Game Day 2019 Draft - picks 23, 55, 60, 65, 68, 83 Thursday 28 November : Mead + 2 picks?

Also i dont know where the notion of these blokes wont be afl ready next year came from. Georgiades will take a few sanfl games given his time off footy but has afl ready body 191cm and 87kgs. Bergman listed at 189cm and 83kgs can play right away. Zak freakin butters was 69kgs when we picked him up and played straight away.

The players we pickes werent exactly will will day/jasper pittard/ tom de konning twigs. I have faith they can play afl footy in 2020 especially with the shitarse disposal and speed through the midfield we need

Port picks: 22, 54, 55, 57?

Mead subject to bids.

Still Available: Deven Robertson, Will Gould, Harrison Jones, Josh Worrell, Trent Rivers

EDIT**** MADE A MISTAKE. IT MAKES SENSE NOW.

As of Friday last week we had 12, 16, 18, 52, 55, 66

Picks 67, 68, 72 were voided and we couldn't take them to the draft as we didn't have the appropriate number of list spots.

After tonight:
- We used 12+2 and 16+2 (+2 being 2 NGA's)
- Traded out 52
- Traded 55 out and then got it back in.
- Gained pick 66 from Freo.

So our picks remaining are 20+2, 55, 66-shuffle plus 66.

With the shuffle down effect of bids, our 2 66's have come down to 60, 61.

What are you guys expecting to select on a list needs basis with Pick 22?
Or you reckon just best available, which is??

Georgiades and Bergman... Pretty flashy types. Should be exciting to watch and get people through the gates...
Hoping for Gould.

So we have 488 points for Mead bid matching.

Taking into account the FS point discount

We can match a Mead bid from pick 28 without it sending us into 2020 deficit.

If we did not do the 20 to 22 and 55 trade with Carlton, we would only have been able to match bids for Mead from pick 38 onward for Mead.

The trade with Freo was a bit of a dogs breakfast, but the trade with Carlton was a huge win for us, and balanced out the loss we were facing from the Freo trade.

We needed a key forward and gun midfielder, they were our needs, now we can go best available. Class mids with pace would be nice, or a small forward with great goal sense and pace. If the best available isn't that type, we'll probably settle on Mead in that space and then look at the longer term where we could probably do with another ruck and/or key back on the list, but they shouldn't be a priority.

So we have 488 points for Mead bid matching.

Taking into account the FS point discount

We can match a Mead bid from pick 28 without it sending us into 2020 deficit.

If we did not do the 20 to 22 and 55 trade with Carlton, we would only have been able to match bids for Mead from pick 38 onward for Mead.

The trade with Freo was a bit of a dogs breakfast, but the trade with Carlton was a huge win for us, and balanced out the loss we were facing from the Freo trade.

I think the freo trade was great, especially in context of what we then did with Carlton. Their future r2 is a valuable pick. Can be used next year but gives us heaps of flexibility now to do something in the early part of tomorrow night.

What did we get trading down to 22?
22 + 55 I believe. What ever Carlton's pick 57 ( that they started the evening with) turned into after the 2 bids were made for Green and McHenry.