Past #31: Braydon Preuss - traded to Melbourne FC with #62 - NMFC received Dom Tyson - thx Preussy

Nah, already you could see Sydney working out how to exploit him.

Let's hope that nobody figures out how to exploit Tom Campbell, other than by being a decent ruckman.

Yes, very true.

I'm with others who reckon letting King Dingaling Wagner go was a bad move.

He was completely gassed in the second half.

Absolutely zero improvement in that area.

His first quarter showed the talent we all know he has and the rest of the game showed his main weakness.

Yep, always going to be his problem.

He was completely gassed in the second half.

Absolutely zero improvement in that area.

His first quarter showed the talent we all know he has and the rest of the game showed his main weakness.
And the fact that he stuffed his shoulder just before quarter time may not have been ideal for him either.

Yeah you're probably right, probably just a coincidence that he went from starring to struggling just after he stuffed his shoulder.

No coincidence - he's always lacked a tank. If he was hampered by the shoulder, then surely they would have taken him off? Or at least strapped it?

He had most of the second quarter in the medical room, when he came out it was strapped. When he came back on he struggled, before he was starring. . . . .join the dots.

You don't run with your shoulder. Even before he went off he was beginning to flag.

Like a stiffy after a drunken night out while you fumble in the dark for a dinger.

Playing Pruess in a forward line with BB wouldn't work, unless you seround them with Betts, Charlie cameron, Walters, and a prime LT.

You don't run with your shoulder - of course not! Who bothers to swing their arms when they run?

All good mate. Time will tell. Perhaps you're right and he has developed a tank, but there's no denying that lack of tank was what held him back at North (that and the personality clashes ...).

You don't run with your shoulder - of course not! Who bothers to swing their arms when they run?

Wayne Carey's shoulders were completely rooted - it stopped him taking overhead marks, but not running.

I like Preussy, I wanted him to succeed, but he doesn''t have the tank and never will.

Especially Melbourne's. The one club that doesn't need a ruck.

Or are you suggesting Preuss is a forward? Because he doesn't have the tank to play a game in the ruck, perhaps?

On LG-H990 using BigFooty.com mobile app
According to some he doesn't even have the tank to play as a forward and yet he would get a gig on most AFL teams lists. What do the AFL coaches know more than internet types?

If he's so great, why has he been on lists for four years for 10 games?

As someone said above, he's the new Dan Currie, will be on lists for years, never getting games.

Um?? Perhaps because Brad Scott preferred Goldstein? Could that be it?

But Preussy is so good! And Goldy was dropped in that time. And Brad tried Goldy and Presussy together!