Society/Culture Jordan B Peterson

Aug 12, 2012
sv_cheats 1
AFL Club
Carlton
Other Teams
Edmonton Oilers
I know what you are talking about - but myopic narcissism in academics isn’t limited to SJWs

On iPhone using BigFooty.com mobile app
Absolutely. I just find them harder to put up with. As a mostly liberal and progressive person, I probably come down on them harder for making everyone else look stupid. Like when I say we should move Australia Day, the people against it would assume I am one of "those". No. I am just sensible and have thought it through. I blame "those" for hijacking progressive ideals.

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
AFL Club
North Melbourne
Other Teams
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club
My degree is about 25 years old - I don’t know what the kids are up to these days.

Nor can I normalise a database any more :(

A lefty that "learned to code". You saw the writing on the wall. Good for you.:thumbsu:

Contra Mundum

To Know Nothing is the Happiest Life
10k Posts
Aug 1, 2002
AFL Club
North Melbourne
Other Teams
NMFC
Absolutely. I just find them harder to put up with. As a mostly liberal and progressive person, I probably come down on them harder for making everyone else look stupid. Like when I say we should move Australia Day, the people against it would assume I am one of "those". No. I am just sensible and have thought it through. I blame "those" for hijacking progressive ideals.

I totally get what you are saying. I live in North Melbourne which has a lot of SJW types - the smugness alone is suffocating. Can’t imagine what it would be like to be taught by someone like that

Whenever I have taught I was always glad someone cared enough to disagree with me

its free real estate

it's free real estate
Jul 30, 2018
AFL Club
Fremantle
Your rhetorical style is very sexy like Jordan himself.