Religion Folau

They're sh*tting boulder sized bricks because deep down they know their side doesn't have a leg to stand on if this case makes it all the way to the High Court. A verdict not in their favour will have huge repercussions that would put them at a disadvantage in promoting their insidious so-called progressive agenda on the rest of society unabated, as it has been to this point in time.

The LGB/SJW ferals were counting on Folau being a good meek little Christian who would eventually quietly surrender with his tail between his legs never to be seen or heard off again. They underestimated his resolve and are now doing everything within their power to put as many stumbling blocks in his way as possible hoping against hope that it'll dissuade him from pursuing this course of action.

Too late my pc fascist friends, you've open Pandoras box and there's a reckoning coming your way. And this all because some uppity homosexual CEO thought he had the right to destroy someone's livelihood for no other reason than because a player minding his own business outside of his official duties dared to preach Christine doctrine that was merely uncomplimentary about his sexuality.

It had nothing to do with hate speech or anything like that, Alan Joyce just couldn't bear someone that he believed he had some control over stating things he personally (and other oversensitive fragile souls) found offensive and wanted to use this incident as both a warning and an example to intimidate any other employee working for Qantas or RA from ever contemplating doing the same thing. He couldn't put his over-inflated ego to one side and realise that this wasn't a hill that a smart wise person would want to die on and not helpful to the LGBGT cause one little bit.
No massive assumptions underpinning that post, no sir, none at all.

If this shows anything at all, it does illustrate how the gulf between left and right continues to widen after the election.

The so called "Left" you refer to has pushed so much into academia, media, education, body politic, legislation and family life there was always going to be an eventual push back from the so called "right". It's deciding on where the sensible centre actually lies that always has been and always will be the infinitely difficult problem, seeking a demonstrably impossible resolution.

Actually I’d say the list he “condemned to hell” would make up the majority by a fair way.
It's pretty much a "catch all" religious code of conduct. Not sure why many are so concerned; its not overly dissimilar to an employment code of conduct in its broadness of reach :cool:

That's a stretch.

Color doesn't get in the way of them accepting money.
I don't follow what you're saying Snake, I don't understand the money reference. I'm saying I see homosexual intolerance as eventually being viewed as bad on a societal level as racism is today.

Yep, I agree. But we aren't going to get to that point in the future by intimidating those with differing beliefs into silence, Fork that.
I don't think I'm intimidating anyone, just calling out bigotry. This stuff needs to be called out.
Can aspire to have more homosexuals employed/promoted.
I'm not for quotas, employ the most qualified but encourage the disadvantaged to apply would be my thoughts on it.
Firstly if you dont like bigotry why are you being a bigot towards people's religous views?

Secondly, the social media post is a quote from the bible. Christianity's view on homosexuality is pretty clear and i think I'm right in saying the bible has been reprinted more often than any other book in the history of the world. Folau's post being "regurgitated" isn't going to make much difference.

And finally.. how long did it take until the ultimate pinnacle of outrage triggers came up? RACE!! If only the bible had more racist content, it would be even easier to bash! If anything, noawadays I'd suggest religious observance is a lot more common in a lot of non-caucasian communities in Australia. They may even view your bigotry toward their religion as racist. Would you jump up and tell a group of Muslims that their religion was a massive con?
I am a bigot towards the institution that is organized religion, IMO it is an abomination and a scourge on society.

On the race thing, I was making what I thought a legitimate comparison re how homosexual discrimination will eventually be viewed.

Muslims? Not in person, I would not get in Folau's or anybody else's face or stalk them on social media for their religious beliefs, only threads like this one where vigorous discussion and a challenging of what I see as an archaic belief is implied and should be expected, that is what threads like this are set up for.

I have no problem with Folau raising money for his legal fight, if people want to give him money that is their right. My problem is with the underlying theme of intolerance towards homosexuals which at it's base is religious dogma.

They're sh*tting boulder sized bricks because deep down they know their side doesn't have a leg to stand on if this case makes it all the way to the High Court. A verdict not in their favour will have huge repercussions that would put them at a disadvantage in promoting their insidious so-called progressive agenda on the rest of society unabated, as it has been to this point in time.

The LGB/SJW ferals were counting on Folau being a good meek little Christian who would eventually quietly surrender with his tail between his legs never to be seen or heard off again. They underestimated his resolve and are now doing everything within their power to put as many stumbling blocks in his way as possible hoping against hope that it'll dissuade him from pursuing this course of action.

Too late my pc fascist friends, you've open Pandoras box and there's a reckoning coming your way. And this all because some uppity homosexual CEO thought he had the right to destroy someone's livelihood for no other reason than because a player minding his own business outside of his official duties dared to preach Christine doctrine that was merely uncomplimentary about his sexuality.

It had nothing to do with hate speech or anything like that, Alan Joyce just couldn't bear someone that he believed he had some control over stating things he personally (and other oversensitive fragile souls) found offensive and wanted to use this incident as both a warning and an example to intimidate any other employee working for Qantas or RA from ever contemplating doing the same thing. He couldn't put his over-inflated ego to one side and realise that this wasn't a hill that a smart wise person would want to die on and not helpful to the LGBGT cause one little bit.
Angry small man syndrome

The so called "Left" you refer to has pushed so much into academia, media, education, body politic, legislation and family life there was always going to be an eventual push back from the so called "right". It's deciding on where the sensible centre actually lies that always has been and always will be the infinitely difficult problem, seeking a demonstrably impossible resolution.

