Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!

Which players do you think played well in Round 5?

WALSHY :gun:

🔹 28 Possessions
🔹 92% Disposal Efficiency
🔹 1 Goal
🔹 9 Marks
🔹 6 Score Involvements
🔹 4 Tackles
🔹 21 Pressure Acts
🔹 2 Clearances
🔹 2 Rebound 50s

D4qM-T3UIAEMHvm.jpg

And fitting he kicks the goal that gets us to 100 points..Is definitely symbolic of our overal improved performances this year

My takeaways

- We forget what a difference Kreuzer makes, midfield goes up a notch with him there
- Gibbons playing where he should - as a 7th or 8th midfielder very very solid and hits the scoreboard
- Jack will grow into a handy, versatile footballer - leave him there
- Loved Fishers slipperiness in close, it’s been missing
- SPS jet
- Walsh just a regulation 26 like it’s become expected
- Nobody really stood out in the backline today, in a good way, this tells me it was an even performance, exactly what we want!
- Harry is a freak in his own right, rare agility for a 200cm +
- Cas enjoys not having to be the no. 1 target for the first time in his career - this will have positive flow on effects to the rest of the forward line

Just thinking we still have Curnow, Cunningham, Williamson, Docherty, Setterfield, Kennedy out of that side who are consensus best 22 around here - not to mention some of the others - this is immense!
You’re right. I keep listing the players that you’d expect to come in and I keep missing players because there are so many. First it was Cuningham and then it was Setterfield. I haven’t even mentioned Macreadie who could also surprise. Our depth really is building nicely.

Can you believe that Muppet David King things it's harder to play fwd at port (rozee) than midfield at cfc (walsh)

Brereton backed us up. Walsh ave of 26, 45% contested and kms p game off the charts, demands the RS

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
Imo, Derm and Duck (sounds like an ‘80s pop duo) actually talk a lot more sense about us than most of the supposedly highbrow footy pundits, and they have done throughout the Bolton era.

They barracked there hardest for the dogs to come back didn’t they, and when that failed they beat the 100 point thing to death, but we really killed that as well a bad day all round for the commentators. SPS is the best ball user by foot in the AFL.
I think it was Dunstall who said something like "maybe the blues will get to the hundred points YOU'RE after (to Dwayne)."

Amazing win and so great for Bolts, the players & the fans who didn’t throw the club under the bus last week to finally taste victory again.

Just a quick one since he cops so much stick from the armchair experts - still loving Dow’s development. He is clean with his hands, explosive, tough and finds it. He set up Walsh’s goal on the siren out of the ruck. His kicking improvement will come with experience, confidence and composure. He will be an absolute star!

On top of those 2, don't mind if we keep Dow in, but i reckon swapping him for a fit Kennedy would improve us as well right now.

Dow doing some great things, but also some really poor things...as a second year mid no shame in sending him back to the VFL for a bit while the older Kennedy gets a run.

OUT: Polson, LOB, Dow
IN: Cuningham, Willo, Kennedy
I don’t like that at all. He’s showing plenty Dow. Leave it be. Hes building. Kennedy is not the answer.

Not enough love for Plow. Can’t remember him losing a contest today.

A few arrived today:
SPS
Big H
Walsh (consistently played well from game 1)
Gibbons (yes. Only good game for the year but played in his rightful position finally)
Kruez - so valuable to our team

More contributors = less passengers

Polson/LOB likely to be developed in 2’s.

Cuningham and Charlie back in..

How was the footy Thylacine
me, my little mate, my great bloke and carlton tragic bil and my tiger supporting younger sister had a grouse time!

Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!