Health Struggling with life and getting over my ex girlfriend?

Remove this Banner Ad

shatteredboy

Draftee
Jul 1, 2019
AFL Club
Essendon
Hi boys. I remember having an account on here several years ago but forgot about about it. I always lurk on here and like reading peoples comments on the footy! Seems like some good blokes on here.

Anyway, i'm fortunate that i'm not born with any diseases or disabilities and what not but i can't help but feel depressed all the time.

Long story short, i studied accounting at uni. I don't really know why. I guess i didn't really know what else to do. I spent a lot of my time in my early 20's keeping to myself. I'm pretty shy had social anxiety.

After graduating i spent a few years at a few different accounting places. My last job didn't turn out so well. Now i'm working at a place that takes an hour and a half to get to and it's not great but it's something. It's still in the accounting field. I don't really love it but i don't know what else to do.

I've pretty much spent the last 5 years of my life just keeping to myself. Not making friends or doing anything. To make matters worse i've pretty much blown my savings on sportsbet. I still gamble sometimes but i'm in control.

On top of all of this i've never had much success with girls. But i did meet a girl from tinder. She seemed super into me. I'd never experienced this before. She wanted to date me. We started going out. She took me out to dates, we had sex, we did it all. The problem was i knew she was dodgy. She told me some really bizarre things like how she hung out at a drug dealers house in toorak (rich part of melbourne) and other things weird things but i looked over it. After 7 months she broke up with me and left me for a guy who looks like a model and drives a fancy car. I feel so s**t about myself.