Prediction Where will Carlton finish in 2019?

Where will Carlton finish in 2019?

• 16th

Votes: 74 16.1%
  • 17th

Votes: 165 35.9%
  • 18th

Votes: 221 48.0%

Cripps needs to come home to West Coast where he belongs where he wont be carrying the entire team on his back. Where he has Shuey, Sheed Gaff, Yeo, Redden to help and forwards to kick too

Should go to Freo, so we can see him fight over the footy and not win games with the other Heroball king, Nat Fyfe.

Come home to a world where the salary cap doesn't exist?
d co
Nic Nat does not have long left that is a fair chuck GONE. Plus players like Yeo, Gaff, and co have taken pay cuts to keep the group together. Kennedy and Hurn are also on reduced contracts

Have to wonder how much the 'Heroball' style with Patrick Cripps doing everything is actually conducive to winning. We've got a pretty fair sample size of it not really working.

Yeah, Cripps' stats look sexy, but you can design your setup so that he doesn't have to do everything. He's never really shown himself to be an especially creative playmaker, and his "see ball, get ball" doesn't really seem to open up a whole lot for others or bring them into the game, either. Perhaps some different tactics and a different mix of roles and setups in the midfield are in order?
Yeah nah you are completely off the mark. He’s very creative and without him we’d been flogged in every game so far. He’s probably leading the Brownlow despite not playing in a winning side.

Has Bolton "not stressed the importance" of a small forward, or has he just had s**t/injured-f**ked small forwards (eg. Liam Sumner, Jarrod Garlett, Jarrod Pickett) to work with?
He’s trying to turn Jarrod Garlett into a defender, Pickett is injured all the time. He’s using polson and gibbons as small forwards despite them being midfielders - and it’s killing their development. If he wants to play 3-4 genuine goal kicking KPF’s then he clearly doesn’t rate smalls or mids kicking many goals.

Carlton have been pathetic for just about 2 full decades now except for that period between 2009-2011.

They are staring at their 6th spoon in 17 years. That's really bad, especially when you look at the state of their competitors in Brisbane and Gold Coast. Sure they have a young side with a load of talent, but it's only a matter of time before they become conditioned to the losing culture as well. Cripps is the only thing keeping them from losing by 10 goals every game.

This is why complete full rebuilds are a bad idea unless it is absolutely necessary. It introduces a losing culture and gives excuses to cover bad performances. Carlton realistically should be competing for 6-7 wins this season.

They have completely lost their ability to win. The whole club is conditioned to take loss after loss after loss without any real repercussions.

Carlton have been pathetic for just about 2 full decades now except for that period between 2009-2011.

They are staring at their 6th spoon in 17 years. That's really bad, especially when you look at the state of their competitors in Brisbane and Gold Coast. Sure they have a young side with a load of talent, but it's only a matter of time before they become conditioned to the losing culture as well. Cripps is the only thing keeping them from losing by 10 goals every game.

This is why complete full rebuilds are a bad idea unless it is absolutely necessary. It introduces a losing culture and gives excuses to cover bad performances. Carlton realistically should be competing for 6-7 wins this season.

They have completely lost their ability to win. The whole club is conditioned to take loss after loss after loss without any real repercussions.

Still won finals more recently than Essendon despite how bad they've been for so long.

Cripps needs to come home to West Coast where he belongs where he wont be carrying the entire team on his back. Where he has Shuey, Sheed Gaff, Yeo, Redden to help and forwards to kick too
He is definitely wasted at Carlton, but with no other good players they can afford to pay him buckets. He could name his price and sign off his own payslip there.

There's that term you don't understand again.

Oh, I understand it.

Others can see beyond the sexy stats and commentator fappage to dare question whether that style of play is actually conducive to winning team football.

Everyone and everything else is the problem, and not Cripps and Fyfe and their team's gameplans that allow them to repeatedly do what they do.

So GC are going great
Considering they only won four games in 2018 and have already won three after losing their two captains in the offseason (along with plenty of other players over the last couple of years), then yes. They're doing great.

tonygeeks said:
but Carlton are a laughing stock
******* oath mate. They haven't won more than seven games in a season for five years. Bolton's coaching record is abominable. They keep recruiting spuds. Half their team are high draft picks and their list still sucks. The are absolutely a laughing stock.

We deserve everything that we get coming this week. We are a laughing stock ... 3 wins from 36 games is not good enough and most of our supporters have had enough. It’s development, culture and coaching. Bolton is not the man for the job he’s not an AFL coach. It’s going to be another long season to add to the last two decades.

Irrelevant.

We deserve everything that we get coming this week. We are a laughing stock ... 3 wins from 36 games is not good enough and most of our supporters have had enough. It’s development, culture and coaching. Bolton is not the man for the job he’s not an AFL coach. It’s going to be another long season to add to the last two decades.

Irrelevant.

Instead of sooking up publically, why don't you * right off and follow another team then ??