Game Day Collingwood v GWS Giants - Preliminary Finals — Sat 21 Sep, 4:35PM AEST, MCG

Who will Win?

• Collingwood by 30+ pts

Votes: 35 27.1%
  • Collingwood 10-30

Votes: 48 37.2%
  • Collingwood by <10

Votes: 9 7.0%
  • GWS Giants by <10

Votes: 12 9.3%
  • GWS Giants by 10-30

Votes: 14 10.9%
  • GWS Giants by 30+

Votes: 11 8.5%

You were trolling champ. That's why you didn't like that I went back and "liked" your pot shots pre game & first half.
However Adz is the worst of your Mafia crew.
Get stuffed. Me saying that Cotchin hadn’t done anything to that stage of the game is called trolling? Talk about using BS excuses.
What ? Who cares about the other 50 if at the start you are trolling, dont you see that ? As to where I was, I was to busy watching the game and loving the quality of the contest and being so bloody proud of my side. You just have to realise, you and the other 4 magpie amigo's who have gone to town all year now have a year to look forward to of being reminded at every turn about today's result.

Enjoy
Whatever makes you feel better and you believe is justification. Go back and find my posts about the Prelim, I didn’t bring up the Prelim once this whole season. Prove me wrong.

Well I suppose I should say thank you to GWS.

If they had of lost I would have been supporting Collingwood next week.:eek:o_O

I feel dirty saying that!:huh:

What is west coast's problem with Richmond?

All i ever see is you blokes talking s**t on here, while most Richmond supporters don't even think about the eagles.

Hopefully this week there will be more recognition of the lower draft picks and trades. Plenty of clubs could have had Sam Taylor, Sam Reid, Matt de Boer, Lachie Keeffe, Brent Daniels and Jeremy Finlayson, but all we hear about is the Ferrari.
True. Giants have drafted, traded and developed talent much better than the Suns have.

Get stuffed. Me saying that Cotchin hadn’t done anything to that stage of the game is called trolling? Talk about using BS excuses.

Whatever makes you feel better and you believe is justification. Go back and find my posts about the Prelim, I didn’t bring up the Prelim once this whole season. Prove me wrong.
I guess I'm getting stuffed all the way to the GF. I don't mind that.
Anyway unlucky tonight. I thought you showed so much heart to not roll over in the last. You should be proud, it would of been a bigger come back PF win since the crows in 97.

What is west coast's problem with Richmond?

All i ever see is you blokes talking s**t on here, while most Richmond supporters don't even think about the eagles.
This expectation and entitlement that people have to like you probably doesn't help. Personally I didn't mind Richmond fans until a few years ago. After their flag they started bobbing up and were really chirpy. Living in Queensland it's incredibly noticeable too. I don't mind floggy fans though. Ends up making matches more meaningful.

Watched the last 4 minutes and football lost today.

Giants as I said played that foul crap on the ground scrounging like rugby , no skill just totally swamp the ground get it down, and hold it in, Now I really hope this win in any way you can even if you scrounge around in packs is not footy.

But football, and Gil's little TV team gets a shot , I hope and pray that the Tigers annihilate them , next week, no umpires will make any difference next week because Richmond hunt an kill.

But I have to say commercialism won that game, and its any wonder we who come from traditional states hate these ring ins with bought players and advice from the CEO, PLAY RUGBY , HAVE THE UMPIRES MISS MORE THAN THEY SEE, AND WONDER HOW WHEN THE GAME IS PLAYED IN A ROLLING PACK.
VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED, IF IT HAD HAVE BEEN SYDNEY SWANS I WOULDN'T CARE MUCH ,AT LEAST THEY HAVE A PAST.
BUT HOW COLLINGWOOD CAME BACK I DON'T KNOW AND THE GIANTS TO WIN LIKE THAT IN A S**t MANNER SCROUNGING ON THE GROUND, WELL I NEVER SAW FINALS LIKE THAT IN THE PAST.
WHAT CRAP, AND TO THINK ITS ONE OF THESE BLEEDING NEW THINGS THAT DON'T BELONG THAT DID IT!
GILS COMMERCIALISATION OF AUSSIE FOOTBALL, AND MONEY BUYING SUCCESS , ALL I CAN HOPE FOR IS THAT THIS CRUD TEAM, GET WIPED OFF THE FACE OF THE MCG,
But who gives a toss now, the real weekend of the GF will be a crap week, and I'm going over, I was hoping for a real Melbourne grand final feeling, but no the paid for non club is in .
Well one of them has made it to the only game worth going to. A bleeding fake team, versus a real club, and s**t if the Giants win it , it'll be a dead season for me.
No one who is not Victorian or lived most of their life there, or is from a traditional FOOTY state has no idea of the week before, all footy states know it the SANFL and the WAFL Tassie, NT , and of course the home of our game VIC !

