Universal Love COVID-19 Pastoral Care

We’re a pretty tight knit crew on the Melbourne board. I hope beyond hope that none of you get this thing, and if you do, that you and yours get through easily.

That said I think we need to be able to take the absolute piss out of the darkness. If we can’t laugh at this situation then we are truly lost.

So post your memes, post your laughs, talk about the good things and the inane bullshit you are dealing with.

(Mods if you want to can this go for your lives!)

Good one mate - yeh lets keep some banter going to liven up the next 6> months..

Makesure you reach out to the group when things are going tough.

We are all in this together.
Yep.

Expected last day in the office tomorrow for a very long time, unless I am mobilised elsewhere (no idea how likely this is).

My housemate is grabbing me a slab and a bottle of scotch tomorrow just to ensure that I have enough.

Yep.

Expected last day in the office tomorrow for a very long time, unless I am mobilised elsewhere (no idea how likely this is).

My housemate is grabbing me a slab and a bottle of scotch tomorrow just to ensure that I have enough.
Enough? You mean just for the day and tomorrow youll go get more?

I have been working from home for a week already, i like that i save 2.5 hours a day on the commute but i'm already starting to go a little mad being home so much.

I've been working out from home, thought id post some progress pics to help keep you guys inspired and maybe you can all work out with me

View attachment 845284
yeah me too. I umm only have one dumbbell though
79dc7f9ca22840717fee387d013fa1b8.jpg

Sent from my SM-A505YN using Tapatalk

yeah me too. I umm only have one dumbbell though
79dc7f9ca22840717fee387d013fa1b8.jpg

Think there will be a lot of one armed athletes at the end of this.

You know when you want to rant but there is no one to rant to, and you kind of want to keep it together for the kids.ill probably end up using this thread as an outlet.

Does anyone have anything to do with Centrelink on here? When will service be back online or available by phone? What is the best option for someone trying to get onto centrelink who's never needed it before? Deadends everywhere this arvo..system overload obviously. The Mrs has lost her full time casual job. We have some savings luckily and I have long service leave to fall back on if the worst happens to me so we def arent the worst off. But still would like some info if anyone has any...cheers

You know when you want to rant but there is no one to rant to, and you kind of want to keep it together for the kids.ill probably end up using this thread as an outlet.

Does anyone have anything to do with Centrelink on here? When will service be back online or available by phone? What is the best option for someone trying to get onto centrelink who's never needed it before? Deadends everywhere this arvo..system overload obviously. The Mrs has lost her full time casual job. We have some savings luckily and I have long service leave to fall back on if the worst happens to me so we def are the worst off. But still would like some info if anyone has any...cheers

Demand shot through the roof today mate. Typically they have 2000 calls an hour, had 25,000 within first hour today. They’re throwing everything at it but sounds like it’ll just be time.

Any point going to a Centrelink office or best off waiting for other services to resume some sort of normality first?

Edit: have seen the queues for Centrelink offices just now on the news, * that.

Other random thoughts, use this situation to hit up genuine rip off non essential companies like foxtel to get yourself a discount for 6-12 months if you have it, even if your circumstances haven't changed.

For real, best of luck to everyone during this time, people are unsure about their jobs, their health, and the health of their loved ones, it's all a little shitty, and on top of that, the dees still stink.

But you're right, if you can't find some fun out of bad times like this, it's all the more harder to get through.

Much like opposition teams and our defense, we'll all get through this.

Probably the worst time to * off my * buddy a few weeks ago.. would have been great having a crazy bitch with 12 different personalities to bunker up with. Who have we got today? better go buy some pornos and a few mags before we go into shutdown mode seeing as telstra ******* up already. Poor lil fella gonna cop a flogging

Daughters goes to a steiner school both teachers are old as * so both not coming in anymore and just using two of the mums who help out. Class has 24 students today was only 7

* me Virgin cancelled my flight home from the Gold Coast tomorrow. Then their call centre went down. Almost paid $800 to hire a car for 2 days to drive back to Melbourne with the mrs and kids. Hotel/resprt is in lockdown so cant really leave the room either.

2 hours later just before i book the car in the Europcar store i get in touch with Virgin and sort a new flight back tomorrow night (after being on hold for over an hour)

Need to get back tomoz to start a new job (the probably wont last long anyway).

Ah who would have thought this all was a possibility 4 weeks ago!

This is going to be a ******* mental 3-6 months guys

fu** me Virgin cancelled my flight home from the Gold Coast tomorrow. Then their call centre went down. Almost paid $800 to hire a car for 2 days to drive back to Melbourne with the mrs and kids. Hotel/resprt is in lockdown so cant really leave the room either.

2 hours later just before i book the car in the Europcar store i get in touch with Virgin and sort a new flight back tomorrow night (after being on hold for over an hour)

Need to get back tomoz to start a new job (the probably wont last long anyway).

Ah who would have thought this all was a possibility 4 weeks ago!

This is going to be a ******* mental 3-6 months guys

It's mental man, seems the s**t really hit the fan everywhere today. Good luck getting home. Stay safe mate.

yeah we will be fine, the mrs will be a shitload more relaxed when we touch down in Melbourne.

Goodluck with centrelink mate, but i think it will probably be a stressful few days dealing with them!

yeah we will be fine, the mrs will be a shitload more relaxed when we touch down in Melbourne.

Goodluck with centrelink mate, but i think it will probably be a stressful few days dealing with them!

Do you not have to quarantine over there? Anybody coming in to WA has to self quarantine for 14 days no matter what

nah the quarantine is only for overseas travellers. I am just getting out of Qld and back home before s**t really hits the fan!