• A - really great

• B - pretty good

• C - okay

• D - could have been better

• E - could have been a lot better

• F - terrible!

Results are only viewable after voting.

Remove this Banner Ad

In the end, pretty happy with McAsey and Worrell. We needed KPP’s and perhaps got the best 2 in this draft. 👍
A bit underwhelmed by our other picks. Was hoping we would trade up to get Kemp when it got into the teens. Could we have got a mid teens pick for one of our 20’s and a future pick?Kemp>>>>Schoenberg I would have thought.
Had never even heard of either of our last 2. I’m no expert on these things, but I did read a lot of profiles on the AFL site and don’t think I saw either. Could probably have selected either or both of O’Connor or Gollant in the rookie draft.

I gave us a C.
2.5 out of 5.

Last edited:

Very comfortable with picks 1, 2 & 3 - addresses some real needs and these kids like like they can really play.

I know absolutely nothing about picks 4 & 5 and would have liked us to pick others at both picks based only on what I have seen and read leading up to the draft. Lets see how tomorrow goes rookie draftwise - maybe we can jag a gem or 2!!

I gave it a B. Top 3 all look great, the next two are longshots, but have physical traits that make them standouts for our side in that regard, but questions over if they can become players.
Yeah , B to B+ which could end up being an A depending on the Hame specials

I think it's awesome other side's are picking up players from our SANFL side. It's a great result for us and will allow us to recruit better top-ups with the knowledge it could lead to an AFL career.
James Matthews has been training with us full time for 3 months now too, would be very surprised if he isn’t selected tomorrow

Disappointed as I thought we had a very good draft hand, really wanted some outside speed to go with our inside mids.