Jan 2, 2013
is a very high quality ducker, almost on joel duckwood levels. we always give away loads of frees to those pricks
Reckon shuey is up there with duckwood these days. I watched the replay again last night and can't believe what he gets away with. He is a master at it. Wasn't the only West Coast player to play the umpires like a fiddle.
I really got the impression that they feel they can strongly manipulate the umpiring with good acting

Cotcho

Jul 4, 2012
Liverpool
So last year you melted in the prelim against Collingwood with Dusty softer than a Maccas soft serve we won it without Gaff, Nick Nat and Shep.

Congrats you won by a lucky goal forced from our error.

I'll keep this really simple for you, Nick Naitanui @ optus/Perth Stadium on week 1. We will towel ya!
With NN at MCG in the dry we will take your fluffy tiger balls straight off you!

Even in the wet you guys are meant to be specialists and we get 3 wet days in a whole year in Perth and you won by 1 lucky goal.

I'll back our guys home and away! Remember the time we met before last we took you on and won by a huge margin.

You guys had better hope you don't have to play us in Perth because we all know you can't play away from the MCG even when you are gifted 7 games in a row without having to travel more than 150M from punt road to the MCG, the AFL have protected you guys to suh an extent you might as well be camping at the MCG.

I'll put my money where my mouth is! I'LL POST MY BETSLIPS BACKING US IN

Will you?

View attachment 731599

What would we be betting on? The only thing that's guaranteed on that concrete surface over there is the free kick count well and truly in your favour. Since my original post the AFL have come out and modified the rule that kept you guys in the contest :sweatsmile: .

There's my betting transcript. You'll find I can never lose ;)

Cotcho

Jul 4, 2012
Liverpool
So last year you melted in the prelim against Collingwood with Dusty softer than a Maccas soft serve we won it without Gaff, Nick Nat and Shep.

I'll keep this really simple for you, Nick Naitanui @ optus/Perth Stadium on week 1. We will towel ya!
With NN at MCG in the dry we will take your fluffy tiger balls straight off you!

Even in the wet you guys are meant to be specialists and we get 3 wet days in a whole year in Perth and you won by 1 lucky goal.

I'll back our guys home and away! Remember the time we met before last we took you on and won by a huge margin.

You guys had better hope you don't have to play us in Perth because we all know you can't play away from the MCG even when you are gifted 7 games in a row without having to travel more than 150M from punt road to the MCG, the AFL have protected you guys to suh an extent you might as well be camping at the MCG.

Will you?

View attachment 731599

I forgot to add that Collingwood only melted us because they have big cox.

You were way off because you've only got a small willie.

Sep 19, 2006

Will you?

View attachment 731599

Lol you played 1 quarter of footy.

We couldn't kick straight and wasted all opportunities. We basically did everything to keep you in it and should have put you away by the 3rd quarter. Don't even think of going down the injury path..because you simply won't win any argument.

Let's also not forget those ridiculous free kicks against Riewoldt..twice!

You seem extremely confident this year. Let's see how it pans out, but to suggest we are an easy beat? lol

Grechy

Mar 10, 2005
Liverpool, Houston Rockets
I love how cut you are we won.
This was clearly your Grand Final.
I love how you are hanging your hat on the fact that you got within a goal of us. Says it all. We even gave you a 5 goal head start. You dominated 1 quarter, we dominated 3, we just couldn’t kick straight.
You lost champ, jog on and take it like a man.

This bloke sounds like the Eagle sitting next to us who ran off after the final siren after mouthing off all game. Sometimes I am not sure what's worse Pies winning it or the flog Eagle supporters who have all come out of the woodwork

(Pies winning it of course!)

Tigerbob68

????????????
May 19, 2016
As one who likes oppo supporters coming on our boards i think you are treating this thread as the banter thread. Dont mind you making your points but while here do it respectfully.

Ask anyone here im probably as harsh on our team as anyone but the best team clearly won that game.
Came on here being very respectful and an interesting poster in the preview thread and now that they lost he's a salty w***er!!

Tiges1229

🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆
Sep 26, 2014

Will you?

View attachment 731599

Blah blah blah , go put your leather panties back on .

So last year you melted in the prelim against Collingwood
Lucky for you because any other team but the Wobblers would've smashed you in that GF (just like we did after qtr time on the weekend, rain or no).
Stop torturing yourself and fk off out of here flog.

Oct 4, 2017
Melbourne, VIC

Will you?

View attachment 731599

Hahaha when grace in defeat goes out the window.

100% trash flog post for sure.

Schlurp

Aug 21, 2009
Canberra
Looking at the eight names on the interchange list, it's obvious that Cotch and Shai are locked in (assuming Shai isn't carrying any secret injury and that seems most unlikely). So who are the other two going to be. Logic suggests that Ross is the likely out for Cotch and that Mabior might well stay in the side, particularly if the day is dry. The biggest variable for me then is the possible inclusion of Balta to replace a smaller but similarly mobile Baker. That would give us more height and body strength without compromising on speed. Balta could even move to one wing and allow Caddy to drop back into the defensive six. On the big MCG surface, it's an appealing thought.

DoItForCaptBlood

Sep 8, 2008
Gold Coast
Looking at the eight names on the interchange list, it's obvious that Cotch and Shai are locked in (assuming Shai isn't carrying any secret injury and that seems most unlikely). So who are the other two going to be. Logic suggests that Ross is the likely out for Cotch and that Mabior might well stay in the side, particularly if the day is dry. The biggest variable for me then is the possible inclusion of Balta to replace a smaller but similarly mobile Baker. That would give us more height and body strength without compromising on speed. Balta could even move to one wing and allow Caddy to drop back into the defensive six. On the big MCG surface, it's an appealing thought.
Isnt the forecast rain?