SBFFL Match Day Thread 2019

1560090133380.png

Not sure how we even keep score and who our opponents are and how we reconcile it all with UF but here is my progress.

Phoenix_9

Feb 12, 2010
Just make whoever our r12 opponent is be our ‘bye’ opponent. Definitely needs more fleshing out. I would have been happy to just go with best 18 scorers or something similar. Byes make everything difficult... they should just have one big round of byes and play a Legends match or some sort of curtain raiser...

St Kilda Death

Sep 18, 2013
NOLA
One of those rare instances where you can say 'Great Work Death!'. Phoenix definitely the favourite. But it's a marathon and I reckon it will be pretty interesting when we get to the end of the season and then compare the form at the tail end to this write up.
Yeah mate just a bit of fun.
Anything can happen, injuries/players returning, form slumps and purple patches.
Hopefully I'm up the top at the end!

St Kilda Death

Sep 18, 2013
NOLA
View attachment 689685
Not sure how we even keep score and who our opponents are and how we reconcile it all with UF but here is my progress.
Jonzi is your Oppo. (See UF)
Every player in your best 22 will play twice over the next 3 rounds, so add em up.
We will be aiming for scores of 4000+.
R12 scores on UF will be edited after R14.

You're off to a banger there.

Phoenix_9

Feb 12, 2010
So, because Tom Lynch was a late out, I get Stephenson’s score from this week? (round 12)

And then if Tom Lynch plays next week, I get his round 13 score?

What if my 1st emergency was someone that didn’t play this week?

What if my only emergency didn’t play until R13?

Example Scenario.
Round 12: Player x late out (F6).
Only Emergency (player y) has bye.
Round 13 Player x and y both play.
Round 14: Player x on bye and Player y scores.
Which 2 scores are counted. Obviously Player x round 13. And then Player y round 13 or 14? Round 13 because it was closest to the late out?

St Kilda Death

Sep 18, 2013
NOLA
So, because Tom Lynch was a late out, I get Stephenson’s score from this week? (round 12)

And then if Tom Lynch plays next week, I get his round 13 score?

What if my 1st emergency was someone that didn’t play this week?

What if my only emergency didn’t play until R13?

Example Scenario.
Round 12: Player x late out (F6).
Only Emergency (player y) has bye.
Round 13 Player x and y both play.
Round 14: Player x on bye and Player y scores.
Which 2 scores are counted. Obviously Player x round 13. And then Player y round 13 or 14? Round 13 because it was closest to the late out?
Lynch, yes and yes.
EMG r13? Get that score.
And example, both r13 scores.

majortinkle has gone further into rules, but hopefully there is not too many cases that aren't easily resolved.

Jonzi is your Oppo. (See UF)
Every player in your best 22 will play twice over the next 3 rounds, so add em up.
We will be aiming for scores of 4000+.
R12 scores on UF will be edited after R14.

You're off to a banger there.

Jonzi is off to a flyer as well. My confidence is eroding by the minute.

1560143242365.png

If there was ever a time I wanted to be matched up against CursingFijian it’s the mega round...auto add up it amazing...except it’s three rounds watching my team get beat lol!

Also any trades on the go?
End of bye 1 and I'm holding the chocolates. Still a long way to go, but right now you're going to have to grab them off me!

1560164058020.png

Haychh

Jun 26, 2017
Green Bay Packers
Mega Round base team

B: N. Vlastuin (68 & 76), S. May (81 & 81), A. McGrath (68 & 79)

HB: J. Sicily (87 & 40), M. Hore (94 & 49), S. Savage (77 & 72)

C: G. Ablett (130 & 100), C. Oliver (114 & 114) (VC), M.Duncan (C) (188 & 242)

HF: J. Cripps (60 & 104), J. Gunston (58 & 80), S. Petrevski-Seton (92 & 111)

F: M. De Boer (65 & 47), P. Wright (49 & 73), J. Gresham (87 & 106)

