Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!

Which players do you think played well in Round 5?

An observation from yesterday's game. I was sitting right behind the Carlton bench. Halfway through the first quarter Cripps came to the bench and grabbed Docherty's whiteboard and put a whole lot of dots on the board. I have no idea what was being said but it was great to see how the captains worked with each other.

What a great game to be at. How much fun was Harry's run even though he missed.
He won’t miss next time, you can bank on it and he still won’t pass it either, a true forward. 👍🏽👍🏽

Thought SPS was our best, but there were plenty of contenders

I thought Cripps was because he ignited SPS to some extent.
Doesn't really matter and no one is going to argue against those votes.

Votes aside, it was great to see Fisher back to his tricks.
Conversely it will be good to see Dow in the form we know he's capable off. Wasn't a terrible game by any means, but he didn't se the midfield minutes he may have in recent weeks. No problem with that, given just how well SPS and Fisher are faring in the centre.

Special mention to Gibbons and once he feels like he's a part of this team, he may play along with it even a little more.

They aren’t above reproach!!!

And what are you reproaching them for ?

Her comment was that they have not developed and come on - yet that is false. Not just yesterdays masterclass - and it was - but McKay has been tracking sensationally - he is leading the AFL in contested marks..its an absurd comment.

Its like saying - "Are you upset that Selwood is such a soft wimp without leadership qualities"

It literally doesn't even make sense.

No - Judd would not put her up to it - but im glad the Lyon, Roos, Fyfe rumour got your fancy.

This might be unpopular, but I reckon Caro was right to ask those questions last week.

Juddy answered them well,

If you guys don’t think juddy went back to carlton, and said boys, look what I just had to cop, you better be out there on Sunday breathing fire for me, then I’m not sure many people understand how teams work.

Anyway, let’s hope it lasts more than just one game

Did you actually watch Footy Crucified last week and what was actually said?

Caro: Do you think it's on track all of those players

Juddy: I do which ones don't you think aren't on track

Caro: Oh I think you could have got more by now out of Petrevski Seton & McKay just to name two

She did us a favour!!! Seriously, they are just footballers. They aren’t above reproach!!! I wouldn’t be surprised if Judd himself put her up to it
No offence intended but that is just dumb I reckon. As if. Watch Bolton and see if there is even the merest hint of schoolboy antics about what they are doing as a club.

And what are you reproaching them for ?

Her comment was that they have not developed and come on - yet that is false. Not just yesterdays masterclass - and it was - but McKay has been tracking sensationally - he is leading the AFL in contested marks..its an absurd comment.

Its like saying - "Are you upset that Selwood is such a soft wimp without leadership qualities"

It literally doesn't even make sense.

No - Judd would not put her up to it - but im glad the Lyon, Roos, Fyfe rumour got your fancy.

its nothing like saying selwood is a wimp etc.
Did you actually watch Footy Crucified last week and what was actually said?

Caro: Do you think it's on track all of those players

Juddy: I do which ones don't you think aren't on track

Caro: Oh I think you could have got more by now out of Petrevski Seton & McKay just to name two

yes i did watch it,

Do you actually think ii was a random coincidence how they came out and played this week? Both players had their best game for the club right?

So Juddy told them to come out and play out of their skins did he. :rolleyes:

umm.........I was thinking that it would have been showed to them, and they would have been questioned internally about whether that sat right with them, and it fired them up and they came out and had career best games.

Hate to say it, but I reckon Caro is far more likely to put the heat up on Bevo and The Dogs tonight, rather than admit she was wrong and praise our boys on Footy Classified tonight.

Would it really bruise your ego to admit you were wrong Caro ?

The slimy way she twisted it around insinuating that Carlton supporters weren’t happy with their development.

She said that McKay and SPS we’re behind in their development.

Really she’s just happy that people are still listening to her or reading her tripe.

Save it for after Round 1 next year - she won’t have enough reverse gears on her push bike to cope with her back peddling.

Jack Silvagni is that enigma. He might get few posessions but they are very often significant. He will often look slow. But he will get to the ball and make something happen that wouldn't happen the same way if it was anyone else. It makes goals when there wasn't going to be one. And the ball in our posession when it wasn't.
4 goal assists and one himself says it all, next best was 2 goal assists.

its nothing like saying selwood is a wimp etc.

Its exactly like that mate - its the very point I am making. She has made a blatantly false and borderline absurd claim.

McKays performance yesterday was one of a ten year veteran legend of the game. Prior to that, when Carro made her statement he was the AFL LEADING contested mark.

How on earth is that not progressing ?

Claiming a kid like McKay is not progressing when is smashing the field in contested marks - (and -all other areas) is like claiming Selwood is soft.

Its an absurd, false claim.

Its a basic analogy.

Again - please get off the conspiracy regarding Lyons and Roos - its honestly just ridiculous and its really obvious that you have "latched onto it" and think its really smart. Not being able to comprehend a simple analogy says otherwise.

She did us a favour!!! Seriously, they are just footballers. They aren’t above reproach!!! I wouldn’t be surprised if Judd himself put her up to it
It's really for the best....I tried......

503802-dungeon.jpg

The slimy way she twisted it around insinuating that Carlton supporters weren’t happy with their development.

Really she’s just happy that people are still listening to her or reading her tripe.

Save it for after Round 1 next year - she won’t have enough reverse gears on her push bike to cope with her back peddling.
This

She was the main media force behing the Ratten sacking - she constantly claimed to have a "source" at Carlton - it was unrelenting until she was challenged on it and exposed as blatantly lying.

All I ever used to hear from Carro was "My sources tell me" - now - not so much. Bridges burned.

Its exactly like that mate - its the very point I am making. She has made a blatantly false and borderline absurd claim.

McKays performance yesterday was one of a ten year veteran legend of the game. Prior to that, when Carro made her statement he was the AFL LEADING contested mark.

How on earth is that not progressing ?

Claiming a kid like McKay is not progressing when is smashing the field in contested marks - (and -all other areas) is like claiming Selwood is soft.

Its an absurd, false claim.

Its a basic analogy.

Again - please get off the conspiracy regarding Lyons and Roos - its honestly just ridiculous and its really obvious that you have "latched onto it" and think its really smart. Not being able to comprehend a simple analogy says otherwise.

I have no idea what the hell you are on about.

Re Selwood: questioning someones character is completely different to questioning someones footy ability.

Do you think it was a coincidence that they had career best games, at the same time, straight after she gave them a wack?

umm.........I was thinking that it would have been showed to them, and they would have been questioned internally about whether that sat right with them, and it fired them up and they came out and had career best games.
Players don't need or rely on external motivators like that. No professional athletes across any sport should.

She was the main media force behing the Ratten sacking - she constantly claimed to have a "source" at Carlton - it was unrelenting until she was challenged on it and exposed as blatantly lying.

All I ever used to hear from Carro was "My sources tell me" - now - not so much. Bridges burned.

When she has no sources she goes to the “it’s my understanding” - that’s when she’s definitely making it up.

Autopsy Rd 5 Did Blues win? They shit it in!