List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread

Melbourne need Carlisle like I need eggplant. Jones for Sinclair. Yep. That’s as much hope of Jennifer Hawkins walking in my house tonight demanding sex

Yeah the Dees need small forwards not tall backs. Some fast outside run in the mids would be good for them too.

Darragh Joyce 2 years EXTENSION fking hell..how stupid can this football club get.

Sorry Gallagher you don't deserve a job after this...the worst player on our list and probably worst in the AFL gets 2 years...PLEASE leave.

1. WHY DO A DEAL NOW....
2. WHY 2 YEARS...
3. WHY EXTEND HIM AT ALL FK SAKE.

Give the 21 year old a chance. He was good last year and has been thrown wolves by playing on the Jeremy Cameron’s of the comp, and actually playing on Jazza himself, (who we should try to get BTW).

Grow up idiot seriously you and plugger have to be the biggest trolls on here.

As for Dunstan yes I did say at the start of the season he was shi* but so did most others...and i haven't said anything the last 3 weeks or so because he's actually done something...so stop your personal OBVIOUS hatred towards my comments.

But Joyce has never had good form and my COMMENTS on him are certainly warranted and most others agree except you.

I didn’t like Dustan now he is in my top 10 favs;
1. Gresh
2. Bills
3. Marshall
4. Stuv
5. Hanners
6. Mem
7. Bruce
8. Cars
9. Lonie
10. Dunny

Close but no cigar;
Long
Ross
Brown
Gears
King

I suspect we are alone in this view that anyone is tradeable for the right deal in pursuit of a premiership.

I think shaking the sacred cows attitute is particularly tough for us saints fans because we've become dependent on (by necessity to keep our own sanity)... consoling ourselves with cheering on champions in lieu of team success.
What cracks me up is that this is a trade forum full of hypotheticals, dreams, delusions and pure nonsense - 99% of which haven't even the slightest chance of ever come true but somehow the mention of a fav and people get all antsy.

Ah well - I suppose its Steven to Geelong for a third rounder then.

I really rate Longy... I'm not ready to give up on him just yet. Surely we can find a way to get Draper without losing him. If he does then we need to recognise that he's a 2nd round pick who's shown quite a bit despite being inconsistent. Draper is a rookie, who's never played seniors and has done a knee.

That 2nd round pick plus Draper is where we start IMO.
Agree. The kid is not even 3 years into his career and there is so much potential and so much to like about him. People can get very impatient with players and focus on the things they don't do right as opposed to the things that do well.

Long will have a good career, trading him whilst he is under contract for an uncontracted ruckman that hasn't played a game would be stupid list management.

I’d rather have Ross as our captain for the next ten years. While we’re on it can GT get out of the clubs hair. We don’t care about his opinion anymore.

Sorry man, but there is absolutely no justification for ever wanting to have Ross as our Captain for 10 years!

Think i just vomited into my Eggplant!

What cracks me up is that this is a trade forum full of hypotheticals, dreams, delusions and pure nonsense - 99% of which haven't even the slightest chance of ever come true but somehow the mention of a fav and people get all antsy.

Ah well - I suppose its Steven to Geelong for a third rounder then.

If Steven goes to Geelong, we let him go for fair trade.
If Geelong don't offer at least a first rounder or suitable player , then Steven needs to stay or retire.

It is not acceptable to discriminate due to mental condition.
Compare to the recent Dayne Beams trade. ( Beams seems to have his own Demons.)

If Geelong seek to gain advantage due to Steven's conditon, then we refer it to mediation.

It sounds like Paddy is done, that’s a number one pick, a solid midfielder, (Koby Stevens) and one of the best backs in the game,( Robbo) all retiring from injury, surely the AFL will give us a PP after our second round pick.

Of course terrible for all the guys. All ways at the last minute training signing and doing laps to get people they missed. They will be missed.

There’s a lot of StKilda supporters who can’t get over trading McEvoy out (when he was very ordinary when we did).

Can you imagine the fallout of losing Roma & he goes onto to be Grundy like... or better?

We joke about Moorabbin being burnt to the ground but it would be a very real chance of happening.

They can’t stop all of us and I’d burn
Seaford.

If Steven goes to Geelong, we let him go for fair trade.
If Geelong don't offer at least a first rounder or suitable player , then Steven needs to stay or retire.

It is not acceptable to discriminate due to mental condition.
Compare to the recent Dayne Beams trade. ( Beams seems to have his own Demons.)

If Geelong seek to gain advantage due to Steven's conditon, then we refer it to mediation.

This Steven to Geelong makes about as much sense as Goldy to us but ...

Dane Beams, same age, same injury concern as Steven, trade was:

Bris: Beams, pick 41,44
Col: pick 18, 56, 2019 first

Would expect something similar

I don't understand the dislike for Dunstan here. He has been really good for us this year in the absence of Stuv, and we should definitely resign him - the more depth we have in the midfield the better!

In line with that, what are peoples thoughts on Sier? Another big bodied midfielder from a winning club culture?

Yep I want Sier aka ‘bear’. Potential through the roof. Have A mate who has played plenty of footy with him and reckons he is a beast. One of the best hand ballers I’ve ever seen.