Ochre guernsey love thread

Remove this Banner Ad

caspian

Team Captain
Jan 6, 2019
AFL Club
West Coast
thVRXRKZO3.jpg

This has probably been done before but I'm relatively new to BF so here we go.

Man, this shirt was such a beast and it says a lot about the conservative/flat out boring view of most sports fans that it was maligned. I'll pay that the back part with the numbers was gross. But the front part was a bit of art and it's a true shame it's been so hated.

The eagle looks great and is menacing as hell. I love how they've fit the state of WA in the back half of the eagle.

The ochre, just a classic colour that screams this state.

All up it's just a great work, there's nothing like it and hasn't been anything similar before or since. Perhaps I oughta give a bit more credit to my WC comrades and say maybe no one likes it because it coincided with one of our worst teams, still, it's totally kickass. Please someone sell me a XL version of the thing.

LIKE and SHARE if you AGREE!!!!

I think the reason it’s so hated is because it goes against everything the clubs identify is supposed to be.

- Comprised almost exclusively of non-club colours apart from the Navy

- Uses a bald eagle not a wedge tail

- Eagle is facing west despite the club stating the eagle must always be facing east towards our prey

- the back is just the worst thing ever created

That being said I think it’s developed a ‘so bad it’s good’ cult status with a lot of supporters

On iPhone using BigFooty.com mobile app

Ouch, hadn't noticed the bald eagle. Yeah that's pretty s**t. Still feel like it's a classic design, despite that

Bleargh.

Sorry man, but that is just not gonna make it off the top of the "worst jumper in club history" list. The club colours are wrong, the eagle looks more like an angry pigeon with its stubby neck, the back looks like a mixed drink and the overall design just screams "franchise".