Preview 2019 Prelim Final - Tigers v Cats @ Punt Rd Oval, Fri 7:50pm

Who will win?

The trouble with Taylor and Henderson ( especially) as forwards - they just regress so much as footballers

Thats why i wanted Rohan in - a forward comes in for a forward - and none of the other structure is messed with

They probably would have played Rohan if he hadn't, sadly, regressed as a footballer since the first half of the season.

He may still play, knowing the coach's love of late changes. If he does, let's hope he recaptures his early season form.

Absolute shocking decision bringing Henderson in.

Terrible.

Not only is he a terrible finals player. It Means we either play him forward, crystaling the loss of Hawkins or we rob our defence playing Taylor forward.

We needed to play an unconventional small forward set up to be unpredictable. Hard to plan against. A specialised forward game plan to take advantage of Richmond’s tall defenders. As said, unpredictable small set up with pressure.

Instead we bring in a 50% version of Hawkins to obviously play the same way (bomb it on the heads of the forwards).

This stupid Scott decision has likely cost us a premiership

Who would you have brought in?

Hmmmmmm, interesting, earlier today i posted on the main board Cats Vs Tigers thread about the statistic that the last time Richmond went 10+ was in 1980, 39 years since they’ve won 11 games in a row.
Seems the post has been removed? while the thread is loaded with Richmond supporters predicting massive wins.
They are spooked, 100% greased. Big bravdo but they will be playing not to lose instead of playing to win.
39 years.

Its why I wanted to have Kruger or Buzza tried earlier in the year.. They tried Fort but he was no real replacement is Hawk went down...
Taylor can mark it ..but he is not a natural..to ask him to kick goal in a PF when he doesnt do it year round... and henderson has never shown any form as a forward while at Geelong

They are afl standard though they may not dominate fwd but give them a defensive role on say Grimes and they wont be disgraced say break even. Whereas Fort could kick a bag or he could have 2 touches while his opponent has 25. Its the safe option and i would have made the same call.

Hmmmmmm, interesting, earlier today i posted on the main board Cats Vs Tigers thread about the statistic that the last time Richmond went 10+ was in 1980, 39 years since they’ve won 11 games in a row.
Seems the post has been removed? while the thread is loaded with Richmond supporters predicting massive wins.
They are spooked, 100% greased. Big bravdo but they will be playing not to lose instead of playing to win.
39 years.

Yep, if the utensil this up it will be a monumental fail and they know it.

Bring on those ferals.

39 years.

Can’t see that stat bothering Richmond in any way. They are all fit, in good form and settled. I’m confident we will turn up and play good footy. Let’s see if it’s good enough. Go cats.

Yep, if the utensil this up it will be a monumental fail and they know it.

Bring on those ferals.

Its the ghost of Ninthmond haunting them.
Edit: if you type Ninth”—“mond it changes to ninthmond. Try it yourself.
They are spooked, deleting stats, automodding comments.
Greased!

Can’t see that stat bothering Richmond in any way. They are all fit, in good form and settled. I’m confident we will turn up and play good footy. Let’s see if it’s good enough. Go cats.

Bothered them last year, 10 in a row at the prelim.
Finished top of the ladder 1 hand on the cup.
Cats control this match if they turn up.

They are afl standard though they may not dominate fwd but give them a defensive role on say Grimes and they wont be disgraced say break even. Whereas Fort could kick a bag or he could have 2 touches while his opponent has 25. Its the safe option and i would have made the same call.

I grasp why they have gone the road the have. Henderson has looked OK down back but has never been a legit forward. Taylor has at times played some odd good games ..one in particular at KP V the Tigers..

Absolute shocking decision bringing Henderson in.

Terrible.

Not only is he a terrible finals player. It Means we either play him forward, crystaling the loss of Hawkins or we rob our defence playing Taylor forward.

We needed to play an unconventional small forward set up to be unpredictable. Hard to plan against. A specialised forward game plan to take advantage of Richmond’s tall defenders. As said, unpredictable small set up with pressure.

Instead we bring in a 50% version of Hawkins to obviously play the same way (bomb it on the heads of the forwards).

This stupid Scott decision has likely cost us a premiership

If you were coaching us we would become a basket case of a club inside 6 months! What a ridiculously stupid idea. Someone gets injured so throw the majority of what has worked for you all year out. You aren't favourites so abandon 12 months of planning just to make the opposition guess or "catch them off guard". They are the stupidest notions I've ever heard. Everything you wrote just screams panic cause we aren't favourites! Thank god you ain't in charge!

surely Taylor forward
I would start like this. Back Danger in to win early clearances, Sav and Taylor patrol two areas in the forward line to at the very least crash packs but hopefully clunk some marks. Smart ball use to stop the easy 2v1 intercepts, especially if they try this on Sav deep. Taylor or whoever plays that second tall has a really important role to play. They have to be selfless but also dangerous in their own right. I don't think we can afford for Danger to have anything except short late quarter stints there unless we are seriously over running them in midfield (unlikely).

I grasp why they have gone the road the have. Henderson has looked OK down back but has never been a legit forward. Taylor has at times played some odd good games ..one in particular at KP V the Tigers..
Taylor forward fails much more than it works. Thought they gave up on it after the Dogs game this year.
Id be amazed if Henderson works forward.
It's ridiculous really. Gone from giving us a chance to thinking we're screwed.

I have it on good authority that his wish was to Crom. It wasn’t really a wish, it was more a promise. Something along the lines of:

“Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, and hear the lamentation of the women!”

Ah Crom may our entire team pray to him before tomorrow night!!!! Any chance Arnie plays?

Taylor forward fails much more than it works. Thought they gave up on it after the Dogs game this year.
Id be amazed if Henderson works forward.
It's ridiculous really. Gone from giving us a chance to thinking we're screwed.
No worries Spazza, I reckon neither of those boys plays forward.
Think we are right in this up to our nostril hairs