When they were stateS main competitions they all have the feeling that September feeling.

I felt it for many years, played amateur footy in it wonderful, it is dead today, (imagine a Collingwood v Richmond GF , )my September feeling just went out the door, can't help it . Thats me!

But the Giants are not an AFL team they are not a club and they were built as was GC17 for money , nothing more and nothing less TV rights!!!.

And we see manufactured teams being invented happening, the umpiring is abominable , (to every team even the fakes) the 50 m rule is an obscenity, and not needed , Free kicks rule the roost in the AFL and umpires run the show, its almost not worth following , because a blind man can see that one of these frauds has to have success, and Gil Mclachlan has no conception of football tribal and fanatic following, and we have two many clubs , and a nothing will play off in the best game of the year, which will be ruined by rules and umpires who miscall and misinterpret, like they did last year when a bloock was put on and the mark was paid. Bad luck Collinwood but if Brisbane had have beaten you, I would not worry at least they too, like Soth Melbourne have history , where as these GWS is just pure plastic.
Footy is definately losing something for me, didn't matter who played in the last day of September, even the Eagles or the Adelaide clubs THEY WERE REAL MADE FROM THEIR TRAD STATES , the Giants v Richmond means nothing if the giants win, If Richmond win , it is not a big day for real Australian Rules traditionalists.
My football is dead or dying right now, THAT GAME WAS TERRIBLE TO WATCH! AND I AM FURIOUS WITH COLLINGWOODS PISS WEAK ATTEMPT AND TO LET THOSE PLASTICS GET AHEAD!

GO AHEAD SAY WHAT YOU LIKE.

YOU KNOW ME I SAY THESE THINGS ABOUT THESE NEW MONEY CLUBS BUT I'M READY TO SAY IT, AND I NEVER CHANGE HOW I THINK, AND I SAY THE SAME THING AND HAVE FOR YEARS.

I HATE WHAT OUR GAME HAS BECOME , it is not football , after today I don't know what it is, and I don't even follow effing Collingwood.

NOW DO YOUR BEST BOYS & GIRLS!

A STRAY FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE THAT IS NOT AFL TERRITORY, THAT HAS BEEN BUILT BY GIL AND ANDY D IS PLAYING OFF IN A DEAD RUBBER!
For me anyway. Go on get into it , have a shot???????????????????????????????????????????

Quit with the idle threats, just piss off and follow something else.

Congratulations to GWS, great effort doing the biz at the G in a prelim. The better team on the day won I guess. Pies very flat for most of the game. Today's performance kind of summed up their season. They'll be still around next season. Was actually looking forward the 'friendly banter and civility' that a Richmond v Collingwood grand final would have generated...

Wow.

How about that dangerous tackle? I guess the whole crooked touched goal allowed, has over shadowed it,
Less the rub of the green with the umpiring and more when and where it happened...overall I think this AFL finals series hasn't been umpired very well

Goal to Finlayson

Goal to Cameron (blocking happens all the time, this was a clear shepherd)

Even this 50m penalty

This expectation and entitlement that people have to like you probably doesn't help. Personally I didn't mind Richmond fans until a few years ago. After their flag they started bobbing up and were really chirpy. Living in Queensland it's incredibly noticeable too. I don't mind floggy fans though. Ends up making matches more meaningful.

I don't care if other teams don't like us, i just like to understand why.

With west coast the doesn't seem to be an actual reason.

But it is nice all the old timers who were alive for the 70s promised us in 2017 that it will be great when everyone hates us instead of piting us and they were right.

Best midfield ever hey????By the way well done to the Filth fighting alone in this forum but where is everyone else ? Hmmm.Side by side.

Giants as I said played that foul crap on the ground scrounging like rugby , no skill just totally swamp the ground get it down, and hold it in, Now I really hope this win in any way you can even if you scrounge around in packs is not footy.

But football, and Gil's little TV team gets a shot , I hope and pray that the Tigers annihilate them , next week, no umpires will make any difference next week because Richmond hunt an kill.