Would it ease your mind if I referred to each 'side' as Conservative and Progressive?
There is no 'demonstrably impossible resolution'.
There is.
It is simply called common sense.
And once all this, of late, social commentary outrage settles down, (and it will, because people have never had this level of publicly asserting their outraged points of view ever), we will, eventually, return to common sense on crap like this.
It might take a decade or two, but we will get there.
Unless we blow ourselves up in the interim.
Which, quite frankly, wouldn't be a bad thing at all.

See bolded............. and that ends the discussion.

Why?

Suppose there are two people, Sally and Anne, and they both have a basket. In Sally's basket is a marble.

Sally leaves the room and while she is gone Anne takes Sally's marble and puts it into her own basket.

When Sally returns which basket would she look into to find her marble? Anne's or her own?

Can you explain this progressive ideology some more? Do you mean gay people achieving equality?

How evil.

I can’t agree with this . Now that the wonderful Lib govt had passed the legislation regarding same sex marriage there is no more argument for equality for the LGBTQI community , they already have it .

If they weren't high profile, would we be discussing?
How many nameless lower profile people are having their careers flushed down the toilet because they aren't part of the PC machine? Big business are lining up to "take on" Folou after all, they would just squash the average Joe.

Just for background I've been "sold" as an employee 3 times in the last 5 years and one of those was a US multinational. After the aquisition they came in with this "diversity and inclusion" indoctrine that had to be seen to be believed. Toxic. Nothing to do with diversity whatsoever it was bullying conformity.

Angry small man syndrome
Possibly but I prefer calling a leprechaun withe delusions of grandeur. Given his wealth I can understand why he's let that go to his head. Ultimately I think he feels indignant that anybody that works under him can 'get away' with language that isn't fully endorsing of homosexuality and couldn't resist twisting the arm of RA to do his bidding in this particular case.

I can’t agree with this . Now that the wonderful Lib govt had passed the legislation regarding same sex marriage there is no more argument for equality for the LGBTQI community , they already have it .

It was definitely a huge step towards equality. However, I'll believe that we have full equality when I go to the footy and don't hear, "***..t, ****, fairy.." being called out. When I don't hear, "That's so gay..." and when I don't see people like Izzy telling me that I'm going to hell for my sexual orientation.

This is because groups of people have decided that their ideology is right and no further correspondence will be entered into.
Once upon a time both sides were good for each other. They acted as checks and balances. If one side went to far the other side dragged them back to the middle. Not anymore which is a shame.

This is because groups of people have decided that their ideology is right and no further correspondence will be entered into.
Once upon a time both sides were good for each other. The acted as checks and balances. If one side went to far the other side dragged them back to the middle. Not anymore which is a shame.

Yeah. The right's gone way overboard these days.

How many nameless lower profile people are having their careers flushed down the toilet because they aren't part of the PC machine? Big business are lining up to "take on" Folou after all, they would just squash the average Joe.

I have no idea. How many?

Just for background I've been "sold" as an employee 3 times in the last 5 years and one of those was a US multinational. After the aquisition they came in with this "diversity and inclusion" indoctrine that had to be seen to be believed. Toxic. Nothing to do with diversity whatsoever it was bullying conformity.
What does 'sold' as an employee mean?

Although based on my experiences reading your posts in the Trump thread, I can understand you not being interested in diversity and inclusion.

It was definitely a huge step towards equality. However, I'll believe that we have full equality when I go to the footy and don't hear, "***..t, ****, fairy.." being called out. When I don't hear, "That's so gay..." and when I don't see people like Izzy telling me that I'm going to hell for my sexual orientation.

That world is just as much a fantasy land as hell. There is always going to be aresholes but that does not mean equality does not exist .

It would be like religious people in here saying they don’t have equality because people call them fundamentalists , nutjobs and extremists .

That world is just as much a fantasy land as hell. There is always going to be aresholes but that does not mean equality does not exist .

It would be like religious people in here saying they don’t have equality because people call them fundamentalists , nutjobs and extremists .

Ok breeder.

What does 'sold' as an employee mean?

Although based on my experiences reading your posts in the Trump thread, I can understand you not being interested in diversity and inclusion.
Means opening your computer in the morning with an email from your CEO saying your business unit has been sold to a competitor (along with you). Its a national disgrace but I reckon 2/3rd of Australian engineering has been sold overseas in such a way. As for diversity and inclusion its just a new corporate buzz word that means the exact opposite.

Possibly, just possibly, we might, eventually, get an actual Bill of Rights after issues like this?
You know, just to simplify stuff like this.

Gawd only knows of the extent of the debate/abuse if this is ever brought into the public spectrum.
Bigfooty would probably meltdown.

Society might implode?

Some of you people place far too much importance on your personal opinion.

Ok breeder.

It’s always the way, revert to name calling . It’s just reality mate , the world you want will never exist unless humans become extinct.

You call others haters homophobes , bigots etc when you are no ****ing different to them . You disagree with someone so you throw insults

There are always going to be murderers , rapists , pedos , terrorists , power hungry ****wits , racists , extremists etc etc .

Religion Folau