Play Nice Indigenous AFL players call out Adam Goodes's treatment ahead of The Final Quarter documentary release

Remove this Banner Ad

Status
Not open for further replies.
When hes arguing stupid semantics rather than the issue.... yes to him and yes to anyone else whos only object is to derail as their actual argument is so patently weak
That's not why you called him stupid and you know it, you're just trying to save face.

You got it horribly wrong and argued until you saw it.

If you didn't want to derail, then why did you keep up the argument?

Jeez, hit a raw nerve have I? Your nuance didn’t last very long.

What, about anything I said in my last post to you, gave you the impression that you'd hit a raw nerve?

No, I take two days to reply to a post because I’m a busy professional with a large family and I often have more pressing things to do than rebut tired arguments that have already been rebutted countless times.

Not very often it seems, if your almost 10,000 posts on a footy forum is anything to go by.

Last edited:
So are you saying the words weren’t racist? The Cosell example is completely different. His intent may have different

I agree intent is important. You obviously don't know anything about the young girl's intent though do you? I'll fill you in.

Her mother, Joanne believed Goodes shouldn't have singled her out and blamed the incident for the booing he later copped.

If he hadn’t have done it he wouldn’t be having the problems he’d be having now. He probably should apologise because maybe he should have picked his target a little bit better.

She’d only turned 13 five days beforehand. She was technically still 12. She had no idea what she was saying.

Picking on a 13-year-old child I thought was absolutely ridiculous and having her questioned by police without an adult being present was absolutely disgusting on the part of himself and the AFL. It was the way he carried on on the ground that made them do what they did.