But I have to say commercialism won that game, and its any wonder we who come from traditional states hate these ring ins with bought players and advice from the CEO, PLAY RUGBY , HAVE THE UMPIRES MISS MORE THAN THEY SEE, AND WONDER HOW WHEN THE GAME IS PLAYED IN A ROLLING PACK.
VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED, IF IT HAD HAVE BEEN SYDNEY SWANS I WOULDN'T CARE MUCH ,AT LEAST THEY HAVE A PAST.
BUT HOW COLLINGWOOD CAME BACK I DON'T KNOW AND THE GIANTS TO WIN LIKE THAT IN A S**t MANNER SCROUNGING ON THE GROUND, WELL I NEVER SAW FINALS LIKE THAT IN THE PAST.
WHAT CRAP, AND TO THINK ITS ONE OF THESE BLEEDING NEW THINGS THAT DON'T BELONG THAT DID IT!
GILS COMMERCIALISATION OF AUSSIE FOOTBALL, AND MONEY BUYING SUCCESS , ALL I CAN HOPE FOR IS THAT THIS CRUD TEAM, GET WIPED OFF THE FACE OF THE MCG,
But who gives a toss now, the real weekend of the GF will be a crap week, and I'm going over, I was hoping for a real Melbourne grand final feeling, but no the paid for non club is in .
Well one of them has made it to the only game worth going to. A bleeding fake team, versus a real club, and s**t if the Giants win it , it'll be a dead season for me.
No one who is not Victorian or lived most of their life there, or is from a traditional FOOTY state has no idea of the week before, all footy states know it the SANFL and the WAFL Tassie, NT , and of course the home of our game VIC !

When they were stateS main competitions they all have the feeling that September feeling.

I felt it for many years, played amateur footy in it wonderful, it is dead today, (imagine a Collingwood v Richmond GF , )my September feeling just went out the door, can't help it . Thats me!

But the Giants are not an AFL team they are not a club and they were built as was GC17 for money , nothing more and nothing less TV rights!!!.

And we see manufactured teams being invented happening, the umpiring is abominable , (to every team even the fakes) the 50 m rule is an obscenity, and not needed , Free kicks rule the roost in the AFL and umpires run the show, its almost not worth following , because a blind man can see that one of these frauds has to have success, and Gil Mclachlan has no conception of football tribal and fanatic following, and we have two many clubs , and a nothing will play off in the best game of the year, which will be ruined by rules and umpires who miscall and misinterpret, like they did last year when a bloock was put on and the mark was paid. Bad luck Collinwood but if Brisbane had have beaten you, I would not worry at least they too, like Soth Melbourne have history , where as these GWS is just pure plastic.
Footy is definately losing something for me, didn't matter who played in the last day of September, even the Eagles or the Adelaide clubs THEY WERE REAL MADE FROM THEIR TRAD STATES , the Giants v Richmond means nothing if the giants win, If Richmond win , it is not a big day for real Australian Rules traditionalists.
My football is dead or dying right now, THAT GAME WAS TERRIBLE TO WATCH! AND I AM FURIOUS WITH COLLINGWOODS PISS WEAK ATTEMPT AND TO LET THOSE PLASTICS GET AHEAD!

YOU KNOW ME I SAY THESE THINGS ABOUT THESE NEW MONEY CLUBS BUT I'M READY TO SAY IT, AND I NEVER CHANGE HOW I THINK, AND I SAY THE SAME THING AND HAVE FOR YEARS.

I HATE WHAT OUR GAME HAS BECOME , it is not football , after today I don't know what it is, and I don't even follow effing Collingwood.

A STRAY FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE THAT IS NOT AFL TERRITORY, THAT HAS BEEN BUILT BY GIL AND ANDY D IS PLAYING OFF IN A DEAD RUBBER!
For me anyway. Go on get into it , have a shot???????????????????????????????????????????

Yeah well with all the dodgy brown paper bags you guys use it's nice for you to give back.

Doesn't actual change what I said though and you didn't argue.
Whats this with paper bags? I think you have the wrong club. Just a dumb, ignorant, irrelevant comment.
Spicers Paper are a sponsor but thats as close as the Pies have come to paper bags. (I've been a supporter over 50 years)
We work hard as a club to get sponsorships, memberships etc to earn our own money.

