Roast Razor Ray

Rad Roo

Aug 2, 2017
was a cool teacher when he taught me PE back in yr 9 (2000), also was a character during yard duty picking on students' not tucking in their shirt but as umpire, his cool factor drops..

Was at the game between you and Richmond where he got kicked in the chest with the ball. Never seen a happier bunch of footy fans when Richmond and North fans came together to cheer on whoever kicked it into him
Many of us weren’t.
Grimes kicked the ball on the volley and if the muppet wasn’t in the way it would have been deliberate.

He is inept in every single possible way

Sideburns Ahern

Apr 6, 2019
What are the real rules, and who do they apply to - that is what I want to know? In AFL almost every decision an umpire makes could go either way, and the frigging league would ratify it as correct.

The AFL would say Razor Ray's greatest crime was admitting he made a mistake as that gives them no way of ratifying his decision.

SonofSamsquanch

Enjoy decent coffee but don't dunk yer biscuits
Mar 31, 2016
Victoria
Many of us weren’t.
Grimes kicked the ball on the volley and if the muppet wasn’t in the way it would have been deliberate.

He is inept in every single possible way
An umpire is considered to be part of the field. This campaigner thinks he's supposed to be part of the game.

Nov 14, 2012
Gold Coast
Doutta "Porn" Stars
Razor Ray allowing emotions to influence his decisions = Amateur Hour.

Umpire the rules - end of story. He claims he didn't pay the free kick because Jack Z didn't come at the ball. I don't recall that being part of the rules???

Anyway, I'm done for the year. I'm hanging up the keyboard for a while. Time for some arm in arm and catch a few waves in the Whitsundays. Bought myself some new fishing gear - Shimano reel and all. It's real schmick. Even though the reel cost me $37, after I've caught a thousand whitening, it would've paid for itself & then some. That's champagne investing if you ask me. It soon adds up.

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club
Gary Lyon actually claimed he was proud of this fool for coming out and being honest in the media.

No mention of its impact on the game or the credibility of the sport whatsoever.

The apologists in the media are more annoying than the actual dick head.

Sports "entertainment" at its best.

Hojuman

조수미 사랑해요
May 20, 2012
Seoul
Gary Lyon actually claimed he was proud of this fool for coming out and being honest in the media.

No mention of its impact on the game or the credibility of the sport whatsoever.

And encapsulates everything wrong with the game.

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club
And encapsulates everything wrong with the game.

It really does mate.

This crap is going straight through to the keeper on a weekly basis now.

The game is undergoing blanket censorship.

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club
An umpire is meant to be impartial regardless if a player puts "mayo" on it. This goes to show her puts his ego into decisions and should be demoted.

I just heard Chamberlain’s comments in a promo on SEN which was prefaced with Whately (I think) stating that ‘Ray Chamberlain couldn’t have been more honest in his assessment of a decision in the game between North and Geelong’ (or words to that effect). So now he’s being lauded for being ‘honest’ and admitting that he made a massive error, as if that is a good thing??? Give me strength. 😡😡

Mar 23, 2001
Forever Death riding *
Wildcats/Pacers/Chelsea/Scorchers

Tef this is the same bloke who was cheating on his best mates missus, got called out, took off to the 🇺🇸 due to ‘mental health and depression’ issues only to quietly slip back into the media via Jabba-the-Hutch’s SEN backdoor and before we knew it his bonce was all over mainstream TV without a second thought.

What’s that famous saying (or I may have made it up) Dickheads stick with Dickheads?

Mar 23, 2001
Forever Death riding *
Wildcats/Pacers/Chelsea/Scorchers
I just heard Chamberlain’s comments in a promo on SEN which was prefaced with Whately (I think) stating that ‘Ray Chamberlain couldn’t have been more honest in his assessment of a decision in the game between North and Geelong’ (or words to that effect). So now he’s being lauded for being ‘honest’ and admitting that he made a massive error, as if that is a good thing??? Give me strength. 😡😡
Whatley is another Geelong lovin flog, the narrative would’ve been different if the shoe was on the other foot.

Hojuman

조수미 사랑해요
May 20, 2012
Seoul

Listening to the same thing Go. I'm friggin furious !
Praise instead of being outed as making a biased decision !

Scenario. Grand Final 2019 Cats v GWS. Final 60 secs, Cats up by 1 point. Ball kicked into GWS forward line where Toby Greene clearly infringed 10 metres out from goal. Umpire thinks " meh " Toby. Ball rushed down the other end where GAJ ducks into a tackle head first and wins a free kick. Winning goal.

Umpire comes out Monday and says " Toby l thought was laying it on a bit thick, so l didn't think he deserved a free kick and GAJ has been such a champion of the game "

Apr 24, 2013
Arden Street Hill
Essendon Lawn Bowls Club

Hundreds of millions of dollars, and hundreds of thousands of man hours in preparation, which can all be brought undone by complete incompetence & bias, and it's dismissed as some flippant human interest aspect of the sport.

We are INSULTED on an hourly basis by the people who are PROFITING from this sport.

Apr 27, 2008
Brisbane
It wasn’t even an honest mistake. He deliberately chose not to pay it. He should be stood down permanently.

I agree. Initially I thought it was a f@&$ up. We can all make them.
But in choosing to not pay it based on a ridiculous opinion is sh!t.
Fair enough if it was Selwood who has dived 1000 times but Jack does NOT have a reputation for diving and shouldn’t be judged that way.