Higgins cops whack in social media by prominent fitness coach in Victoria

Here's the right way to do it...

"Just wanted to congratulate this guy on making it to an AFL list and holding a regular spot.

Used to train him back in the day and it's great to see him getting the rewards for all his hard work.

Wish him all the best in his AFL career."

That would (a) promote your business, and (b) make you NOT look like a complete tosser.

You're welcome.

Hi all,

Just saw this posted on Social media about Jack. Appears to have been taken down but seems pretty full on.

Christian is a highly regarded personal trainer working with sport athletes, so seems strange to put something so personal on social media.

not any more after posting s**t like this

bedford any background info you can share on this mate
Probably not as I know both sides. The old man has really stood on some toes on the way up and so has the other bloke , but he has got a lot of people of all sports back on the park and improved many on the way up. They are both different cats that's for sure.

That's the funny thing about truth and perception. There are three sides to every story. Complaint and defense, with truth laying somewhere in the middle. Woodford's got form, his talking clip with Higgins around draft time was a train crash even then - it was easy to tell it was going to end badly knowing how footy clubs work.

muzhogg you should offer your services to Woodford - suspect you could double his likes in one afternoon:D

Here's the right way to do it...

"Just wanted to congratulate this guy on making it to an AFL list and holding a regular spot.

We trained together back in the day and it's great to see him finally getting rewarded for all his hard work.

I would have liked to trial a few more things with Higgo but that's how the cookie crumbles in the footy business!

Wish him all the best in his AFL career."

That would (a) promote your business, and (b) make you NOT look like a complete tosser.

You're welcome.
Fixed!

Hi all,

Just saw this posted on Social media about Jack. Appears to have been taken down but seems pretty full on.

Christian is a highly regarded personal trainer working with sport athletes, so seems strange to put something so personal on social media.

That's just nuts.

Reckon Higgo will have better support at the RFC than with that guy.

Funny how a supporter in the spur of the moment can call an employee of the AFL a green maggot, who in all likelihood probably didn't even hear it, and be publicly hung out to dry and penalised big time by the media and AFL, yet this person in a calculated post can call out a player who is also a current employee of the AFL in a disgusting social media rant and they allow it to go through to the keeper.
Appalling double standards.

Funny how a supporter in the spur of the moment can call an employee of the AFL a green maggot, who in all likelihood probably didn't even hear it, and be publicly hung out to dry and penalised big time by the media and AFL, yet this person in a calculated post can call out a player who is also a current employee of the AFL in a disgusting social media rant and they allow it to go through to the keeper.
Appalling double standards.
Im guessing he would of heard from the clubs legal team

That so called coach woodford is a peanut, To bag a young kid for changing coaches wow :thumbsdown: well u cant blame higgo especially going by wooddicks response. Just shows how unprofessional he is. Has shown his true colours!!!
Yep, sounds like a psychopathic toxic personality. Great that Higgo's moved on from the flog.