After paying the most into the equalisation fund last year, receiving the least money back from the fund, after paying an extra $1m of "wealth tax" to the AFL (along with the Hawks and the Eagles), after earning the 2nd highest revenue in the league (just behind WC) we earned an operating profit of $100,000 last year - the 3rd lowest in the league.
Love to know about these paper bags you stupidly go on about. Maybe we could get some of them back. (or some of yours - with all your blank signed AFL cheques).
Then again the AFL (who also run and admister your club - conflicted much?) would probably just take it off us again to pay for your $2.5m operating loss.
Funny how you can afford to pay your football department more than 12 other clubs but still be allowed to run at a loss. KOTD.

No wonder you can get QCs to appeal the thugs case at the tribunal - we pick up the tab for it. Probably paid for Toby's fine too.
Maybe that's the dodgy paper bag you're referring to - the one the Pies give to you so you can exist.

Bit of respect dog - don't bite the hand that feeds you and one of the Clubs doing the heavy lifting for the comp (like WC)

Less the rub of the green with the umpiring and more when and where it happened...overall I think this AFL finals series hasn't been umpired very well

Goal to Finlayson

Goal to Cameron (blocking happens all the time, this was a clear shepherd)

Even this 50m penalty

You don't want to be like Adelaide fans and start making videos about umpiring.
s**t decisions went both ways, i agree that umpiring has been atrocious this final series, umpiring live people make mistakes.

The video people however should never call a clear touched ball a goal....

What ? Who cares about the other 50 if at the start you are trolling, dont you see that ? As to where I was, I was to busy watching the game and loving the quality of the contest and being so bloody proud of my side. You just have to realise, you and the other 4 magpie amigo's who have gone to town all year now have a year to look forward to of being reminded at every turn about today's result.

Enjoy
I guess I'm getting stuffed all the way to the GF. I don't mind that.
Anyway unlucky tonight. I thought you showed so much heart to not roll over in the last. You should be proud, it would of been a bigger come back PF win since the crows in 97.
PieLebo87 is actually great. One of the ones who will discuss the game and is fair, but will throw in the odd banter too.

There are a lot of rubbish Pie fans that are worth going after, and I have done the same, but the 'Lebo isnt one of them.

Whats this with paper bags? I think you have the wrong club. Just a dumb, ignorant, irrelevant comment.
Spicers Paper are a sponsor but thats as close as the Pies have come to paper bags. (I've been a supporter over 50 years)
We work hard as a club to get sponsorships, memberships etc to earn our own money.

After paying the most into the equalisation fund last year, receiving the least money back from the fund, after paying an extra $1m of "wealth tax" to the AFL (along with the Hawks and the Eagles), after earning the 2nd highest revenue in the league (just behind WC) we earned an operating profit of $100,000 last year - the 3rd lowest in the league.
Love to know about these paper bags you stupidly go on about. Maybe we could get some of them back. (or some of yours - with all your blank signed AFL cheques).
Then again the AFL (who also run and admister your club - conflicted much?) would probably just take it off us again to pay for your $2.5m operating loss.
Funny how you can afford to pay your football department more than 12 other clubs but still be allowed to run at a loss. KOTD.

No wonder you can get QCs to appeal the thugs case at the tribunal - we pick up the tab for it. Probably paid for Toby's fine too.
Maybe that's the dodgy paper bag you're referring to - the one the Pies give to you so you can exist.

Bit of respect dog - don't bite the hand that feeds you and one of the Clubs doing the heavy lifting for the comp (like WC)
Dog? You really are filth aren't you.

Bloody inbreds.

Jesus, go for a walk mate.

You don't want to be like Adelaide fans and start making videos about umpiring.
s**t decisions went both ways, i agree that umpiring has been atrocious this final series, umpiring live people make mistakes.

The video people however should never call a clear touched ball a goal....
Giants clearly outplayed Pies when it mattered. Just frustrating when the final margin is less than a goal and obvious free kicks literally cost you goals and swing momentum.

PieLebo87 is actually great. One of the ones who will discuss the game and is fair, but will throw in the odd banter too.

There are a lot of rubbish Pie fans that are worth going after, and I have done the same, but the 'Lebo isnt one of them.

Agree with this, plenty of Actual tossers to go after.

Frank for example has been quiet today
And that turncoat bloke who switched clubs to the pies

In the wet, incredibly high stakes and pressure, not sure how anyone could realistically expect anything else.

For me, it was a great game because it had the most important ingredient, tension. I am completely neutral, but was literally on the edge of my couch for 3 hours.

Definitely not free flowing, but I thought it was a great game for other reasons.
Seconded. I was beside myself with tension.