R: T. Goldstein (91 & 97), L. Hunter (101 & 89), T. Phillips (84 & 96)

I: T. Miller/C.Mayne (32 & 65), M. Kreuzer (76 & 119), S. Burgoyne (73 & 42), K. Langford (87 & 55)

Total: 3799

In: S. May, P. Wright, T. Miller
Out: B. Maynard, A. Naughton, T. Lynch

Emergencies:
B: A. Naughton, A. Francis, S. Taylor
M: C. Mayne, A. Brayshaw, J. Hately
R: S. Naismith
F: T. Lynch, O. Fantasia, A. Mcdonald-Tipungwuti
I: B. Maynard, C. Brown, E. Richards

Haychh

Jun 26, 2017
Green Bay Packers
Hardly had time to scratch myself over the long weekend so didn't properly set my emergencies, lucky none were needed this week.

Mega Round base team

B: N. Vlastuin, S. May, A. McGrath

HB: J. Sicily, M. Hore, S. Savage

C: G. Ablett, C. Oliver (VC), M.Duncan (C)

HF: J. Cripps, J. Gunston, S. Petrevski-Seton

F: M. De Boer, P. Wright, J. Gresham

R: T. Goldstein , L. Hunter , T. Phillips

I: T. Miller, M. Kreuzer, S. Burgoyne, K. Langford

Total:

In: S. May, P. Wright, T. Miller
Out: B. Maynard, A. Naughton, T. Lynch

Emergencies:
B: A. Naughton, A. Francis, S. Taylor
M: C. Mayne, A. Brayshaw, J. Hately
R: S. Naismith
F: T. Lynch, O. Fantasia, A. Mcdonald-Tipungwuti
I: B. Maynard, C. Brown, E. Richards

Round 12 Score

N. Vlastuin - 68
S. May - 81
M. Hore - 94
G. Ablett - 130
C. Oliver - 114
M. Duncan (C) - 188
J. Cripps - 60
S. Petrevski-Seton - 92
M. De Boer - 65
P. Wright - 49
T. Goldstein - 91
T. Phillips - 84
T. Miller - 32
M. Kreuzer - 76

Total: 1224

Haychh

Jun 26, 2017
Green Bay Packers
Just clearing things up. Touk Miller is my only out, he’s named on my bench. Do I have to take Ed Richards score as he’s my only Bench Emergency playing this week??

majortinkle

Jul 21, 2015
Just clearing things up. Touk Miller is my only out, he’s named on my bench. Do I have to take Ed Richards score as he’s my only Bench Emergency playing this week??
Unless you nominate an emergency player (any position as miller is on the interchange) in their next game to take his place can be this or next week you'll get the lowest score of Maynard across the bye period based on him being your prioritised Interchange emergency.

Haychh

Jun 26, 2017
Green Bay Packers
Unless you nominate an emergency player (any position as miller is on the interchange) in their next game to take his place can be this or next week you'll get the lowest score of Maynard across the bye period based on him being your prioritised Interchange emergency.
No worries, well in that case I nominate Chris Mayne to take his spot next week

I did this wrong...ROB going massive twice...getting some back from injury...oh well hopefully Sinclair is a late out

Oh god no. Callum needs to play.

1560491893907.png

So lads on any given bye round if your captain is on the bye and your vice plays does the VC score double? Or is it just the captains score
doubled over two rounds! Max Gawn wants to know.

St Kilda Death

Sep 18, 2013
NOLA
I've got McKay at kpf. 48+38.
majortinkle has casboult 94+102
And that's pretty much a theme so far.

Salt in the wound is that last year I was desperate at kpf and picked up casboult for a while for a run of 40s. Three him back in the bin.
I'm sure you were in the same boat tinkle, scraping the bottom of the barrell, but under Teague he is now a legit SC player it seems.

Smashing me mate
My Captain has played twice, and Callum Sinclair a late out could bring O'Briens score into play so you should make up ground next week Still a disappointing day for some of your lads.