at Underground Stadium

Round 13 - 12 May 2019 (Mother's Day Round)
Baghdad Bombers vs Las Vegas Bears at Abdu Prison
Dragons FFC vs Gold City Royals at Ljp86's Lair
East Side Hawks vs Gumbies FFC at Waverley Park
Roys FFC vs Mount Buller Demons at Brunswick Junction Oval
Sin City Swamprats vs Fighting Furies at Underground Stadium
West Coast Wonders vs Coney Island Warriors at The Colosseum

Round 14 - 19 May 2019
Coney Island Warriors vs Fighting Furies at Van Cortlandt Park
Mount Buller Demons vs Gold City Royals at Snow Dome
Dragons FFC vs East Side Hawks at Ljp86's Lair
Gumbies FFC vs Baghdad Bombers at The House of Gumby
Las Vegas Bears vs West Coast Wonders at at The Stadium in the Sky
Roys FFC vs Sin City Swamprats at Brunswick Junction Oval

Round 15 - 26 May 2019
Fighting Furies vs Roys FFC at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome
Gold City Royals vs East Side Hawks at The Golden Throne
Gumbies FFC vs Coney Island Warriors at The House of Gumby
Las Vegas Bears vs Dragons FFC at The Stadium in the Sky
Sin City Swamprats vs Mount Buller Demons at Underground Stadium
West Coast Wonders vs Baghdad Bombers at The Colosseum

Round 16 - 2 June 2019 (Final Round)
Coney Island Warriors vs Gold City Royals at Van Cortlandt Park
Mount Buller Demons vs Fighting Furies at Snow Dome
Dragons FFC vs Sin City Swamprats at Ljp86's Lair
Gumbies FFC vs West Coast Wonders at The House of Gumby
Las Vegas Bears vs East Side Hawks at The Stadium in the Sky
Roys FFC vs Baghdad Bombers at Brunswick Junction Oval

Finals Week One - 9 June 2019 (Queen's Birthday Round excl. Qld & WA)
First Qualifying Final: 1st vs 4th
Second Qualifying Final: 2nd vs 3rd
First Elimination Final: 5th vs 8th
Second Elimination Final: 6th vs 7th

Finals Week Two - 16 June 2019
First Semi Final: Loser First Qualifying Final vs Winner First Elimination Final
Second Semi Final: Loser Second Qualifying Final vs Winner Second Elimination Final

Finals Week Three - 23 June 2019
First Preliminary Final: Winner First Qualifying Final vs Winner Second Semi Final
Second Preliminary Final: Winner Second Qualifying Final vs Winner First Semi Final

Grand final 30th June 2019
Coney Island Warriors V some other dickheads

• Admin
U8Xhs4S.png

Graphic by TheInjuryFactory (with a slight amendment)

Hello again friends and team mates and welcome to Season 27 :kissingheart:

I apologise for the slow start but but due to we're here now and ready for another great season at the Wazzas.
I'll be your everloving Captain and The InjuryFactory and pantskyle are the VC's...pants will also be representing us in committee and I'll know he will always do what's best for the club, he has been a rock for me the last 3 months and a friendly and patient ear when I've needed one, thanks man :thumbsu: TIF has been a huge asset to us and continues to grow into his own identity in the League, he steps up into a leadership role at the Warriors with a view to future captaincy and thst makes me very excited :thumbsu:

It's been an extended break from BF in general for a couple of months due to one thing and another but you all know I'll be working hard to move the club forward, and always try to maintain a club where we protect our own culture and identity but still easily take the piss out of others and ourselves, remembering that this may be just a game but it's also full of real people and a genuine community. Mobbs started this game 18 years ago and I respect and adhere to the traditions and rules here, that's the whole fun of it for me, a real game with real teams and real teammates..when we log on that's what we buy into!

Season 27 is the Warriors 10th in the SFA so TIF has kindly worked on some jumper upgrades and a commemorative logo which we will be using in Season 27, again so much appreciation from all the Warriors mate. Our jumper is beautiful and our logo is simple, strong and instantly recognisable, some teams change theirs often, I'm proud that we stay who we are and have no plans to change them in the long run, but TIF's version of them looks super. Our original logo will return next season.

You all know I've put my heart into this club and team mates since I got here in S20 and will continue to do so, thank you so much to the Warriors who have stuck through thick and thin and give me loyalty and trust..always very very much appreciated and especially now when we are in a bit of a rebuilding stage going forward. I haven't had access to a computer for nearly 3 months and super super excited to get my beautiful 27 inch baby baby yesterday after an extended stay in mac rehab, I sincerely will get a S26 B&F up at some stage and also go back through last season and count games and stats, that's going to be a huge task as none have been posted or passed on to me since R11..this is going to be a huge job so please please be patient and know it matters to me and I WILL NOT let those things slip. I will be asking for help and i know there's some great people who will come through for me.
Besides I've got my 100th coming up and you campaigners are going to throw a party for me the likes of which I don't expect to ever recover from.

