Recommitted Brody Mihocek [re-signed for 3 more years]

Why do people posts to t-*ll. Some people really really really really want degoey and moore at the roos and other clubs which in my opinion wont happen. The pies have 23 players out of contract so they will sign all there guns easy as well as Brody Mihocek. People waste there time continuing posting the same thing over and over again. View attachment 820497 Do your homework, Game over....
Mayne frees up $500k instantly.

He’s not making a genuine living from that.

Well he would get a Big Payout IF he Retires and Club would look after him.

I think he be more Concerned about his Mental Health then Money

If he is contracted until the end of 2022, wouldn’t that money still have to be taken out of your cap?

Be samething what Happened with Boyd as he left for Mental Healthness Resons

Boyd left a shitload of money on the table.

Considering the rumours around Beams, I don't think he has that luxury.

More likely he seeks a major % payout and/or sits out part of his contract.

Boyd left a shitload of money on the table.

Considering the rumours around Beams, I don't think he has that luxury.

More likely he seeks a major % payout and/or sits out part of his contract.

Why don't you think That?

Beams strikes me as someone who will struggle to make money outside of footy. If he does retire I reckon he will still negotiate a hefty payout which will count towards the cap

how many years is beams contracted for after 2020?

Why would his Payout go towards the Cap when Tom Boyd's did not as both left because of Mental Issues/Depression.

Think Beams deal ends 2022/23

Very good player, you'd think there'd at least be some interest from opposition clubs but as well you'd think Collingwood would be very keen to keep him

Why would his Payout go towards the Cap when Tom Boyd's did not as both left because of Mental Issues/Depression.

Think Beams deal ends 2022/23
Boyd didn’t negotiate a settlement beyond 2019, when he retired in May. He took a partial payment for 2019, which counted against the Bulldogs cap, and gave up all of 2020 and 2021 remaining contract, some $800k each year. So that money doesn’t count against the Bulldogs cap as Boyd receives none of it.

Will probably fly under the radar with pies still having to sign Moore, pendles, de Goey, Cox etc

but this tassie guy also out of contract and has become a very capable key tall forward

someone from Collingwood you would think have to make way ala Aish the year before and if it’s not one of their big names it could end up being this guy
Its like deja vu here. You better mark pendles off your list like you did with grundy as pendles just signed for one year cheaply. I guess that helps to sign mihcek now.

He'd get another year at least although on less.
Mayne either retired or on base, retirements of Reid and Varcoe, and the possibility of trading players we can cover like we did with Aish last year. It’s wishful thinking from opposition supporters who say we’ll struggle to fit our important players in the cap.

Mayne signed another contract

Reid would be on peanuts likewise Varcoe

You keep up the hope buddy. I know it’s all that North supporters really have :thumbsu:
Lol nice deflect

the pies and gws Salary caps are the 2 I’m interested in this year from an AFL perspective

keen to see how they fit in Moore, DeGoey, Mihocek, cox

and gws with Cameron, Williams, Corr, finlayson

With both clubs current caps already tight

Lol nice deflect

the pies and gws Salary caps are the 2 I’m interested in this year from an AFL perspective

keen to see how they fit in Moore, DeGoey, Mihocek, cox

and gws with Cameron, Williams, Corr, finlayson

With both clubs current caps already tight
I’m comfortably confident we won’t lose any required players. GWS might have to cut 1 loose. My tip is Finlayson while his value is high.

I’m assuming Collingwood would try keep mihocek over Cox due to Cox and Darcy Cameron being similar?

If Mihocek left then you are stuck with 2 giants in Cox and Cameron up forward

We have a Midget Forward Line so never say Never but I agree Brody be ahead of Co

Flat track bully - our midfield dominates against a weak team Mihocek looks like a 50+ goal a season palyer. Against better teams in crucial moments he looks like he doesn't even deserve to play in the VFL