News Coronavirus Thread

What an opening to an article

MOSCOW — It took a three-day holiday in Spain to turn Irina Sannikova from a respected infectious-diseases doctor into the scandalous subject of a headline in Russian state-owned media calling her "Dr. Death."
Sannikova, from the southern Russian city of Stavropol, failed to undergo mandatory 14-day self-isolation after returning and continued holding university lectures and meetings before coming down last week with covid-19, the disease caused by the novel coronavirus.

The first 2 mins explain the mechanisms of the customs act.
about 2mins in he starts going into the events around the ruby princess.
About 6:30 in he starts about the procedure with Victoria health. (the audio gets better around there too)

"NSW Health" are apparently to blame. Pack up your desk and * off Rebecca. Next.

1585177252937.png

I'm sure you've probably posted it before but you got a link for where you get this from?
My bad, I did to. The twitter page below has that graph, but I can’t find the actual source for that particular graph with testing rates.

Trying to think of positives to come out of this.

Will this help people that are addicted to pokies get the break needed to stop the habit?

Might be a good time to reduce smoking levels and a few other vices.. reckon some drug use may fall also

Every time I read the news I seem to find a positive story though.. sometimes it just takes a bit longer

"NSW Health" are apparently to blame. Pack up your desk and fu** off Rebecca. Next.

View attachment 846827
You need to stop jumping the gun.
Warm is Chief Executive of NSW health infrastructure.
Nothing to do with letting people off boats

"We help meet New South Wales Health’s needs by managing the planning, design and delivery of health infrastructure capital works. Innovation and sustainability are more than goals to us: they’re vital elements of our strategy to deliver long-term value for all stakeholders and the wider community. We unite the skills and resources of the construction and health industries, to deliver world-class infrastructure and healthcare services to the people of New South Wales."

Possibly can be blamed for a myriad of other failures but not this one.

These are the ones who need to be accountable
Screenshot_20200326-100654.png

Superb oxymoron. :thumbsu:
No mate, the majority of experts from the best universities in this country - who know a lot more than anyone on this board or any politician from either side - have had their advice dismissed. That's concerning to many and should be concerning to anyone who doesn't want politicians to override the actual experts.

"We help meet New South Wales Health’s needs by managing the planning, design and delivery of health infrastructure capital works. Innovation and sustainability are more than goals to us: they’re vital elements of our strategy to deliver long-term value for all stakeholders and the wider community. We unite the skills and resources of the construction and health industries, to deliver world-class infrastructure and healthcare services to the people of New South Wales."

LOL at the ACTUAL Secretary being called Elizabeth Koff.

No mate, the majority of experts from the best universities in this country - who know a lot more than anyone on this board or any politician from either side - have had their advice dismissed. That's concerning to many and should be concerning to anyone who doesn't want politicians to override the actual experts.

You're trying to have a discussion with someone who thought Donald Trump was taking the advice of the experts to heart.

MENTAL HEALTH FEARS

The coronavirus pandemic is taking a toll on Australians’ mental health, with organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue recording a surge in calls.
Nearly one-quarter of all calls to Lifeline WA last week were about coronavirus, while Beyond Blue’s online discussion forum has received what the group called “unprecedented” interest, averaging 2000 views a day. Similarly one in four calls to Beyond Blue’s support service related explicitly to COVID-19.
Beyond Blue chief executive Georgie Harman said staying connected with family and friends was crucial to maintain good mental health during the coronavirus crisis, when the need for social distancing isolated many.
“We expect that there will be more demand for mental health support as the health, social and economic consequences of COVID-19 play out and we would encourage everyone to reach out early,” Ms Harman said.
“Remember, you’re not alone and support is available."
Lifeline WA is also bracing for an increase in calls over the coming months as a result of enforced business closures, social isolation, financial stress and bereavement.
If you or someone you know needs help call Lifeline WA on 13 11 14 or Beyond Blue on 1300 22 4636.

Its important to keep your mind in good nick, as well as your body guys, end of the day we are here for each other

I doubt she intervened, unless she had a family member on that boat, question gotta be asked who in that department gave the green light.
but yes she’ll fall on the sword.

She would have had nothing to do with it.

MENTAL HEALTH FEARS

The coronavirus pandemic is taking a toll on Australians’ mental health, with organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue recording a surge in calls.
Nearly one-quarter of all calls to Lifeline WA last week were about coronavirus, while Beyond Blue’s online discussion forum has received what the group called “unprecedented” interest, averaging 2000 views a day. Similarly one in four calls to Beyond Blue’s support service related explicitly to COVID-19.
Beyond Blue chief executive Georgie Harman said staying connected with family and friends was crucial to maintain good mental health during the coronavirus crisis, when the need for social distancing isolated many.
“We expect that there will be more demand for mental health support as the health, social and economic consequences of COVID-19 play out and we would encourage everyone to reach out early,” Ms Harman said.
“Remember, you’re not alone and support is available."
Lifeline WA is also bracing for an increase in calls over the coming months as a result of enforced business closures, social isolation, financial stress and bereavement.
If you or someone you know needs help call Lifeline WA on 13 11 14 or Beyond Blue on 1300 22 4636.

Its important to keep your mind in good nick, as well as your body guys, end of the day we are here for each other

Not to be unexpected.

I take the view that this pandemic will actually be a positive experience with regard to correcting contemporary neurosis.

Possibly can be blamed for a myriad of other failures but not this one.

These are the ones who need to be accountable
View attachment 846829

Government ministers appoint people to take charge of departments so they can oversee every single day to day machination in their portfolios?

Oh, I see............they are LNP reps and Tectonic is posting this.........dots well & truly connected.

But unfortunately it’s how the world works, people will be screaming for blood and it needs to be spilled.
she’s the head, and she’ll put her hand up, so the department can paper over the cracks.

Elizabeth Koff is the head of NSW Health.