James Pattinson
Will Pucovski
Matt Short
Peter Siddle
Chris Tremain
Cameron White
Eamonn Vines

I'd probably go
Dean, Harris, Puckovski, White, Harper, Short, Gotch, Pattinson, Boland, Tremain, Holland.

Siddle very unlucky

The final is 5 days and it starts on Thursday correct ?

I reckon it may be Harper. We've seen that they prefer White and Short at 5 and 6 respectively, Gotch at 4 means they can use Harper as a keeper at 7. Siddle very unlucky but he's the fourth best seamer we have.

If they play 5 bowlers and Dean making White miss the final I'll be filthy
White won't miss. The debate is between Harper/Vines/4th quick

Hearts to hearts and hands to hands,
Beneath the blue and white we stand,
We shout "God bless this native land",
Victoria! Victoria!

Out they come, out they come, out they come to play
Not for recreations sake to pass the time away,
Lots of fun, heaps of fun, enjoy yourself today,
Victoria will win the game when they come out to play!

SOOOOOOOOOOOOO,
Join in the chorus, and sing it one and all!
Join in the chorus, Victoria's on the ball!
Good old Victoria, they're champions you'll agree!
VICTORIA WILL BE PREMIERS, JUST YOU WAIT AND SEE!

Hearts to hearts and hands to hands,
Beneath the blue and white we stand,
We shout "God bless this native land",
Victoria! Victoria!

Out they come, out they come, out they come to play
Not for recreations sake to pass the time away,
Lots of fun, heaps of fun, enjoy yourself today,
Victoria will win the game when they come out to play!

SOOOOOOOOOOOOO,
Join in the chorus, and sing it one and all!
Join in the chorus, Victoria's on the ball!
Good old Victoria, they're champions you'll agree!
VICTORIA WILL BE PREMIERS, JUST YOU WAIT AND SEE!

No chance I'm singing that last stanza….None, zero, zilch, nada.

So of our contract list, who do we see come in?

Scott Boland (Stay)
Jackson Coleman (Stay, OD player)
Xavier Crone (Stay)
Travis Dean (Stay)
Aaron Finch (Stay)
Sebastian Gotch (Stay)
Sam Grimwade (Stay? Could go if he's behind O'Connell)
Peter Handscomb (C) (Stay)
Sam Harper (Stay? May not be best XI here but a team like Tassie or SA could give him opportunities as a keeper)
Marcus Harris (Stay)
Mackenzie Harvey (Stay)
Jon Holland (Stay)
Glenn Maxwell (Stay)
Tom O’Connell (Stay)
James Pattinson (Stay)
Will Pucovski (Stay)
Jake Reed (Cut? Had a career best year at Grade level but will be 29 next summer and behind at least 5 seam bowlers, 3 of which are a similar ages)
Matthew Short (Stay? May not be best XI next summer with everyone playing)
Peter Siddle (Stay? Going to be 35 next summer)
Will Sutherland (Stay)
Chris Tremain (Stay)
Eamonn Vines (Stay)
Cameron White (Go? Not sure where he fits in)
Andrew Fekete (Stay, if he plays on)
Nic Maddinson (Stay)
Wes Agar (Rookie contract) (Stay? Didn't have a great year in Grade cricket)
Zak Evans (Rookie contract) (Stay)
Jonathan Merlo (Rookie contract) (Stay)
Edward Newman (Rookie contract) (Stay? Didn't have a great year in grade cricket but made a couple of FL scores)
Mitch Perry (Rookie contract) (Stay? Only 14 wickets n grade cricket last year but 6 wickets in 35 overs in the U/19 champs this year)
Patrick Rowe (Rookie contract) (Stay)

From Premier cricket, Aaron Ayre has finally established himself, scoring 1057 runs this year at 58, his opening partner James Seymour 922 at 51. Both are 26 now so heading into their prime. Overall we have a good list. I don't think we need to recruit from interstate at this stage.

would not getting a game have anything to do with it?
Honestly don't see that changing wherever he goes. In SA he'd clearly be behind Sayers, Robins, Mennie, Winter, Worrall and Richardson.

He must be really good in the nets.
He did alright when he got a chance in the Big Bash didn't he? I can't actually recall. Had stopped watching by then haha

He must have turned heads somewhere though

(If what I heard is true anyway (returning to SA))

Honestly don't see that changing wherever he goes. In SA he'd clearly be behind Sayers, Robins, Mennie, Winter, Worrall and Richardson.
Word is Richardson the move

Sayers, Worrall, Mennie have been locks but all either getting older, injured or both.

Word is Richardson the move

Sayers, Worrall, Mennie have been locks but all either getting older, injured or both.
Still, I'd sooner head into a shield game with Andrews, Winter, Robins and Pope than have Agar play.

Me too

Think he'd be more a white ball option anyway

He took 6 wickets or something pathetic in his first season of grade cricket here (albeit as a teenager)

Me too

Think he'd be more a white ball option anyway

He took 6 wickets or something pathetic in his first season of grade cricket here (albeit as a teenager)
Really interested to see what you guys do this off-season. I'd have been on the phone to Gabe Bell, Cam White, Sam Harper (think he'd give you guys a lot more than Nielson), and even someone like Hilton Cartwright.