We've been a strong hassle free club for 10 seasons and that's why I stay, you guys and gals are great and my commitment is to you all :) I'm taking the captaincy this season again not to feed my ego but because I think at this stage it's the right thing to do and in the best interests of stability, I am confident next season we will have new leaders and new directions and I'll be able to confidently hand the club over and know I'm doing it for the right reasons and to the right people who will take it on as seriously and fully as I do.

Also a big welcome to miss_kate18 a terrific poster and addition to the Wazzas, very pleased to have you Kate and I hope you find time to get some banter on, I know you have your hands full at home (Oh, and with the baby too) Can't wait to see all of The Filth Wizard baby photos in PM, just avoid those naked on the rug ones..we've all seen enough of those :oops:

I hope Warriors you all get into the SFA in your own ways and as much or as little as you can, come and see me if you have any thing on your mind, my cyber door is always open.
Thanks again and have an enjoyable season X

Go Wazzas!

My eyes were being raped by your thread posting aptitude
I didn't realise I'd linked it to the Royals, but thanks for your interest...glad I'm the one who's got you invested again :hearts:

The sponsors would withdraw funding if they saw this abortion.

View attachment 618241
Graphic by TheInjuryFactory (with a slight amendment)

Hello again friends and team mates and welcome to Season 27 :kissingheart:

I apologise for the slow start but but due to we're here now and ready for another great season at the Wazzas.
I'll be your everloving Captain and The InjuryFactory and pantskyle are the VC's...pants will also be representing us in committee and I'll know he will always do what's best for the club, he has been a rock for me the last 3 months and a friendly and patient ear when I've needed one, thanks man :thumbsu: TIF has been a huge asset to us and continues to grow into his own identity in the League, he steps up into a leadership role at the Warriors with a view to future captaincy and thst makes me very excited :thumbsu:

It's been an extended break from BF in general for a couple of months due to one thing and another but you all know I'll be working hard to move the club forward, and always try to maintain a club where we protect our own culture and identity but still easily take the piss out of others and ourselves, remembering that this may be just a game but it's also full of real people and a genuine community. Mobbs started this game 18 years ago and I respect and adhere to the traditions and rules here, that's the whole fun of it for me, a real game with real teams and real teammates..when we log on that's what we buy into!

Season 27 is the Warriors 10th in the SFA so TIF has kindly worked on some jumper upgrades and a commemorative logo which we will be using in Season 27, again so much appreciation from all the Warriors mate. Our jumper is beautiful and our logo is simple, strong and instantly recognisable, some teams change theirs often, I'm proud that we stay who we are and have no plans to change them in the long run, but TIF's version of them looks super. Our original logo will return next season.

You all know I've put my heart into this club and team mates since I got here in S20 and will continue to do so, thank you so much to the Warriors who have stuck through thick and thin and give me loyalty and trust..always very very much appreciated and especially now when we are in a bit of a rebuilding stage going forward. I haven't had access to a computer for nearly 3 months and super super excited to get my beautiful 27 inch baby baby yesterday after an extended stay in mac rehab, I sincerely will get a S26 B&F up at some stage and also go back through last season and count games and stats, that's going to be a huge task as none have been posted or passed on to me since R11..this is going to be a huge job so please please be patient and know it matters to me and I WILL NOT let those things slip. I will be asking for help and i know there's some great people who will come through for me.
Besides I've got my 100th coming up and you campaigners are going to throw a party for me the likes of which I don't expect to ever recover from.

We've been a strong hassle free club for 10 seasons and that's why I stay, you guys and gals are great and my commitment is to you all :) I'm taking the captaincy this season again not to feed my ego but because I think at this stage it's the right thing to do and in the best interests of stability, I am confident next season we will have new leaders and new directions and I'll be able to confidently hand the club over and know I'm doing it for the right reasons and to the right people who will take it on as seriously and fully as I do.

Also a big welcome to miss_kate18 a terrific poster and addition to the Wazzas, very pleased to have you Kate and I hope you find time to get some banter on, I know you have your hands full at home (Oh, and with the baby too) Can't wait to see all of The Filth Wizard baby photos in PM, just avoid those naked on the rug ones..we've all seen enough of those :oops:

I hope Warriors you all get into the SFA in your own ways and as much or as little as you can, come and see me if you have any thing on your mind, my cyber door is always open.
Thanks again and have an enjoyable season X

Go Wazzas!
Love it Woosh :thumbsu:

I'm thrilled to join the leadership group for S27, and with you at the helm and pantskyle as vice and our voice at the committee, the club is in safe hands for the future.

leobarryustar and miss_kate18, stoked to have you both on board, welcome to the club and I can't wait to see what you both will bring to the Wazzas this season.

I've loved every minute here at the Warriors, and I reckon we're set for a big season to celebrate our 10th one in the comp.

So let's get around it and have a ******* ripper :thumbsu: